Favorite Topped Deviled Eggs - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Favorite Topped Deviled Eggs

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

24 servings

It's a given that deviled eggs are always the hit of the party. What's surprising is that this version fits into a smart eating plan.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cut eggs lengthwise in half. Remove yolks; place in medium bowl. Add all remaining ingredients except paprika; mix well.
  • Spoon into resealable plastic bag. Cut small corner from bottom of bag; use to pipe filling into egg white halves. Sprinkle with paprika.
  • Add your choice of Toppings (see tips) before serving.

How to Hard Cook Eggs

Place eggs in single layer in saucepan; add enough water to completely cover eggs by at least 1 inch. Bring water boil; cover. Remove saucepan from heat; let stand 15 min. Drain eggs; immediately place in bowl of ice water. Let stand until completely cooled, changing water if necessary. Perfectly hard-cooked eggs will have a firm yellow center with no greenish tinge. Hard-cooked eggs in their shells can be refrigerated for up to 1 week.

Topping Variations

Country Favorite: Top with 10 slices cooked and crumbled OSCAR MAYER Bacon and 2 finely chopped green onions. It's Italian: Top with 1/2 cup thinly sliced drained jarred sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil and 1/4 cup thinly sliced fresh basil. Fiesta Time: Top with 6 Tbsp. finely chopped red peppers and 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh cilantro. Coastal Delight: Top with 1/2 cup drained canned baby shrimp and 2 Tbsp. chopped fresh dill.

Make Ahead

Prepare as directed. Store in tightly covered container in refrigerator until ready to serve.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Meat (M)

Nutrition Bonus

These tasty low-sodium appetizers, made with better-for-you products, can be part of a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 60
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 75mg
Carbohydrate 1g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i make this recipe all the time and it is so popular, everyone just loves it! i make this recipe all the time and it is so popular, everyone just loves it! my sister in law even said they are better than her moms!!... my favorite toppings are the bacon/chives and the shrimp/dill. i am making them again this year for thanksgiving.
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe of deviled eggs at Easter. I tried this recipe of deviled eggs at Easter. My entire family, who have been eating deviled eggs all our lives from my grandma's recipe, didn't think I could do any better. We were all pleased with the results and now I have 2 deviled egg recipes.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made this before. I have never made this before. I made these for my 1st Thanksgiving dinner the night before. My husband ate 1/2 of them saying they were "the best ever"! Had to make more which were also eaten up by family! Big hit & will def make again!
Date published: 2007-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuk Yuk Tuk! Yuk Yuk Tuk!!! I brought these to Thanksgiving and my family usually devours deviled eggs! Not this time! They were way too tangy, and the cream cheese just didn't fit. I will never make these again, I will stick to the classic!!
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! Mom said "Mmmm these are really good" little brother said "Ewww....(when he saw me making them) then...wow these are actually pretty good. Needless to say their gone! I just used cilantro and paprika and they were yummie!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Easter and it was so good. I made this recipe for Easter and it was so good. The yolk mixture was a bit dry at first so I added a bit more mayo and it came out creamy and delicious. I would skip the plastic bag routine next time and just spoon it in the eggs.
Date published: 2007-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooooooo good! This was sooooooo good! My friends and I just fell in love with these, and from the versatile topping choices, I never get tired of this recipe! The kids love 'em, too! I watched the video of how to make them, and it was so simple!
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WAS A FIRST TIME EVERY MAKING DEVIL EGGS AND THEY WAS DELICIOUS. IT WAS A FIRST TIME EVERY MAKING DEVIL EGGS AND THEY WAS DELICIOUS. VERY SIMPLE TO PREPARE. I ENJOYED MAKING THEM ALMOST BETTER THAN THEY WETE ENJOYED AS PART OF THE MEAL. I AM PREPARING TO MAKE THEM AGAIN REAL SOON. GREAT TASTE
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy to make and the eggs did come out nice. This recipe is easy to make and the eggs did come out nice. However, I'm not sure if it was the method of boiling the eggs or the egss itself...it was hard to peel off the shell. Next time I plan to add a few bacon bits.
Date published: 2009-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new go to recipe for deviled eggs. This is my new go to recipe for deviled eggs. I made this for a large party and everyone loved them ... there was not a single egg half left over. The filling did not get greasy and the flavor was well balanced.
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these yesterday for Easter and they were pretty good. Made these yesterday for Easter and they were pretty good. I read that some sprinkled with Old Bay seasoning instead of Paprika so I tried it. Great idea!!!! Without it would have been like something was missing.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC...Undoubtedly...the best stuffed egg recipe I have ever made...As far as I am... FANTASTIC...Undoubtedly...the best stuffed egg recipe I have ever made...As far as I am concerned...this is a 10 star for me...Only thing I did was 1/2 sugar...Just great... Thisoldbroad...Florida...
Date published: 2008-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best deviled egg recipe I have ever had. This is the best deviled egg recipe I have ever had. It was a HUGE hit at my party yesterday and I would make them again today (if there were more people to feed) because I'm still craving them!
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this as a side dish for Easter, and they were all gone. Made this as a side dish for Easter, and they were all gone. Everyone loved them. I made 1/2 with the green onions and bacon, and 1/2 without the add-ons. They were so good and so easy to make.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this recipe. Everyone loved this recipe. I put bacon and green onion on half of the eggs. That seemed to go over well too. I will make them again for Easter. I used Old Bay instead of paprika.
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I even modified this recipe because I only had apple cider vinegar and honey dijon mustard, plus I... I even modified this recipe because I only had apple cider vinegar and honey dijon mustard, plus I did not have cream cheese, so I used more mayo - and they still turned out GREAT!
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was very easy and quick. The recipe was very easy and quick. I simply loved it. I went to the groceries store during my lunch to get the items needed and couldn't wait til I got home to make the recipe.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the eggs could have been better---i blame my husbands culinary skills,lol next time i am going to... the eggs could have been better---i blame my husbands culinary skills,lol next time i am going to make them. they had a gr8 taste, but next time they will be even better :)
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very tasty, I also like the creamy texture by using cream cheese and they look great... This recipe is very tasty, I also like the creamy texture by using cream cheese and they look great on the table. A little bit of work goes into making them but worth it!
Date published: 2007-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family love it .. my family love it .. they asked me more make devil's eggs for holiday and summer time ... my son picky veggies but he love it and not mind of green onion wink ....
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious!! My whole family loved this recipe so much, I think it will become our holiday recipe. I plan on trying out different ingredients to add.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck. Yuck. This was the most boring deviled egg recipe I've ever tasted. No one that had them really liked them. I recommend the Easy Deviled Eggs and Ham recipe!
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS SUPER EASY TO MAKE & VERY DELICIOUS! THIS WAS SUPER EASY TO MAKE & VERY DELICIOUS! MY FIANCE LOVED THEM!!! & OUT OF ALL THE APPETIZERS I MADE YESTERDAY, THIS WAS MY FAVORITE! VERY DELICIOUS!!!
Date published: 2008-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I forgot to say this in my previous comment... I forgot to say this in my previous comment... I used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and I used Miracle Whip in lieu of mayo... much better!
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We could not taste any difference between these and "regular" deviled eggs. We could not taste any difference between these and "regular" deviled eggs. This recipe was easy, tasty and with an added benefit of calcium.
Date published: 2007-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made these twice (actually been requested of me to make! I've made these twice (actually been requested of me to make!) Love the easy to cook eggs, and the taste is great! Gobbled up wonderfully!
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the added cream cheese...gives it a creamier texture. I liked the added cream cheese...gives it a creamier texture. I like to use chili powder to top it off, same color..kicks it up a bit.
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made 3 dozen for a baby shower and they were gone in less than 5 min. Great reciepe everyone loved them. This is my new go to reciepe
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE DEVILED EGGS. I LOVE THESE DEVILED EGGS. THE CREAM CHEESE MAKES THEM VERY CREAMY. I MAKE THEM FOR ALL TYPES OF GATHERINGS AND THEY GO FAST.
Date published: 2007-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this version better than the old mayo and mustard recipe. I like this version better than the old mayo and mustard recipe. I used fat free mayo and they turned out great. Great recipe!
Date published: 2007-04-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_105209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556479:105209

>