Foil-Pack Chicken & Broccoli Dinner - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Foil-Pack Chicken & Broccoli Dinner

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings

Try to beat the savory deliciousness and easy cleanup of this tasty chicken and broccoli dinner. All the flavors come together in one neat foil pack.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Combine stuffing mix and water; spoon onto centers of 6 large sheets heavy-duty foil. Top with remaining ingredients; fold to make 6 packets.
  • Place in single layer on rimmed baking sheet.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until chicken is done (165°F). Remove packets from oven; let stand 5 min. Cut slits in foil to release steam before opening packets.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and texture, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Cooking Know-How

To prevent the stuffing from sticking to the foil, spray the foil with cooking spray or use nonstick foil.

Cooking Know-How

If the chicken breasts in your market are larger than 4 oz. each, they will take longer to cook. Be sure to cook them long enough so that they are no longer pink in the centers and the juices run clear (165°F).

Variation

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 100mg
Sodium 970mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 4g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewwwww! We attempted to eat this slop last Thursday. The stuffing was mushy and yucky. The chicken was tasteless. The broccoli looked and tasted horribly overcooked. When my son opened his packet, He said, "Mom are you sure that you want me to eat this?" One thing that it did do for us, was that it ruined our appetites for the rest of the night.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and Easy! I just made this recipe tonight. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it! I did make some changes to yhe recipe. I used only a cup of water based on comments, but I still thought the stuffing got a little too wet. Might try to use less next time. I'd also wait to put cheese on until after. It tends to stick to the tin foil. I also didn't measure out the ranch, bacon or cheese. I just eye balled it and it turned out just fine. My chicken also took almost an hour to cook, but we used pretty thick breasts. I'll definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Even though the chicken was very moist and tender, it had no flavor to speak of. Even though the chicken was very moist and tender, it had no flavor to speak of. The stuffing was too soggie.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! I totally forgot the ranch, but it was great without it. You kind of have to mix it all together so you eat bites of the (potentially) bland chicken and broccoli with the (potentially) overpowering stuffing, cheese and bacon. When you mix it together every bite is great! Also, I couldn't bring myself to add as much cheese and bacon as the recipe actually called for. Just eyeball it, use what looks comfortable to you. Next time I will: still omit the ranch (doesn't need it), and spray the foil so the cheese doesn't stick My one-year-old loved it.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was mine the only one not done! Was mine the only one not done!?!? I had to put it back in the oven and still wasn't completely done thirty minutes later. I'd do it in a 13X9 inch pan without the foil packs next time...liked the idea.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The ingredients are all good on their own but not together. The ingredients are all good on their own but not together. My husband and I felt it just tasted weird.
Date published: 2006-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stuffing was very very soggy.....wasnt a good idea, loved the concept but not the result stuffing was very very soggy.....wasnt a good idea, loved the concept but not the result
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I added a bit of adobo to add some flavor to the chicken. It was very easy to make, I used fresh brocoli instead of frozen,I used 2 boxes of stuffing with only 2 cups of water, it wasn't soggy at all. Very good dish and I predict that this will be a frequent dinner request at my house.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipie for my husband and kids. I made this recipie for my husband and kids. My 3 year old didnt like it to much, and my husband said he wouldnt want seconds. The stuffing turned out way too soggy and I could barely taste the ranch flavor. Maybe next time Ill use more of a different dressing, or omit it all together. And try rice instead of the stuffing.
Date published: 2005-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I cooked and crumbled real bacon and used Light Ranch dressing then followed the rest of the... I cooked and crumbled real bacon and used Light Ranch dressing then followed the rest of the recipe. I liked it but my husband didn't. The bacon flavor was strong. I would either eliminate it or cut back to 1/2 slice per serving. I will definitely make this again for me :)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and it has everything you need in one little packet. Very easy to make and it has everything you need in one little packet. Easy clean up is a definite plus. My whole family loved it. Stuffing was a little mushy so the next time I made it I prepared the stuffing like the box said and it turned out much better.
Date published: 2006-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It turned out okay. It turned out okay. The chicken came out very tasty and moist, but the stuffing was really mushy and the frozen broccoli I used got mushy too. I would make it again but I think I would try using rice instead of stuffing next time.
Date published: 2006-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was EXCELLENT! This was EXCELLENT!! I sprayed the tin foil first and used green beans instead of broccoli. I will DEFINITELY make this again! We warmed up the left-overs the next day as well and it was just as good. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My crew LOVES this. My crew LOVES this. Camping or not. I've made this on a campfire, on the grill at home & also as a ********* in the oven. It's always a favorite. When you need something quick & easy this is an excellent choice!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This one sounded really good, but I wasn't entirely pleased with the end result. This one sounded really good, but I wasn't entirely pleased with the end result. The chicken was pretty perfect, but everything else was more like mush. Tasty mush, but the consistency is bothersome.
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Although the chicken had good flavor, the stuffing got way too mushy. Although the chicken had good flavor, the stuffing got way too mushy. If I made this again, I would make the stuffing using its normal box recipe and put the other ingredients in the foil.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had our good friends over for dinner and i used them for guinea pigs for this recipe they usually... We had our good friends over for dinner and i used them for guinea pigs for this recipe they usually do not eat very much but they loved it so much that they ate it all up yummy!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Yuk, I didn't like it, chicken came out all tough, mushy stuffing, all tasted one blah flavor- will not make again- made 4 servings, could barely eat one, gave leftovers to dogs
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The chicken was quite tasty. The chicken was quite tasty. However, the stuffing and broccoli mix came out very watery and my family wouldn't even eat it! Unfortunately, we won't be making this one again.
Date published: 2006-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected. Not as good as I expected. Still ok but not wonderful! The stuffing just turned out to be mush! My husband wasn't very impressed! He said he wouldn't request it again!
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also tried a variation of this recipe. I also tried a variation of this recipe. I used ham slices & swiss cheese over the top of the chicken, then substituted broccoli with asparagus. It was really good.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The chicken turned out really well but the stuffing is way too mushy. The chicken turned out really well but the stuffing is way too mushy. My husband really liked it but I didn't like it enough to want to make it again.
Date published: 2006-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Although this wasn't bad, it wasn't good either . Although this wasn't bad, it wasn't good either . . . it turned into a mushy mess in the foil after it was cooked! The taste was fine, but just bland.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was ok. This recipe was ok. My husband did not care for it and I did not like the stuffing. It would probably be better if the stuffing was omitted.
Date published: 2005-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I made it for the first time last month and since then have made it an additional 3 times. That's how much everyone likes it. My son will be going away to college next fall and this is in his little recipe box of things that he will make. That should tell you how easy it is too. I think the chicken has great flavor, it's moist and you can tatse each thing, there isn't one particular thing that overwhelms the other. Love it! Will continue to make.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was really disappointed in this recipe. I was really disappointed in this recipe. I followed the directions and the stuffing was extremely soggy and not edible.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The astronomical fat and sodium content make this recipe a no-no for anyone attemtping to eat... The astronomical fat and sodium content make this recipe a no-no for anyone attemtping to eat healthy meals.
Date published: 2005-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was disgusting. This was disgusting. Please do not waste your time. My kids (5 of them) hated it. This was so gross.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok but I found that it lacked a lot of flavor and the dressing was a bit to soggy for my... It was ok but I found that it lacked a lot of flavor and the dressing was a bit to soggy for my tastes.
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! Loved!!! This recipe amazing flavors one serving is not enough, its to good to stop at one!!
Date published: 2012-04-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_75460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550721:75460

>