Foil-Wrapped Fish with Creamy Parmesan Sauce - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Foil-Wrapped Fish with Creamy Parmesan Sauce

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
22
min.
Servings

4 servings

Tender fish fillets are topped with mayonnaise, Parmesan and crisp vegetables, then wrapped in foil packets for easy grilling.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill to medium-high heat.
  • Spray 4 large sheets of heavy-duty foil with cooking spray. Place 1 fish fillet on center of each sheet; spread with mayo.
  • Top with remaining ingredients; fold to make 4 packets.
  • Grill 10 to 12 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork.

Substitute

Prepare using cod, orange roughy or sole fillets.

Special Extra

Cut 1 lemon into 4 wedges. Add to grill for the last few minutes of the fish grilling time. Serve with fish.

Use Your Oven

Heat oven to 450°F. Assemble foil packets as directed; place on baking sheet. Bake 18 to 22 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 4 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Add more fish to your diet with this easy-cleanup, low-calorie, low-sodium recipe. And as a bonus, the red pepper and zucchini team up to add color, flavor and a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 4g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 2g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used cod fillets and this recipe turned out very nicely. I used cod fillets and this recipe turned out very nicely. I did the oven variation and used parchment bags, and it was a quick, simple recipe. We don't eat much fish but enjoyed this, I will make it again soon.
Date published: 2006-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an easy recipe to adapt to taste. This is an easy recipe to adapt to taste. I used hot sauce and Italian seasoning instead of ground red chile. I also used the vegetables in my fridge (onion, celery, green pepper and broccoli).
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I must admit, when I opened the tinfoil, I did not think it was going to be as delicious as it was. I used our garden zucchini and yellow squash. We will be enjoying this recipe quite often.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used tilapia and added chili sauce to the mayo. I used tilapia and added chili sauce to the mayo. I also added onions. I used the oven variation and it turned out great. Even my husband liked it and he is not usually a seafood eater.
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was sooo easy and quick! This was sooo easy and quick! We just moved and haven't unpacked our dishes yet, so it was a great way to avoid using pots and pans! We loved this and will make it again often.
Date published: 2007-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very simple way to dress up fish and avoid the "fishey" smell when cooking indoors. This is a very simple way to dress up fish and avoid the "fishey" smell when cooking indoors. My husband loved it! Very nice presentation with a side of brown rice.
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I plan on trying this tonight but will omit the veggies..will drizzle with lemon juice and bake it... I plan on trying this tonight but will omit the veggies..will drizzle with lemon juice and bake it in parchment in the oven. Veggies on the side
Date published: 2003-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! Kids & adults alike loved it. I served it with a red/brown rice combo that added a nice nut like flavor and great texture.
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am just beginning experiementing with fish recipes since moving to the Gulf. I am just beginning experiementing with fish recipes since moving to the Gulf. My family, old and young aliked loved this recipe!
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband cooked it wile i went to work out. My husband cooked it wile i went to work out. When I got home it was ready and it was delicous. Cant wait till he makes it again.
Date published: 2005-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO good and easy! This was SO good and easy! I love a quick, tasty, healthy meal, and this is definitely one. Will save this and make often.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought some fish today - will try it tonight. I bought some fish today - will try it tonight. It sounds great. Need more fish recipes that don't require frying fish.
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fish stayed moist and the clean up was easy. The fish stayed moist and the clean up was easy. A great way to cook frozen fish, which tends to be rather bland.
Date published: 2003-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I used Cod and am not a huge fish person, but this was a nice and really quick & easy.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make, easy clean-up and wonderful taste. Easy to make, easy clean-up and wonderful taste. I loved it!!! Kids weren't that impressed, but they ate it.
Date published: 2002-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, tastes great, and cleanup is a snap. Very easy to make, tastes great, and cleanup is a snap. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2002-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with any type of white fish--beautiful and tasty, too. Works great with any type of white fish--beautiful and tasty, too.
Date published: 2005-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll try this quick recipe tonight. I'll try this quick recipe tonight. I plan to add smoked almonds!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from me and my husband are not huge fish eaters, but this was GREAT! me and my husband are not huge fish eaters, but this was GREAT!!
Date published: 2008-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! I used tilapia fish and it turned out great.
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fish came out mushy. Fish came out mushy. Would not make this again.
Date published: 2007-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The only thing good were the vegetables The only thing good were the vegetables
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and very easy. This was very good and very easy.
Date published: 2002-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic and very easy to make! fantastic and very easy to make!
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! Very Good.
Date published: 2008-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try it. Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2002-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty, easy and good. Tasty, easy and good.
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Good
Date published: 2002-10-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_54313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525696:54313

>