Fast Tortellini Alfredo - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fast Tortellini Alfredo

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Got cream cheese, Parmesan and frozen peas? Then you've already got half the ingredients for this quick and creamy tortellini Alfredo!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix cream cheese spread, milk and Parmesan in large saucepan until well blended. Stir in tortellini and peas; cover.
  • Cook on medium-low heat 5 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Stir in ham; cook 3 to 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.

Special Extra

Season sauce with a dash of ground nutmeg before adding the tortellini and peas.

Note

Refrigerate any leftovers. To reheat the next day, stir in a little milk before reheating.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, using PHILADELPHIA Light Cream Cheese Spread and/or your favorite OSCAR MAYER Ham product.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 1100mg
Carbohydrate 46g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 7g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm afraid I'll have to concur with some of these reviewers. I'm afraid I'll have to concur with some of these reviewers. A good waste of tortellini. I think the ham was a terriblwe addition as it tasted gross with the tortellini. And as another reviewer put it, very bland. I doused my dish with parmesean cheese to add flavor without resorting to adding more salt. Won't make this again. Too bad it looks better than it tastes...
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sauce was extremely runny, almost like a soup. Sauce was extremely runny, almost like a soup. I followed recipe to a T! Also not very flavorful..needs something extra. Next time I will cook peas separate and add at end..recipe doesn't make sense just putting the peas in there, as those cook down they're adding more liquid to the pot. Might be good with improvement but too bland and runny! (Leftovers are okay of course)
Date published: 2009-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make that my 5 year old recited the contents to his pre-school teacher the next day. I used a little more parm. cheese and 1/2 heavy whipping cream, 1/2 milk. I also added a large can of drained mushrooms and some thawed frozen spinich. This was an absolute hit!
Date published: 2007-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. No. The cost to make this is around $10, but it's not worth it. This was way bland. I had to ad TONS of extra cream cheese to make it creamy and TONS of extra parmesean for flavor. I also added garlic salt, which greatly added to the flavor. It doesn't re-heat well. I just give this a firm Yuck.
Date published: 2005-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and my family loved it! This was so easy and my family loved it! I will definitely make it many more times. As someone else suggested, I used the entire container of cream cheese, doubled the parmesan, and used 2 cups cream rather then the milk. I also added a little basil and garlic powder to mine. It was delicious!!
Date published: 2008-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this recipe. My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added the pepper and garlic powder suggested by other reviewers and my family of 5 ate every last bite of it! I did omit the peas and made broccoli on the side b/c my kids like their veggies separate. Overall, a definite make-again, quick week night meal!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family loved it! My entire family loved it! I added some garlic, salt, pepper, onion salt and garlic salt. I also used whipping cream and added some milk as others had said the sauce was a bit runny. Overall my two picky toddlers loved the cheese tortilini. We will keep this one!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was nothing special about this recipe, for some reason I have a hard time flavoring white... There was nothing special about this recipe, for some reason I have a hard time flavoring white sauce and it was very bland. I substituted bolonga for ham only cause that's what I had in the house and I just wasn't very excited. But the picture is beautiful.
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and dinner guest LOVED this! My husband and dinner guest LOVED this! I really enjoyed it as well. I added the pea's with mushrooms and added some spices. I gave the recipe to my co-worker who also made it and her family enjoyed it. I have already made this 3 times this year! Must try!
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We make homemade alfredo all the time, so I was a bit hesitant to try it this way... We make homemade alfredo all the time, so I was a bit hesitant to try it this way... it was good enough that we would make it again, but we'd use half and half instead of cream, and more parmesan. More fat content, yet, but some things are just worth it!
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this several times. I have made this several times. My girls love it. To make a more affordable version I use plain pasta. Very fast dinner on the go and my husband loves the leftovers...just remember to add a little milk, otherwise it gets a little dry on day two.
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easy, fast and great tasting receipe! An easy, fast and great tasting receipe! I added some sauteed mushrooms w/ spices 1/2 t. each of garlic powder, onion powder & Mrs. Dash to my sauteed mushrooms, oh yeah...some crispy bacon also, so good! Your family will love it, mine did.
Date published: 2007-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so delicious! This was so delicious! The sauce was a little runny however, I think I will try adding cornstarch next time. I also added a smidge of nutmeg and onion powder for flavor. Try this recipe with FF cream cheese, or chive and onion! Yum!
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a few times and really enjoy it. I have made this recipe a few times and really enjoy it. I do agree that the sauce lacks in flavor but after reading a few of the readers comments I am going to try the garlic flavored cream cheese next time. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2006-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My youngest son liked the tortellini but did not eat the peas or the ham. My youngest son liked the tortellini but did not eat the peas or the ham. I will not make this again since most of the veggies and meat did not get eaten. The sauce was good though. I thought that it looked better than it tasted.
Date published: 2005-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the recipe, although the next time I make it I will use jar alfredo sauce, it saves time,... I liked the recipe, although the next time I make it I will use jar alfredo sauce, it saves time, and tastes just as good!! Another recipe from Kraft that our whole family loved and there were no leftovers...there are 5 of us!!
Date published: 2006-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and daughter love this recipe. My husband and daughter love this recipe. When I make my grocery list out each week they always request I make this. It is a fast recipe to make when we are running with after school activities. Thanks for another superb meal!
Date published: 2006-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband cooks one night a week and likes easy to prepare meals. My husband cooks one night a week and likes easy to prepare meals. He chose this one and we all loved it. We have 3 teenage sons and they thought it was great (even though it had peas in it!) It looks pleasing to the eye too.
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe isnt that bad, I used prosciutto(italian meat) its salty so it adds more flavor. The recipe isnt that bad, I used prosciutto(italian meat) its salty so it adds more flavor. A little dill,peper, parsley flakes, and some other spices. Then its really good. Just choosing that other meat makes it better
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved this one, i subed the ham for chicken breast cubed. Kids loved this one, i subed the ham for chicken breast cubed. i cooked the chicken with a little kosher salt. Then when i mixed it all together added a little more kosher salt and a few dashes of pepper.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very creamy & delicious! This was very creamy & delicious!!! I did substitute chicken and shrimp for the ham, and my family loved it! Emailed the recipe to my friends so they wouldn't miss out on a easy and quick, tasty meal!!
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was overall ok, and I cut the recipe in half since I only cook for two. This was overall ok, and I cut the recipe in half since I only cook for two. I would add more cream cheese as it wasn't creamy enough for my liking. I added garlic powder too to give it more flavor.
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. Quick and easy. A bit dry and a little bland, but some garlic and a bit more milk would probably help this. Also too many peas, so I'd suggest using about a cup instead of two.
Date published: 2006-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sauce was good, a little bland - I thought maybe it just needed some garlic? The sauce was good, a little bland - I thought maybe it just needed some garlic???? The ham was a nice change of pace, I would make again but maybe just kick it up a little!
Date published: 2005-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I kinda liked it but the kids and my husband hated it ... I kinda liked it but the kids and my husband hated it ... we are going to try this with shredded chicken instead of ham ... we will let you know how this turns out
Date published: 2006-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it!! My boyfriend gives this recipe a 5 star. I gave it a 5 star for how easy it was to make. Thanks Kraft! Love your web site keep those recipe's comming.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked how easy this sauce was. I liked how easy this sauce was. Since I used sausage tortelloni, I omitted the ham and I also cooked the pasta before adding to the sauce. Delicious.
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since when is alfredo sauce soup? Since when is alfredo sauce soup? Every Italian restaurant I've been too, the Alfredo sauce is a thick sauce that sticks to noodles. NOT SOUP..YUK!
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whole family loved it! Whole family loved it!! I used Shrimp instead of the ham and added mushrooms. Very easy to make and tasted wonderful, will make it again and again.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this all the time! I make this all the time! Very yummy and easy. All I add is black pepper! Great with a salad, bread sticks and ice cream of some kind. Enjoy!
Date published: 2006-11-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_89326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551328:89326

>