Fiesta Chicken Enchiladas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fiesta Chicken Enchiladas

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

Make our tasty Fiesta Chicken Enchiladas if you're looking for an easy chicken enchilada recipe to try. Get fiesta-ready with Fiesta Chicken Enchiladas!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Cook and stir onions and garlic in large skillet spayed with cooking spray on medium heat 2 min. Add chicken, 1/4 cup salsa, cream cheese, cilantro and cumin; mix well. Cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Add 1/2 cup shredded cheese; mix well.
  • Spoon about 1/3 cup chicken mixture down center of each tortilla; roll up. Place, seam-sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining salsa and shredded cheese.
  • Bake 15 to 20 min. or until heated through.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Size Wise

Enjoy this flavorful entree but keep an eye on portion size.

Shortcut

Substitute 2 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Oven Roasted Chicken Breast, chopped, for the shredded cooked fresh chicken.

Special Extra

For a spicier flavor, add 1 drained 4-oz. can chopped green chiles to the filling mixture before spooning onto tortillas.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 560
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 1150mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 5g
Protein 38g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful recipe. Wonderful recipe. I omitted the Cilantro (because I don't care for it) added 1 1/2 tbsp oc cumin (cause I like the smokey flavor, increased the salsa to 2/3 of cup in the mix and used a pineapple chili salsa, and added 1/2 cup sour cream along with the cream cheese. I also used about 3/4 cup salsa on top, and of course more Kraft cheese! Delicious and thank you!
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this one! We loved this one! It was so simple too! I used white chunk chicken (located near the canned tuna @ grocery) instead of shredding breasts and i used 6 oz of creme cheese instead of 4. it was excellent. i plan on making it again in the next few days just to keep in the fridge for a great snack with crackers or tortilla chips. Mmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2008-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were easy and pretty quick, however they weren't my favorite recipe for enchiladas. These were easy and pretty quick, however they weren't my favorite recipe for enchiladas. If I were to make them again I think I would use more cream cheese to make it creamier. My filling was a little dry. Maybe I cooked it in the skillet to long. Like others have said, green chilies would add some more flavor. But they were still good.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome. This was awesome. Added the green chilies and seasoned the chicken with pepper and seasoned salt. Also used 2 cloves garlic. Used fresh salsa on the top before cooking. So good, my boyfriend loved them too, and he's very picky. Takes a little time if chicken is not already cooked and shredded, but after that goes pretty quick and easy.
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These where the best enchiladas I have EVER tasted. These where the best enchiladas I have EVER tasted. I cannot believe I was able to make something that tasted so much like it was from a restaurant right at home. My 5 yr old would not eat this because if the way it looked but she never eats anything. My 3 yr old enjoyed it alot, I had to cut it up & feed it to her to get her to eat it.
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my husband love this take on Mexican food. Me and my husband love this take on Mexican food. I substituted Philadelphia Santa Fe cooking cream instead of the cream cheese and added 1 tin of green chiles. Gave it some added flavor. I triple this recipe and serve to company and it goes down a treat. Everybody loves it and asks for the recipe. Even good if you freeze them.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought this was the Best Chicken Enchiladas ever! Thought this was the Best Chicken Enchiladas ever! I made up a recipes for beef many years ago, but never even thought about chicken.It was very tasty and my husband and I enjoyed it very much.I served it with cheese dip and chips. This recipe is one I will make many times and share with my children. A keeper for sure.
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good combination of spices, although if I were to make it again, I wouldn't pick up the spicy... Very good combination of spices, although if I were to make it again, I wouldn't pick up the spicy salsa, because the combination of that and the green chilies made it REALLY spicy! I also rolled the tortillas on both sides in salsa before I added the chicken mixture. This kept them from getting hard in the oven.
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made the recipe exactly as instructed & this was one of the most dry meals - the tortillas were... I made the recipe exactly as instructed & this was one of the most dry meals - the tortillas were nearly inedible they were so hard. The filling was tasty but I would definitely recommend adding more "liquid" ingredients as suggested by some other users - additional salsa or sour cream, enchilada sauce, etc.
Date published: 2008-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found the filling to be very tasty but did not care for all the salsa on the outside, it tasted... I found the filling to be very tasty but did not care for all the salsa on the outside, it tasted just like it was...a bunch of salsa. As others have said, enchilada sauce is a much better choice. If you have no idea how to make a good enhilada this is a good start for someone learning and I encourage you to try this recipe. First of all enchiladas are made with corn tortillas and much tastier that way. Traditionally they are dipped in oil to soften them before rolling, you can get the same results by warming your enchilada sauce in a skillet and dipping your corn tortillas in that, you may need to thin it slightly with some of the broth from the chicken. Pour what is left over the assembled enchiladas. I used whole wheat enchiladas when I made this and fat free cream cheese and it was still very tasty. If you choose to use flour tortillas do not dip them in the enchilada sauce just pour it over them as directed, also put a very thin layer on the bott
Date published: 2006-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves when I make this. My family loves when I make this. I have changed it a bit. We don't like as much salsa, so we started using white cheese dip on top of it before baking. I also use a little bit of shredded cheese and a little salsa. It's like the queso dip they serve at Mexican restaurants. Love it with the queso!!
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! I did try and cut calories a little. I used Reduced fat Monterey Jack, corn tortillas & Neufchtel cream cheese and I also bbq the chicken. As with others, I used 1/2 c. salsa in the chicken mixture then added another 1/2 c.over the top. No cilantro added.
Date published: 2008-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night with four leftover grilled chicken breast. I made this last night with four leftover grilled chicken breast. I put the chicken breast in the food processor to chop chicken finer. I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and they were very good. My family liked them. I served them with spanish rice and guacamole and chips.
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it!!! The family loves it!! We just make this and mexican rice with it, because it will fill you up. Also the second time we made it; instead of using chicken we used ground beef and it was still awesome. And the left overs are always still good for lunch the next day.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last night, absolutely delicious. Made this last night, absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe to the letter except for substituting the new Santa Fe Philadelphia creme instead of plain cream cheese, and I used whole wheat tortillas. I believe the whole wheat tortillas helped prevent soggy enchiladas.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely yummy. This is absolutely yummy. One of the things I did that deviated from the recipe was to use a precooked rotisserie from the grocery store, and picked it apart. It was definitely more flavorful than your typical chicken breast. Adds some labor time, but well worth it!!
Date published: 2005-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe four times, and LOVE it! I have made this recipe four times, and LOVE it! It's easy and delicious. Have made it both with breasts I have cooked and also rotisserie chicken. They are even better the next day...if there are any leftovers! Have also passed the recipe on and friends have loved it!
Date published: 2008-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE loves this recipe! EVERYONE loves this recipe! My neighbors want to come over for Anna's enchilada night every time I make these. I would definitely make these again. I added a little more salsa and cream cheese to the chicken mixture though to have a little more moisture and taste. YUM!
Date published: 2008-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big hit with the whole family! A big hit with the whole family! The chicken and veggies can be cut up ahead of time and stored in the fridge (I love to make stuff in advance since I'm a new mom and trying to make things easy). I would add a can of green chilies next time to give it a little kick.
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They tasted really good. They tasted really good. I used canned chuck chicken and made fiesta rice with corn and diced tomatoes with chiles. I think that it needs something to make it less dry. I put queso sauce and sourcream on top and that made a huge difference. I will make it again.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love this recipe! I totally love this recipe! My hubby is not a big fan of chicken dishes and he LOVED it! Will I make it again? YOU BET I will! If you have not tried this dish yet, you don't know what you are missing, now go get the ingredients and make it, you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were fantastic! These were fantastic! The chicken filling was delicious. We used Fat-free cream cheese, and whole-wheat tortillas and cooked the chicken in a slow cooker with salsa before shredding. Quick, easy, healthy, and flavorful. This will become a stable meal at our house.
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never made chicken enchiladas before and I was a bit scared to make this, but it was so easy. I've never made chicken enchiladas before and I was a bit scared to make this, but it was so easy. I just substituted the flour tortillas to whole wheat tortillas and used fat free phili cheese. My family loved it. As a matter of fact I'm making it again tomorrow!
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I varied a little from the recipe with using my own salsa. I varied a little from the recipe with using my own salsa. And I had a little of the chicken mixture left so I just mixed it with my salsa to put on top of the enchiladas then topped with cheese. Delicious. My husband even commented how much he enjoyed the meal.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH SOOO YUMMY! OH SOOO YUMMY! I didn't pay attention to the recipe and used 8oz of cream cheese (1/3 less fat) and I left the cilantro out because I don't care for it. Also, I used a rotisserie chicken and shredded all of the white meat ~4 cups. Made for an easy meal.
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of our favorites! This is one of our favorites!! I usually add more of both cheeses, half an onion, plus green and red pepper, and double the salsa. My fiance and I eat half for dinner, then have leftovers for lunch the next day. They are great served with sour cream!
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was the worst dish I have made from this site. This was the worst dish I have made from this site. It started out good it looked good all of the fixings for it tasted good but after it was all made and I made it exactly how it said, it was horrible. I do not recommend this dish at all.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!!! So easy to make. I've made it three times now.. I can't seem to make enough! Other Chicken enchilidas don't compare to this one. I added a little more cheese then the recipe asked for (because I'm a cheese lover). Worked great!
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. It was very easy to make. My family absolutely loved these enchiladas, I will definitely be making these again and again. I think we have found a new one to add to our family favorites.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to take for a "Mexican night dinner" with my husband's large family. I made this to take for a "Mexican night dinner" with my husband's large family. Everyone complimented my dish and loved the flavors. I used Onion-Onion and Garlic-Garlic seasonings and it was deliciously tasteful. I will make it again!
Date published: 2009-05-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_51431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501045:51431

>