Fiesta Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fiesta Meatloaf

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings

Party on with a delicious Fiesta Meatloaf recipe that yields eight servings. This is not just any old meatloaf; t's a south-of-the-border Fiesta Meatloaf!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix all ingredients except 1/4 cup salsa and cheese.
  • Shape into oval loaf in 13x9-inch baking dish; top with remaining salsa.
  • Bake 1 hour or until done (160ºF). Top with cheese; bake 5 min. or until melted.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this comfort food with hot mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli.

Fiesta Meatballs

Increase salsa to 1-1/4 cups. Mix meat mixture as directed; shape into 48 meatballs. Cook, in batches, in large skillet on medium heat 12 min. or until evenly browned and done (160°F), turning frequently. Spoon onto platter; top with remaining salsa and cheese.

Fiesta Burgers

Mix meat mixture as directed; shape into 8 patties. Grill, broil or pan fry until done (160°F), topping with remaining salsa and cheese for the last 2 min.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 600mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Sugars 2g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from We love meatloaf at my house and this was not a favorite. We love meatloaf at my house and this was not a favorite. The texture of this meatloaf was not to our liking and I believe that it was the stove top stuffing mixture that made the texture spongy and overwehlmed the taste of the meat. I think I'll stick to traditional breadcrumnbs as a base for meatloaf in the future.
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever made in my life! Absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever made in my life! It was so good that I had it again for breakfast this morning, and I am going to tell all my friends about this recipe. I also put some canned french fried onions on top, along with the cheese, during the last few moments of cooking.
Date published: 2008-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a meat loaf eater, but I had 2 helpings of this! I am not a meat loaf eater, but I had 2 helpings of this! I love the stuffing taste. It was just the right flavor. I don't like a moist/mushy meat loaf and this was perfect for me. It was so easy to make, and with stuff I normally have in my pantry. I WILL be making this again.
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good variation of the classic. A very good variation of the classic. It was such a hit with family and friends we had over for dinner. I did add a few spices such as cumin, corriander and cayenne powder and 2 tsp of salt plus a teaspoon of fajita seasoning, small onion and extra salsa. A real treat, this one!!!
Date published: 2007-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this tonight for dinner and we really enjoyed it! Made this tonight for dinner and we really enjoyed it! I've made this recipe before using spaghetti sauce or bar-b-que sauce (without the chili powder) and putting mozzarella cheese on top. This was a nice change from the other two sauces. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was very easy to make with easy ingredients, the only problem I had was that... I thought this recipe was very easy to make with easy ingredients, the only problem I had was that the meatloaf had a tendency to crumble when it was cut, so I wondered if making it not as thick might make it easier to slice, but it was delicious either way...MJT, CA
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST meatloaf receipt I have ever found. This is the BEST meatloaf receipt I have ever found. It is quick and easy to make, and I do mean EASY! It takes about 10-15 minutes to mix, put in a dish and pop in the oven. It is DELICIOUS! In fact, I have made this meatloaf 2 times already! What a winner!!!
Date published: 2006-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was wonderful. This recipe was wonderful. I added salsa and cheese to the meat mixture and I used turkey instead of beef. This was so easy to make it will be on my weekly dinner menu for awhile. I covered the whole loaf with salsa before I cooked it and not just the middle.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. This is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. It is moist and full of flavor. I fed my mom, brother, son, and husband and they all bragged on how good it was. This recipe is a definite keeper. I substituted hot salsa to add a bit more spice for my family.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful taste, texture, quick and easy to prepare, and my kids (who are not fussy eaters) do not... Wonderful taste, texture, quick and easy to prepare, and my kids (who are not fussy eaters) do not like meat loaf but they loved this recipe. I substituted 1-lb ground turkey for 1-lb hamburg and the flavor was excellent. No doubt this recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because I don't eat red meat, I substituted 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey for the ground beef and Stove... Because I don't eat red meat, I substituted 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey for the ground beef and Stove Top Turkey Stuffing. Also used shredded Colby & Monterrey Jack Cheese. Everything else stayed the same. It's excellent & I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this meatloaf for my partents and they loved it even better than my mom's homemade recipe... I made this meatloaf for my partents and they loved it even better than my mom's homemade recipe that she has been using for years. We all now have a new favorite meatloaf recipe. The flavoring of this meatloaf is perfect without being overpowering.
Date published: 2006-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I flattened out the meat mix on some wax paper, spread some cheese on it, and then rolled it spiral... I flattened out the meat mix on some wax paper, spread some cheese on it, and then rolled it spiral style and "sealed" the ends with overlapping meat mix to make it stuffed with cheese before baking. Other than that, followed the recipe. Big hit!!!
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner and my family was not over impressed. I made this for dinner and my family was not over impressed. I think it could be good with some other ingredients. I think instead of chili powder I might do a taco seasoning mix and maybe throw some cheese in the as well (not just on top).
Date published: 2008-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe as does my family. I love this recipe as does my family. I don't use the stuffing as the "binder" I instead used finely chopped (smashed) tortilla chips to help it stick. I also only use 1 egg. This is a requested fan favorite in my house and gets made often.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yes, I would make this meat loaf, but I would used 3/4 cup milk inplace of water and i would use... Yes, I would make this meat loaf, but I would used 3/4 cup milk inplace of water and i would use 1/2 cup bread crumb inplace of chicken stuffing. the cheese is very good with this. You can used white cheese or different kind of cheese.
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf is very very good. This meatloaf is very very good. The family loves it. One quick tip to remember when fixing the meatloaf, add a couple slices of bread to put on bottom of meatloaf before baking. It absorbs the grease & makes clean up snap!!!!!
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I loved it. My family and I loved it. My son had actually eaten a sandwich right before dinner and I figured he would not eat much, but he devoured it. We will most definately have this again. I cannot wait to make it for my in-laws.
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this meatloaf. My family LOVED this meatloaf. The only thing I would probably change is change the stuffing mix for crackers. I think it made it a little "mushy" I also accidentally left out the rotel. Still tasted fine without it.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used ground turkey and cut the recipe in half because there's only the 2 of us. I used ground turkey and cut the recipe in half because there's only the 2 of us. I baked it one day and then reheated it in the M/W for dinner the next day. It was so moist. It was the best meatloaf we have had!
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and tasty, although next time I think I will add chopped onion and/or bell pepper... This was very easy and tasty, although next time I think I will add chopped onion and/or bell pepper to it to add some crunch and a little more flavor. Other than that, I loved it and will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the meatloaf recipes on this website, they are so moist, I liked this one and my family did... I love the meatloaf recipes on this website, they are so moist, I liked this one and my family did too. The only thing would be for kraft to mention that it might need some salt, because it's so bland without it.
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is so easy to make and the flavor is great.My son in law loves it.I like to make a big one for... It is so easy to make and the flavor is great.My son in law loves it.I like to make a big one for when I don't know how many are coming for dinner.No one goes hungry and it doesn't matter if you have leftovers
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this recipe -- we add some onion and bell pepper (usually green and red). My family LOVES this recipe -- we add some onion and bell pepper (usually green and red). Also, we don't put the cheese on it but IN the recipe and I am sure that we put in extra. We NEVER have any leftovers.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out standing recipe. Out standing recipe. I made it for company one day and made it again and froze half of it and served the other half to more company. It was well received and the recipe requested. At least a 5 star recipe.
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this tonight for my family using ground turkey and pork added a half a can of cream of... made this tonight for my family using ground turkey and pork added a half a can of cream of mushroom soup for some extra flavor.my youngest daughter went for seconds.will be making this meatloaf again.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i absolutely love this receipe. i absolutely love this receipe. i actually made it last night for the first time and the family loved it. it was easy to prepare and i only took approx. and hour and 10 minutes to cook. i give it a A+.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a real easy twist on the traditional meatloaf and everyone I tell about it is intrigued. This is a real easy twist on the traditional meatloaf and everyone I tell about it is intrigued. I also dice up some jalapeno peppers and mix them in to give the meatloaf a little bit more of a twist.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this but used a can of Roteli diced tomatoe's and green chili's with the liquid instead of... I made this but used a can of Roteli diced tomatoe's and green chili's with the liquid instead of the water. I added cheese to the meat and on top the last 10 minutes. We like it, I will make again.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While I agree this was tasty, it's definitely not the most nutritious with the amount of fat per... While I agree this was tasty, it's definitely not the most nutritious with the amount of fat per serving. I omitted the cheese altogether and used the leanest ground beef possible and it was fine.
Date published: 2008-01-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_95074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504025:95074

>