Flat-Bottom Fruit Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Flat-Bottom Fruit Pie

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

12 servings

Enjoy our easy Flat-Bottom Fruit Pie that will make the most of your summer's sweetest fruit, with fresh peaches and berries on a layer of vanilla pudding.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 450ºF.
  • Unroll pie crust onto baking sheet; sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. Bake 8 to 10 min. or until lightly browned; cool completely.
  • Meanwhile, beat pudding mix and half-and-half in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Spread pudding mixture onto crust just before serving; top with fruit.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 3g of fat per serving by preparing with fat-free milk, JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Substitute

Substitute milk for the half-and-half.

How to Make Cinnamon Sugar

If you don't have cinnamon sugar, you can mix 3/4 tsp. sugar and 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon instead.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 220mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 10g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit for an easy-to-please crowd. This was a hit for an easy-to-please crowd. So simple to make if you are in the mood for something quick. This was a dessert that people came back for seconds (and thirds). Gourmet? Hardly -- but if you are a "make-from-scratch" kind of person you may want to visit another web site.
Date published: 2008-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my families favorite desserts. This is one of my families favorite desserts. However, I use sugar free pudding and splenda/cinnamon blend to cut down on calories and sugar. Delicious! I've put all kinds of fruit on the top from bananas to straberries, blueberries, peaches...it's endless what you can do!
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves it! My husband loves it!!! I am used to making Tiramisu and canolis, a little bit more involved desserts, but this was so easy. My husband has already requested it to have at least once a week. Whoever said dessert had to be complicated to be good never tried this recipe.
Date published: 2007-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner that some friends and I were taking to an older couple in our church. I made this for a dinner that some friends and I were taking to an older couple in our church. We enjoyed the leftovers ourselves. Because it was late summer, we substituted blackberries for the blueberries and raspberries, and it was delicious!
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. My family loved it. As far as the quote that was in the magazine not appearing on this site, Kraft asks people in emails to review recipies before they decide to put them in the magazine. That's where the quote came from.
Date published: 2007-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was so simple to make, and my kids loved it. This pie was so simple to make, and my kids loved it. I gave the leftovers to my neighbor and her kids so they could try it. After they ate it she called me for the recipe. I am not a good cook, but now my kids think that I am.
Date published: 2007-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it lasted all of 10 minutes! I made this recipe and it lasted all of 10 minutes! Everyone loved it. I'm going to make it again now that the berries are getting ripe, blackberries, raspberries....yum!
Date published: 2007-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! you can use whatever fruit on hand...I used bananas, kiwi, strawberries. Although you have to eat it pretty fresh, as the pie crust gets soggy.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was delicious! I made this recipe and it was delicious! Instead of fresh fruit I used frozen and everything came out wonderful. It was so easy and quick, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't use a pie crust, I used snickerdoodle cookie dough. I didn't use a pie crust, I used snickerdoodle cookie dough. It was the best type of fruit pizza we have EVER had! The other recipes have been thrown away!
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used sugar free pudding with skim milk & fat free coolwhip. I used sugar free pudding with skim milk & fat free coolwhip. It was still excellent and no one realized that the dessert was very low fat & calories
Date published: 2007-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loved it in my Sunday school class.I made the crust and placed it on a cookie sheet... Everyone Loved it in my Sunday school class.I made the crust and placed it on a cookie sheet wrapped in foil and used a big chopping knife to cut it.
Date published: 2007-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of half and half I used plain light soy milk for the lactose intolerant in the family. Instead of half and half I used plain light soy milk for the lactose intolerant in the family. I also added kiwi which was so vibrant and delicious.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Everything was great but the pudding mixture. Everything was great but the pudding mixture. Mine was very watery. I'm not sure what I did wrong, since I feel I followed the recipe exactly.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister made this for our annual family gathering this past Saturday and it was a hit...in fact I... My sister made this for our annual family gathering this past Saturday and it was a hit...in fact I had 2 pieces!!! Everyone raved about it.
Date published: 2007-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looked good, but tasted GREAT! This looked good, but tasted GREAT! All the neighborhood kids joined and the family and kids raved about it. Will make again and again!!
Date published: 2007-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last weekend for my family and they loved it! I made this last weekend for my family and they loved it! I used a ready-made blend of cinnamon sugar, and just "eyeballed" it.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was just okay. It was just okay. Not my favorite. I have made other tart like recipes that I liked much better. It didn't taste homemade.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit with the whole family, even my grandfather who's not so into sweets. Big hit with the whole family, even my grandfather who's not so into sweets. Used peaches, raspberries and blackberries.
Date published: 2007-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was quite delicious but the jury is still out on the cinnamon. It was quite delicious but the jury is still out on the cinnamon. Next time I might try just sugar on the pie crust....
Date published: 2007-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a substitute of sliced strawberries for the rasberries and thought it was a great success. I used a substitute of sliced strawberries for the rasberries and thought it was a great success. Very good dessert!!
Date published: 2007-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very easy to make. Was very easy to make. A great cool refreshing summer treat. Will definitely recommend recipe to friends and family.
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one is soooo easy to do, and was a HUGE hit with friends and family. This one is soooo easy to do, and was a HUGE hit with friends and family. It makes for a nice presentation too!
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used snickerdoodle cookie dough for the bottom as opposed to pie crust with cinnamon and sugar. I used snickerdoodle cookie dough for the bottom as opposed to pie crust with cinnamon and sugar. sooooo good.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I baked the crust and then added the pudding mixture and fruit each evening for dessert. I baked the crust and then added the pudding mixture and fruit each evening for dessert. We loved it.
Date published: 2007-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in the magazine, there WAS a reader review, but there is not one here, what's up? in the magazine, there WAS a reader review, but there is not one here, what's up?
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! It has a nice custard taste to it! I will make this again!
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY EASY AND SIMPLE TO MAKE .I ADDED CREAM CHEESE AND IT WAS DELICIOUS! VERY EASY AND SIMPLE TO MAKE .I ADDED CREAM CHEESE AND IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I thought this was a great dessert for a hot summer day! My husband and I thought this was a great dessert for a hot summer day!
Date published: 2007-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used strawberies instead of raspberries and it was delicous! I used strawberies instead of raspberries and it was delicous!
Date published: 2007-05-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_106569, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557006:106569

>