Frozen German Sweet Chocolate Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Frozen German Sweet Chocolate Pie

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

Sweet chocolate, cream cheese and whipped topping form the filling for this dessert that is frozen in a graham cracker pie crust.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Microwave chocolate and 2 Tbsp. of the milk in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 to 2 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after each min. Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Add cream cheese, sugar and remaining milk; beat with wire whisk until well blended. Refrigerate 10 min. to cool.
  • Add whipped topping; stir gently until well blended. Spoon into crust.
  • Freeze 4 hours or until firm. Let stand at room temperature or in refrigerator about 15 min. or until pie can be cut easily. Store leftover pie in freezer.

Coconut-Pecan Crust

Mix 1-1/2 cups toasted BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut, 1/2 cup finely chopped PLANTERS Pecans, 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) melted butter or margarine and 2 Tbsp. flour. Press firmly onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Bake at 325°F for 10 min. Cool completely before filling.

Nut Crust

Mix 1-3/4 cups finely chopped PLANTERS Walnuts and 3 Tbsp. melted butter or margarine. Press firmly onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Refrigerate until ready to fill.

Coconut Crust

Mix 1 pkg. (7 oz.) BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut (2-2/3 cups) and 1/3 cup melted butter or margarine. Press firmly onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Bake at 350°F for 25 to 30 min. or until golden brown. Cool completely before filling.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 20g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loves this pie! Our family loves this pie!! I spread another container of lite cool whip over the pie and sprinkle with mini chocolate chips prior to freezing. We love it right out of the freezer.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Spread hot fudge sauce on the bottom of the crust before filling to give it a little more umph! Easy to make and everybody loved it!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loves it. My whole family loves it. It is great for the summer nice and cool. I also shave some of the Bakers German chocolate on top for decoration.
Date published: 2006-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this pie for over 15 years. I've been making this pie for over 15 years. It is perfect if you don't have a lot of time to spend on making a dessert, and people love it!
Date published: 2002-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe for the summer time partys.You can make it the night before, it leaves you time... I love this recipe for the summer time partys.You can make it the night before, it leaves you time the next day to get ready for the PARTY
Date published: 2002-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I remember my mom making this when I was younger. I remember my mom making this when I was younger. I am so glad I was able to find it online. Its everything I remembered it to be.
Date published: 2003-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use an Oreo crust and make this every year for my son's birthday. I use an Oreo crust and make this every year for my son's birthday. He wants me to make two so he doesn't have to share. He's 33.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo Glad I found this recipe again. Soooo Glad I found this recipe again. I used to make this pie quite often in my younger days. It is a family favorite!
Date published: 2002-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this for my adult son for about 10 years, it is his favorite & one of mine, very... I have been making this for my adult son for about 10 years, it is his favorite & one of mine, very rich & satisfying.
Date published: 2002-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good - I used oreo cookie pie crust and drizzled melted chocolate on the pie after it came out... Very good - I used oreo cookie pie crust and drizzled melted chocolate on the pie after it came out of the freezer.
Date published: 2006-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy, and it tastes like french silk pie! This recipe is so easy, and it tastes like french silk pie! It was a huge hit with my guests. Yummy!
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I won't eat anything with creamcheese. I won't eat anything with creamcheese. This receipe is the exception. Easy to make and sooo good.
Date published: 2006-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loved it! My whole family loved it! After just a taste they prefer this over the normal chocolate cream pie!
Date published: 2004-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE GERMAN CHOCHOLATE CAKE AND THIS IS NOW RUNNING CLOSE TO THAT...WAS EXECELLENT! LOVE GERMAN CHOCHOLATE CAKE AND THIS IS NOW RUNNING CLOSE TO THAT...WAS EXECELLENT!!
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this pie for more than 20 years and it's a winner every time. I've been making this pie for more than 20 years and it's a winner every time.
Date published: 2002-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly easy dessert with marvelous results. Fairly easy dessert with marvelous results. I cannot see room for error.
Date published: 2002-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my mom made this when we were kids and I am still making it now my mom made this when we were kids and I am still making it now
Date published: 2003-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome except I used the oreo cookie crust. Awesome except I used the oreo cookie crust.
Date published: 2007-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! Adding bananas is a plus!
Date published: 2008-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good add some banana slices very good add some banana slices
Date published: 2006-10-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_53365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501589:53365

>