Foil-Pack Halibut Florentine - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Foil-Pack Halibut Florentine

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

Makes 4 servings.

This halibut Florentine combines zesty deliciousness and foil-pack convenience—all in one family-pleasing Healthy Living recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill to medium-high heat.
  • Spoon 1/2 cup rice onto center of each of 4 large sheets of heavy-duty foil with sides slightly rolled up. Pour 1/2 cup warm water over each mound of rice; top with 1 fish fillet. Arrange spinach around fish; drizzle with dressing.
  • Bring up foil sides. Double fold top and ends to seal each packet, leaving room for heat circulation inside.
  • Grill 10 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork. Cut slits in foil to release steam before opening packets; top with cheese.

Substitute

Prepare using any flaky white fish.

Servings

  • Makes 4 servings.

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Trying to add more fish to your diet? This flavorful, low-calorie, low-fat meal is sure to win over you and your family. And as a bonus, the spinach is rich in vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 4 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 490mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Sugars 3g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 130 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best fish recipe I have ever tried! This is the best fish recipe I have ever tried! I make this almost every week. I add other veggies to the packet like carrots and broccli and use brown rice instead of white. Delicious!
Date published: 2007-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept. Good concept. Nothing really outstanding. I used tilapia instead of halibut. Tilapia is a thinner fish and it took a good 20 minutes to grill, so grill time may need to be adjusted.
Date published: 2008-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE! THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE! I MARINATED THE HALIBUT IN THE SALAD DRESSING FOR ABOUT 30-40 MINS. BEFORE I PREPARED IT. I ALSO added sundried tomatoes. Everything was very moist and tasty.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was very bland and the rice did not cook all the way. This was very bland and the rice did not cook all the way. I would use instant rice and add more seasoning, or cook your rice on the stove top separate from the foil packet.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted the tomato vinaigrette for a romano basil vinaigrette. I substituted the tomato vinaigrette for a romano basil vinaigrette. It tasted amazing!! I'm not usually a huge fan of fish, but this was really good!
Date published: 2007-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this on a grill and also in an oven. I have made this on a grill and also in an oven. Excellent with halibut, cod , or tilapia. I have shared the recipe with 6 friends who also love it.
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I substituted Tilapia for the Halibut and I also baked it in the oven versus grilling it. This was a wonderful recipe!
Date published: 2007-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I'm delighted with the results and how easy this was. Great for people like me who love to cook everything on the grill!
Date published: 2007-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted tilapia because it was on sale. I substituted tilapia because it was on sale. It was delicious, but I would definitely be eager to try it with the halibut!
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to make, however the rice should be precooked. Easy to make, however the rice should be precooked. Next time I will cook the rice in the microwave for a few minutes.
Date published: 2009-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good and easy. This was really good and easy. The best part is there was no clean-up and heating leftovers was a cinch!
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used tilapia filets just because I already had some and it was great! I used tilapia filets just because I already had some and it was great!!! Very easy and fast!
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would use a zesty italian dressing instead to add a little zip. I would use a zesty italian dressing instead to add a little zip. Very easy to prepare.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves making this! My husband loves making this! It's great on the grill and easy to make.
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made mine with chicken and my husbands with fish. I made mine with chicken and my husbands with fish. we both enjoyed it.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really easy to put together and very delicious. It was really easy to put together and very delicious.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even with the dressing it was pretty bland. Even with the dressing it was pretty bland.
Date published: 2007-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have never made it but just might do it. I have never made it but just might do it.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best fish recipe i've tried best fish recipe i've tried
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really enjoyed this. We really enjoyed this.
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add just a little salt. Add just a little salt.
Date published: 2007-06-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_106561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550738:106561

>