Foil-Pack Chicken & Broccoli Dinner - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Foil-Pack Chicken & Broccoli Dinner

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings

Try to beat the savory deliciousness and easy cleanup of this tasty chicken and broccoli dinner. All the flavors come together in one neat foil pack.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Combine stuffing mix and water; spoon onto centers of 6 large sheets heavy-duty foil. Top with remaining ingredients; fold to make 6 packets.
  • Place in single layer on rimmed baking sheet.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until chicken is done (165°F). Remove packets from oven; let stand 5 min. Cut slits in foil to release steam before opening packets.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and texture, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Cooking Know-How

To prevent the stuffing from sticking to the foil, spray the foil with cooking spray or use nonstick foil.

Cooking Know-How

If the chicken breasts in your market are larger than 4 oz. each, they will take longer to cook. Be sure to cook them long enough so that they are no longer pink in the centers and the juices run clear (165°F).

Variation

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 100mg
Sodium 970mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 4g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and Easy! I just made this recipe tonight. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it! I did make some changes to yhe recipe. I used only a cup of water based on comments, but I still thought the stuffing got a little too wet. Might try to use less next time. I'd also wait to put cheese on until after. It tends to stick to the tin foil. I also didn't measure out the ranch, bacon or cheese. I just eye balled it and it turned out just fine. My chicken also took almost an hour to cook, but we used pretty thick breasts. I'll definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewwwww! We attempted to eat this slop last Thursday. The stuffing was mushy and yucky. The chicken was tasteless. The broccoli looked and tasted horribly overcooked. When my son opened his packet, He said, "Mom are you sure that you want me to eat this?" One thing that it did do for us, was that it ruined our appetites for the rest of the night.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! I totally forgot the ranch, but it was great without it. You kind of have to mix it all together so you eat bites of the (potentially) bland chicken and broccoli with the (potentially) overpowering stuffing, cheese and bacon. When you mix it together every bite is great! Also, I couldn't bring myself to add as much cheese and bacon as the recipe actually called for. Just eyeball it, use what looks comfortable to you. Next time I will: still omit the ranch (doesn't need it), and spray the foil so the cheese doesn't stick My one-year-old loved it.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Even though the chicken was very moist and tender, it had no flavor to speak of. Even though the chicken was very moist and tender, it had no flavor to speak of. The stuffing was too soggie.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I added a bit of adobo to add some flavor to the chicken. It was very easy to make, I used fresh brocoli instead of frozen,I used 2 boxes of stuffing with only 2 cups of water, it wasn't soggy at all. Very good dish and I predict that this will be a frequent dinner request at my house.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I cooked and crumbled real bacon and used Light Ranch dressing then followed the rest of the... I cooked and crumbled real bacon and used Light Ranch dressing then followed the rest of the recipe. I liked it but my husband didn't. The bacon flavor was strong. I would either eliminate it or cut back to 1/2 slice per serving. I will definitely make this again for me :)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and it has everything you need in one little packet. Very easy to make and it has everything you need in one little packet. Easy clean up is a definite plus. My whole family loved it. Stuffing was a little mushy so the next time I made it I prepared the stuffing like the box said and it turned out much better.
Date published: 2006-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was EXCELLENT! This was EXCELLENT!! I sprayed the tin foil first and used green beans instead of broccoli. I will DEFINITELY make this again! We warmed up the left-overs the next day as well and it was just as good. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My crew LOVES this. My crew LOVES this. Camping or not. I've made this on a campfire, on the grill at home & also as a ********* in the oven. It's always a favorite. When you need something quick & easy this is an excellent choice!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was mine the only one not done! Was mine the only one not done!?!? I had to put it back in the oven and still wasn't completely done thirty minutes later. I'd do it in a 13X9 inch pan without the foil packs next time...liked the idea.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had our good friends over for dinner and i used them for guinea pigs for this recipe they usually... We had our good friends over for dinner and i used them for guinea pigs for this recipe they usually do not eat very much but they loved it so much that they ate it all up yummy!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also tried a variation of this recipe. I also tried a variation of this recipe. I used ham slices & swiss cheese over the top of the chicken, then substituted broccoli with asparagus. It was really good.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I made it for the first time last month and since then have made it an additional 3 times. That's how much everyone likes it. My son will be going away to college next fall and this is in his little recipe box of things that he will make. That should tell you how easy it is too. I think the chicken has great flavor, it's moist and you can tatse each thing, there isn't one particular thing that overwhelms the other. Love it! Will continue to make.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The ingredients are all good on their own but not together. The ingredients are all good on their own but not together. My husband and I felt it just tasted weird.
Date published: 2006-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! Loved!!! This recipe amazing flavors one serving is not enough, its to good to stop at one!!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stuffing was very very soggy.....wasnt a good idea, loved the concept but not the result stuffing was very very soggy.....wasnt a good idea, loved the concept but not the result
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never knew this would turn out so good. I never knew this would turn out so good. My husband LOVED it will make again! :)
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe!!! It really made my day and my family loved it sooo much!!!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make, quick and good. Easy to make, quick and good. Made pretty good leftovers as well!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and easy. Tasty and easy. Would definitely make again. Love Foil Packs!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful dinner. This was a wonderful dinner. All of my family loved this.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY easy and VERY tasty....nice one to make to bring to a friend. VERY easy and VERY tasty....nice one to make to bring to a friend. They can just pop it into the oven and ZAP.....delicious dinner !!! I thought the cooking time needed to be longer. (though I made mine in the morning and refrigerated...so they were cold) Will definitely make again !!! In fact, I already have. I added mushrooms and used fresh broccolli that I par-boiled. DELISH !!! PS...no need to salt, must be alot of salt in the stuffing-PERFECT.
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used left-over turkey with Stove Top for turkey. I used left-over turkey with Stove Top for turkey. I added 1/2 chopped yellow onion and 16 oz. of quarter mushrooms, sauteed. Since I find the dressing to be rather bland, I added about 1/8 tsp. of regular ground black pepper...sage maybe good too! Also, my grocery store was out of shredded cheddar cheese, so I use the combo of cheddar and moteray jack. I was really great! I made this in a casserole rather than a foil-pack and it worked really well.
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I enjoyed this recipe. My family and I enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and my daughter and I had a fun time preparing it. I also think you have to be a stuffing lover in order to like the stuffing. Now I didn't use the stuffing you buy in a box I made mines from an old Puertorican recipe which is called mofongo. it's a mix of green plantine, bacon cut in pieces, and garlic. you must smooch the plantine and mix everything up. Hope you like it. Damary T. from chicago,IL
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this meal twice - the first time I followed the recipe - it was good. I've made this meal twice - the first time I followed the recipe - it was good. The second time, I decided to add some things and make a change to the recipe. I steamed the broccoli for 10 minutes - it made for softer broccoli in the packet. I also added some chopped mushrooms, thinly sliced onions, and thinly sliced zucchini, cut in half. I thought today's was better than the original recipe. My two picky munchkins loved it prepared both ways too.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good in the beginning but the more you get into it the flavors just don't go together that... It was good in the beginning but the more you get into it the flavors just don't go together that much anymore. I don't know if it has to do with the food cooling down or the more you eat the more flavors you are tasting. I think it would be better without the ranch and cut down on the bacon bits. There were just too many flavors put into this recipe. I will try it again eventually but I won't add as many ingredients as this recipe calls for.
Date published: 2005-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cut down for one serving & used chicken tenders, but otherwise followed the recipe. I cut down for one serving & used chicken tenders, but otherwise followed the recipe. I wrapped in a second layer of foil and took it to the beach. While everyone else grilled their burgers & dogs I put two of these packets around the edge of the grill. In 40 mins. or so we had a really tasty hot meal with all the trimmings. They were done to perfection & nicely seasoned too. I'm making more for quick dinners this coming week.
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the recipe. I loved the recipe. Even my boyfriend who is not a fan of chicken liked it. My parents that it ws great, they had left-overs. I have made it twice. Once as the recipe stated. My chicken was not done so I had to put it back in and the broccoli browned. The second time I put it in a glass dish and covered with foil. I cooked it for a while then added the broccoli. It was great. I will definitely keep making this dish.
Date published: 2006-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night and am eating leftovers now for lunch. I made this last night and am eating leftovers now for lunch. This meal is wonderful! It is so full of flavor and its even delicious warmed over! It's so hard to find a variety of quick and easy meals for weeknights. This one will be added to my favorites!! By the way, my fiance snuffed his nose when he saw what I was making (he's not a big fan of bacon bits and ranch) but as soon as he tasted it, he absolutely loved it!!
Date published: 2005-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I put this foil pack together Sunday morning befor worship. I put this foil pack together Sunday morning befor worship. It went together really fast, (I did do cream of chicken instead of the ranch dressing. ) I put it in the fridge and told who ever got home first to turn on the oven and put the packets in, set the timer. So by the time we all changed our clothes, set the table, and some other things, Sunday dinner was ready. We all loved it.
Date published: 2005-09-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_75460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550721:75460

>