Fresh Salsa with Tomatoes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fresh Salsa with Tomatoes

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

16 servings, 2 Tbsp. salsa and 1 oz. chips each

Make our simple fresh salsa recipe for the next party! Fresh Salsa with Tomatoes is a tasty, jalapeño-hot fresh salad recipe with a genuine Tex-Mex flavor.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine all ingredients except chips.
  • Serve salsa with chips.

Serving Suggestion

Serve salsa with baked tortilla chips and/or assorted cut-up fresh vegetables instead of the regular tortilla chips.

How to Chop Tomatoes

Cut tomato into wedges, then cut each wedge into small pieces.

Make Ahead

Salsa can be prepared ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 8 hours before serving.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 2 Tbsp. salsa and 1 oz. chips each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 2 Tbsp. salsa and 1 oz. chips each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 1g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just amazing! It is just amazing! I made it as a snack in my 15 birthday party and everyone loved it! But i only added few cuts of jalapeño on top... And I can assure you that the person who will taste it will definitely go again for more!!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was easy to make. this recipe was easy to make. im hispanic and salsa is very important. before you cut the onion place in a bowl with salt to it wont be so strong of a taste and our family addes sourcream which adds a delicious touch!
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also thought - Italian drsg? I also thought - Italian drsg? But added it anyway, and it's great! Taste even better after it sits a little while. I also added garlic and a little lime juice. Next time I would cut wayyyyyy down on the cilantro!
Date published: 2006-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST fresh salsa I have ever made. This is the BEST fresh salsa I have ever made. My husband takes it to work and everyone raves about it. We have shared this recipe with MANY people. We use Fat-Free Italian dressing and it is absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fresh and delicious! Really fresh and delicious! Even my kids LOVED it! Might add just a bit more pepper next time, but even the way it was was super yummy! Thanks Kraft! Will definitely be a "must have" around here from now on! :)
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy salsa! Super easy salsa! I was surprised by the Italian Dressing is was sooo good. I only had the zesty italian on hand and still tasted yummy, i added a little minced garlic and black pepper will make more for sure!
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and VERY simple! Very tasty and VERY simple!! I don't like very spicy things, so this was a little much for me, but the rest of the family loved it! I will use less jalepeno the next time around!
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salsa was very good over the holidays and every one really liked it. This salsa was very good over the holidays and every one really liked it. I made it a little hotter but still good. I will continue makeing this salsa since it is very simple.
Date published: 2004-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe numerous times and taken it many places. I have made this recipe numerous times and taken it many places. Every time I make it people tell me how wonderful it is and I tell them how easy it is. This is a favorite!
Date published: 2006-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the recipe! Loved the recipe! Since the 1st time, we have experimented... we add minced garlic, more jalapenos, some cumin, kraft greek viniagrette, and sometimes cucumber. :)
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't add the italian dressing. I didn't add the italian dressing. And I also added one serrano pepper, as well. It was fantastic and I even used it as a garnish on grilled chicken entree!
Date published: 2006-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this with Vidalia onion rather than the red - delicious! Made this with Vidalia onion rather than the red - delicious! Would definitely make again; very fresh-tasting. Something different that the family loved!
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than the canned salsa. Much better than the canned salsa. This is the recipe I use if I want to make salsa! It's really easy and worth it if you want healthy and fresh salsa.
Date published: 2007-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe, everyone at the office loved it. Great recipe, everyone at the office loved it. Added a bit more garlic and lime juice, and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2006-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made this Saturday with friends and we all loved it! Just made this Saturday with friends and we all loved it! The salsa didn't last an hour! Can't think of a single thing to make it better!
Date published: 2009-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic! This is fantastic!!!! The zesty Italian salad dressing is great in the salsa! I will surely bring this to year round get together!!
Date published: 2006-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i used over a pound of tomatoes and i added cumin, garlic, and lime juice using a whole bunch of... i used over a pound of tomatoes and i added cumin, garlic, and lime juice using a whole bunch of cilantro. the party ate it all!
Date published: 2008-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great made with tomatoes from my garden ! Great made with tomatoes from my garden ! I left out the dressing, didn't need any more liquid. Will try kosher salt next time.
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavor gets better and better as time goes by. The flavor gets better and better as time goes by. I recommend having the salsa marinate at least 2 hours before serving.
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and so good. Very easy to make and so good. I servied it to people who don't like onions or tomatos and they just loved this salsa!
Date published: 2005-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was very simple to make and it tasted very good on chicken fajitas and just as good with... this was very simple to make and it tasted very good on chicken fajitas and just as good with tortilla chips.
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very good mid-night snack for a house full of hungry people at this time. This was a very good mid-night snack for a house full of hungry people at this time. It was AWESOME!!!
Date published: 2006-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only had vidalia onion and used canned chopped jalapeno peppers (2 Tbsps.) Every drop was... Only had vidalia onion and used canned chopped jalapeno peppers (2 Tbsps.) Every drop was eaten....
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner party over the weekend...everybody LOVED it! I made this for a dinner party over the weekend...everybody LOVED it! They all wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2008-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last time I made it I added green pepper (chopped) and a clove of garlic and 1/4 tsp. The last time I made it I added green pepper (chopped) and a clove of garlic and 1/4 tsp. cummin
Date published: 2005-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is good salsa, however, I like mine with some spice, and this doesn't offer much of that. This is good salsa, however, I like mine with some spice, and this doesn't offer much of that.
Date published: 2008-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so fast and easy. This is so fast and easy. Its great for when you want tacos in a hurry with fresh salsa.
Date published: 2005-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to make, delicious, everyone loved it! easy to make, delicious, everyone loved it!! will make again for another get together
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved how simple this salsa was! Loved how simple this salsa was!! Great flavor. Will be keeping and making again!!
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added extra Italian dressing, salt, pepper, and onion. I added extra Italian dressing, salt, pepper, and onion. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2007-06-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_63801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546376:63801

>