Festive Cranberry-Pineapple JELL-O Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Festive Cranberry-Pineapple JELL-O Salad

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
40
min.
Servings

14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Refresh with Festive Cranberry-Pineapple JELL-O Salad! Pineapple, cranberry sauce and chopped walnuts make this JELL-O salad a sweet addition to your day.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Drain pineapple, reserving juice. Remove 1 Tbsp. pineapple; set aside. Add enough cold water to reserved pineapple juice to measure 3 cups; pour into saucepan. Bring to boil. Add to dry gelatin mixes in medium bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Stir in cranberry sauce. Refrigerate 1-1/2 hours or until slightly thickened.
  • Stir in remaining pineapple, pears and nuts.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Top with reserved pineapple just before serving.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Cranberry Flavor Gelatin or any other red JELL-O Gelatin, 2 pkg. (1 oz. each) JELL-O Strawberry Flavor Sugar Free Gelatin, or 1 pkg. (6 oz.) JELL-O Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Special Extra

Slice an additional pear. Use to garnish salad just before serving.

Molded Cranberry-Pineapple Salad

To serve as a molded salad, substitute a 6-cup mold for the serving bowl. Also, use 1 can (8-1/4 oz.) crushed pineapple, 1/3 cup chopped PLANTERS Walnuts and add enough cold water to the reserved pineapple liquid to measure 2 cups. Makes 10 servings, 1/2 cup each.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Avocado Purchasing and Storage Tips

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Servings

  • 14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Fruit
  • 1/2 Carbohydrate
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This fruity salad makes the perfect accompaniment to your holiday entrées. And as a bonus, the pineapple and pears team up to provide a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 70mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 30g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make a very similar recipe that takes me age to make and requires grinding of cranberries,... I make a very similar recipe that takes me age to make and requires grinding of cranberries, oranges, apples, etc. This has the same main ingredients and is so much easier. Tastes great. I highly recommend it. What a time saver. I loved my recipe, but this is as good and easier ato make.
Date published: 2005-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It tasted really good. It tasted really good. I omitted the walnuts but it still was a hit with company. I served it before it was completely set and I actually preferred it that way served in small bowls. The next day once the jello was completely set it was more like a jello mold than loose cranberry sauce.
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time I make this reecipe, everyone devours it. Every time I make this reecipe, everyone devours it. I made it for a potluck a few weeks a ago (a double batch) and there was but a few tablespoons left in about an hours time. This is also a wonderful alternative to cranberry sauce for the holidays (goes great with turkey)
Date published: 2005-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Following directions correctly I could not get the gelatin to harden. Following directions correctly I could not get the gelatin to harden. I had to add 2 more packages of gelatin to get the right consistency. Please contact me with a corrected recipe and tell me what I did wrong. I definately followed the directions correctly.
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for an early Thanksgiving meal and everybody loved it. I made this recipe for an early Thanksgiving meal and everybody loved it. I've been requested to make it again for our family Thanksgiving meal later this month. I increased the cans of whole cranberry sauce to two, since we like cranberries so well.
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dish. I love this dish. I've made it several times and will do so again. I use pecans instead of the walnuts, just because I like them better, also add some chopped celery to give it more crunch. Good made with sugar-free Jello too. One of my favorites!
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This was a great hit at a pot luck I'm going to make it again for my family. I used an apple instead of a pear and cranberry flavored jello. Be aware that current size cans of cranberry sauce are not big enough It takes about 1 1/3 cans.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it. I put it in a bowl instead of a mold, too. The picture that used to be displayed with this recipe was much more accurate I thought. It was such a hit I made it again at Christmas!
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful addition to my usual Thanks- giving dinner. This was a wonderful addition to my usual Thanks- giving dinner. A very nice twist on the ho-hum cranberry salad. All of my guests enjoyed it, many had seconds. I will be making this again, and I won't be waiting until next Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used cherry jell-o and also added some celery. I used cherry jell-o and also added some celery. I put it into a bowl rather than a mold. It was really easy to make and a big hit at the Christmas gathering. The picture really doesn't do it justice. Mine looked much more appetizing.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a meeting and everyone enjoyed it. I made this for a meeting and everyone enjoyed it. I used pecans instead of the walnuts, which gives it a little different flavor. Reminds me of my grandmother's recipe she handed down to my mother and then to me. It keeps good too.
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a super dish to serve with turkey and all the fixings! This was a super dish to serve with turkey and all the fixings!! It was a really big hit, I've made it on several occasions. I've also given the recipe to many people who've had it at our gatherings. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome to have for Thanksgiving. This is awesome to have for Thanksgiving. Usually people turn their nose up at Cranberry stuff but this is a great combo and goes really fast! That pineapple takes the tart out of the cranberries. Enjoy it's a good one!
Date published: 2005-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prepared this recipe in a trifle dish. I prepared this recipe in a trifle dish. It jelled but not real firm. My mother-in-law loved this quality. This was so yummy. A good side dish or dessert. Or a breakfast treat for the daring. Strawberry jello was tasty.
Date published: 2007-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the first time 3 years ago and brought it to my in-laws. I made this recipe for the first time 3 years ago and brought it to my in-laws. They loved it and have asked me to bring it every year since. It's so simple to make and adds some gourmet flair to your traditional meal.
Date published: 2008-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Jello salad was really tasty. This Jello salad was really tasty. I just served it for Easter and my roommate said it tasted just like the Jello salad her Mom makes. I told her it WAS the same recipe and that I had found it on kraftkitchens.com!!!
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easy salad to prepare. An easy salad to prepare. It makes for a beautiful presentation served in a glass bowl.. The apples and nuts gave it some crunch. My family said it was delicious so without a doubt, I'll make it again. Try it!
Date published: 2006-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this, even the ones that don't like cranberries! My family loved this, even the ones that don't like cranberries! I used cranberry JELLO instead of raspberry and Pecans instead of walnuts. My family prefers Pecans. This may become a holiday tradition.
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this for Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it. I served this for Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it. Even one person who was hesitant to eat it because of the cranberries. Then she told her mother to get the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family told me they didn't like cranberry salad, but I made this for Thanksgiving and they asked... My family told me they didn't like cranberry salad, but I made this for Thanksgiving and they asked me to make it again for Christmas dinner! There won't be any leftovers this time either. It's great.
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The combination of tastes is great. The combination of tastes is great. I think a little more water would make the texture of the dish better. I passed a small bowl of mayo to cut the sweetness. It was a hit and will make it again soon.
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe so many times. I have made this recipe so many times. Everyone who tastes it wants the recipe; My family, the ladies at church and even at a funeral luncheon. It is just a hit around here and so easy to make.
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a delicious way to bring cranberry into any meal. This is a delicious way to bring cranberry into any meal. It's sweet and addictive to eat! I loved it so much, I have made it for every Thanksgiving meal. It's also refreshing in the summer.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving last year. I made this for Thanksgiving last year. Huge hit! I've even passed out the recipe to the family, they loved it so much! Great combo of flavors and I always love a recipe that uses fresh fruit!
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe became a Thanksgiving tradition 3 years ago when I first made it. This recipe became a Thanksgiving tradition 3 years ago when I first made it. To give it more flavor, I use cran-raspberry juice instead of water in the gelatin. My family loves it.
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favorite Jello recipe for family gatherings and holidays. my new favorite Jello recipe for family gatherings and holidays. The mix of Jello and fruit is delicious and unique. A pretty salad that looks complicated to make, but is very easy!
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is very delicious and great for FAMILY GATHERINGS everyone enjoyed the dish and it is now a... this is very delicious and great for FAMILY GATHERINGS everyone enjoyed the dish and it is now a Family Tradition..Have to make it for the Holidays!! You need to try this recipe
Date published: 2008-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe for all holiday gatherings and potlucks. I make this recipe for all holiday gatherings and potlucks. It's always enjoyed by everyone and so easy to prepare. I love it as a side dish or even as an after dinner "dessert".
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this salad for Thanksgiving. I made this salad for Thanksgiving. It was a hit with all of my family. I have been giving the recipe to my clients so that they can make it for Christmas for their families too!
Date published: 2005-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was amazing. This recipe was amazing. I made it for my post-Thanksgiving dinner for my family and they loved it. I will make this any day instead of eating the jellied cranberry from the can.
Date published: 2008-12-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_65938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548406:65938

>