Fiesta Mac - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fiesta Mac

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each

Add a little "Ole" to your mac 'n cheese!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Prepare Dinner in large saucepan as directed on package, cooking Macaroni for just 8 min.
  • Meanwhile, brown meat with peppers in skillet; drain.
  • Add meat mixture, corn and salsa to prepared Dinner; mix well. Cook until heated through, stirring occasionally.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Jazz It Up

Add chopped fresh cilantro to this dish just before serving.

Substitute

Substitute your favorite frozen vegetable mix for the corn.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 880mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 6g
Protein 25g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, delicious, satisfying. Quick, easy, delicious, satisfying. A garden salad w/ a vinagrette dressing is simply devine with this dish and instead of bread, try dipping into your Fiesta Mac w/sesame corn tortilla chips........fabulous!!
Date published: 2007-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! this was very cheesy, tangy and zesty. even my picky 3 year old ate it without a problem. i used canned corn instead of frozen and a red bellpepper instead of green. i'll be making this often!
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was just ok... This recipe was just ok... if you have lots of young kids to feed inexpensively this would be ideal. It does make a large pot. I served it with melted cheddar cheese on top to spruce it up a bit.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids didn't just like it, they loved it (their words). My kids didn't just like it, they loved it (their words). I substituted ground turkey and chopped onion for the beef and peppers. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I altered this recipe a bit. I altered this recipe a bit. I used regular Macaroni and Cheese, not deluxe and I added 1/3 of a bag of Kraft Mexican Cheese. It was great and my boyfriend loved it!
Date published: 2006-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe and my 2 year old actually had seconds. I loved this recipe and my 2 year old actually had seconds. I added a little taco season about half a packet to give it more flavor but i thought this was great.
Date published: 2007-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my husband loves this and he is very picky. my husband loves this and he is very picky. I added a little cayanne pepper to the meat to give it a little more kick, i also used canned corn and it was good.
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was tasty & easy. This was tasty & easy. Very good meal to make on a busy weeknight. I'd add maybe something else next time, just to make it even tastier, but it was good as is.
Date published: 2008-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used my own frozen corn, which I didn't thaw and drain, so my casserole became soup. I used my own frozen corn, which I didn't thaw and drain, so my casserole became soup. It was fantastic. Will make it again for a great cold day luncheon.
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This gave me the idea and I did some substitutions e.g. This gave me the idea and I did some substitutions e.g. bacon and a can of diced tomatoes instead of beef and salsa. But it comes out very fresh and tasty.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this Fiesta Mac for dinner last nite, and it came out great,My daughter love it so much i had... Made this Fiesta Mac for dinner last nite, and it came out great,My daughter love it so much i had to give her the recipe.I rate 5 stars. gump6 8-14-2007
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would make this again. I would make this again. I added the entire jar of salsa and would do so every time I make this. This would definitely make a satisfying comfort dish.
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this dish, my college age son loved the variation from plain mac-n-cheese! My family really enjoyed this dish, my college age son loved the variation from plain mac-n-cheese! I would like to try it with kidney beans next time!
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recipe sounds wonderful but the diet plan that I'm on it counts as 13 points! Recipe sounds wonderful but the diet plan that I'm on it counts as 13 points! But I'm sure my husband would love it so I'll probably make it for him.
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loved this dish! My husband loved this dish! He asks for it all the time. Adding the taco seasoning really makes the dish. I don't suggust adding the cilantro though.
Date published: 2007-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was very good and so easy. I thought this recipe was very good and so easy. I replaced the ground beef with ground turkey to cut some calories and fat. It was still very good.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband loved this but my two year old and I were not fans. My husband loved this but my two year old and I were not fans. Rachael was right to add the taco season. It helped but still not one of my favorites
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added a can of dieced tomatoes with the red and green chili peppers in it and also added mushrooms... I added a can of dieced tomatoes with the red and green chili peppers in it and also added mushrooms and a little shreded cheese.mmmmm so good!!!!
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite recipe from this issue. This is my favorite recipe from this issue. I would love to make it every week, but my husband might get a little tired of it after awhile.
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My very picky 6 year old gobbled this up. My very picky 6 year old gobbled this up. Very easy to make and it makes a big pot. I thought it was very tasty...will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been looking for good recipes to replace boxed mixes and this one is wonderful. I've been looking for good recipes to replace boxed mixes and this one is wonderful. My family said it was better than some of the box mixes.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The kids loved it! The kids loved it!!! They gave it about a "4" out of "5." And it was so easy and quick to make, too. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added onion and garlic with the pepper. I added onion and garlic with the pepper. Also used medium salsa everyone liked. My husband even had thirds and he never does that.
Date published: 2007-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added onion to the ground beef. I added onion to the ground beef. It was very good. Even my toddler loved it. Next time I will try adding mexican style diced tomatoes.
Date published: 2007-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the ingredients sound fabulous, but the salt content concerns me. the ingredients sound fabulous, but the salt content concerns me. we love mac and cheese recipes ,this is my only concern. will try it
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and very good. Very easy and very good. I used 2% Milk Velveta Shells and Cheese (what I had on hand) and Boca crumbles. My three year old loved it!
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family liked this...I will add more salsa next time I think. My family liked this...I will add more salsa next time I think. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for great recipe ideas!
Date published: 2006-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I added pinto beans and snuck in a 1/2 cup of cauliflower puree (Jessica Seinfeild). Perfect meal and easy to make.
Date published: 2007-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe but surprisingly my kids did not, and they love mac and cheese. I liked this recipe but surprisingly my kids did not, and they love mac and cheese. Maybe next time I'll try a different twist.
Date published: 2009-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for this recipe. Thank you for this recipe. I made it for lunch, was a big hit. Delicious and makes a lot. Just as good for supper next day.
Date published: 2008-09-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_92041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545022:92041

>