Frozen Lemonade Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Frozen Lemonade Squares

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

9 servings

Lemonade concentrate blended with frozen yogurt tops a graham cracker crumb crust in this frosty, refreshing no-bake dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix graham crumbs and margarine; press onto bottom of 9-inch square pan.
  • Beat yogurt and concentrate with mixer until blended; spread over crust.
  • Freeze 4 hours or until firm. Serve topped with COOL WHIP.

Special Extra

Garnish with fresh mint sprigs and lemon slices or peel.

Note

Empty remaining lemonade concentrate into small pitcher. Stir in 1-1/2 cans water. Refrigerate until ready to serve over ice.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Servings

  • 9 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 9 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 21g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe was very easy - used vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt (the little mom & pop store didn't... Recipe was very easy - used vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt (the little mom & pop store didn't have the yogurt). Tasted a lot like sherbert. I also doubled the recipe and used the whole can of lemonade and a 1/2 gallon of ice cream. Put blueberries on top. Somebody else who had tried it, used a different frozen mix and put crushed pineapple in it. Very good!
Date published: 2006-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this all summer long with lots of different juice concentrates (Orange, Banana, Pineapple and... I made this all summer long with lots of different juice concentrates (Orange, Banana, Pineapple and Orange, Pineapple, Strawberry juice mixtures were absolutely heavenly). It's light, and everyone from the 2yr olds to the 70yr olds just LOVED it! Leave out the Cool Whip if you want it even more "waistline friendly"! Definitely a new tradition here at our house...
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great and so refreshing. This is great and so refreshing. I did make it a little bit different. Instead of using a 9" square pan, I used 16, lined,muffin cups and used an ice cream scoop to fill the cups.I also used LEMON yogurt and put in the freezer to firm up some. And I added 1 t. lemon extract. Next time I make these I will also add some lemon zest. You just cannot go wrong with lemon!
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wonder will it melt too quickly before we eat it ? I wonder will it melt too quickly before we eat it ? I have not heard any frozen Yoghurt before, sorry I'm from Malaysia not too familiar with yoghurts. I used to buy yoghurt from the "chill" section and not seen any yoghurt at the freezer section before. Is it yoghurt ice cream ? May be when I visit Paris, I will go to check it out and make for my grandsons.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe!! So easy! I added extra lemonade because I could not find a 6 oz. can. Besides I love anything with more lemon flavor. Also, made this into tarts with premade graham cracker crusts and served with raspberries and blueberries with a dollop of whipped cream. Everyone thought it was very patriotic as well as delicious!
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doubled this recipe to fill a 9x13 pan and used 2 1.75 qts of frozen yogurt to 1 12 oz can of... Doubled this recipe to fill a 9x13 pan and used 2 1.75 qts of frozen yogurt to 1 12 oz can of lemonade concentrate. The flavor was wonderful. Tangy, yet not overly tart. Served it at a cookout and everyone loved it. I accidentally used the wrong measurements for the frozen yogurt, however I think it made the recipe even better.
Date published: 2006-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, it is very lemon-y...so to dilute it a little, I used all of the whipped cream, no yogurt. Yes, it is very lemon-y...so to dilute it a little, I used all of the whipped cream, no yogurt. Saved it from melting, too. Also, I added yellow food coloring so it looked a bit more lemon-ish. I've made this with lime aid, too. Put it in an oreo crust, add green food coloring and voila, you've got Grasshopper Pie. Ummm!!
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a big disapointment. This was a big disapointment. After overnight in the fridge, it still wasn't set, so I poped it into the freezer. Looked great but melted so fast that you couldn't eat it, NOT something you would try to cut and serve on plates to a crowd! Flavor was okay, but the crust was too soggy to eat because of the rapid melt.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very refreshing treat. This is a very refreshing treat. I used the low fat cinnamon grahams and no sugar added no fat frozen yogurt. Yum! Served with light cool whip and a couple thin lemon and/or lime twists on top and strawberries or raspberries on the side it really makes an elegant dessert. My husband loves this low fat treat. Yum!
Date published: 2005-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not made this recipe yet, but will most likely sub the lemon for some other fruit juice and... I have not made this recipe yet, but will most likely sub the lemon for some other fruit juice and try a different kind of crust, don't care for lemon or graham cracker, but I just love to see how much I can change any recipe and this one is very changable, I think frozen daquire mixes would be a good sub. also.
Date published: 2006-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used low fat ice cream instead of yogurt, as I could not find frozen yogurt at our store. I used low fat ice cream instead of yogurt, as I could not find frozen yogurt at our store. I loved the taste and so refreshing. My husband did not like it, it tastes just like lemon sherbert and my husband does not like sherbert of any kind. I would make it again, but not if my husband had to eat it!
Date published: 2005-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found them very good. I found them very good. Although my husband found them a bit sour. (He obviously has sensitive tastebuds) I loved this recipe. Next time I want to experiment with different flavors like orange or strawberry. I also want to try adding blueberries to the lemon mixture or changed the crust to an oreo crust.
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We tried this one time & it went over REAL WELL . We tried this one time & it went over REAL WELL . If fact , we have made it three times since the first time . EVERYONE enjoys it as well as us . We have printed out the recipe for several people . It is good treat for summer days as well as ANYTIME you want something this delicious and easy to make .
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe for a neighbor/family get together and it was another success. I doubled this recipe for a neighbor/family get together and it was another success. We did however concede that for a party with little children, using the yogurt ice cream and a grape or red frozen fruit juice with the new strawberry whip topping would be more appealing to the younger crowd.
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an extremely easy and delicious dessert that consumed no more than 10 minutes of my time. This was an extremely easy and delicious dessert that consumed no more than 10 minutes of my time. Instead of using just Lemonade Concentrate, I used a small can of Lemonade Concentrate and a small can of Limeade concentrate. Very Good....I would reccomend this to anyone who has a freezer.
Date published: 2005-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy and quick. It was so easy and quick. By the time I got home from the store with the yougart and lemonade, they were soft enough to mix!!! I used a pre-packaged graham pie crust which made it even easier, just couln't cut into squares!!! Next time I will try with rasberry youguart and pink lemonade!!
Date published: 2006-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family get together. I made this for a family get together. The only bad thing was no left overs! It was so refreshing and very easy to make! I am having a party later this month and I already know I am making this again. And I might make a second one with a different juice, since this lemonade went so fast.
Date published: 2005-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, as I sometimes do, I misread the recipe and used a quart of regular vanilla yogurt instead of... Well, as I sometimes do, I misread the recipe and used a quart of regular vanilla yogurt instead of the frozen yogurt. It was delicious! I suspect it gave it more of a tang than frozen yogurt would have. It also keeps extraordinarily well in the freezer (if you can ration yourself).
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice. I have made this recipe twice. I made it a second time to see if my thoughts were different from the first time, and they were the same. We found it o.k., but not a keeper because it did not have the taste we thought it should have. I will look for another recipe to replace this one.
Date published: 2005-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe for the sour-lovers out there. This is a great recipe for the sour-lovers out there. I made it with low-fat cinnamon graham crackers and put a strawberry and cool whip on top. Excellent! I'm serving it again tomorrow night for company. It's dessert for after spicy chili. It promises to really cool the tongue!
Date published: 2005-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a BBQ and it everyone loved it, even the kids liked it .It was so easy to make. I made this for a BBQ and it everyone loved it, even the kids liked it .It was so easy to make. And only took me about 10 mintues to make (including cleaning up) The only thing I did differently was I used vanilla ice cream because I couldnt find any frozen yogert.
Date published: 2006-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Very Good! I am always changing recipes to reduce calories, in this recipe I used uncrushed graham crackers and omitted the butter for the crust. Used fat free whipped topping and reduced fat and sugar frozen Yogurt. No sacrifice in flavor and cut calories in half.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will try this recipe again. I will try this recipe again. it was way too sour and the crust was hard. I think half of the lemon concentrate would do it. Maybe another flavor of juice like orange juice or raspberry lemonade and maybe vanilla ice cream might be something to try as well.
Date published: 2006-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, no one liked this. Unfortunately, no one liked this. It was way to tart. I might try again but I would use far less lemondaide. Also, the frozen yogurt never set up like the picture. It was nearly impossible to remove from the pan in a square piece. It all came out in crumbs.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used a premade graham cracker crust, raspberry lemonade, and fat free vanilla ice cream. Used a premade graham cracker crust, raspberry lemonade, and fat free vanilla ice cream. Very easy and delicious recipe. With fresh berries and mint leaves was also very pretty. Will try it again with another frozen juice flavor, maybe orange-pineapple.
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for the 4th of July. Made this recipe for the 4th of July. As suggested by a previous cook I used a can of limeade instead of lemonade concentrate. Wow, it tasted exactly like a frozen key lime square. If you like key limes or tart foods, this recipe is for you!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous! Served it for dessert at out last backyard party and it was a real hit. Some thought it was a cheesecake before it was cut, and were pleasantly surprized to find this light and summery treat instead! I'll definately make it again.
Date published: 2006-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice now the second time it was for a potluck and it was a hit especially since it... I've made this twice now the second time it was for a potluck and it was a hit especially since it was a warm day i made a larger batch but didn't double up on the frozen lemonade and it worked out great. I also shared the recipe with many coworkers.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! It has a light, clean, lemony taste. I made it for a very formal dinner party and it was a huge success. I had multiple requests for the recipe and one actually asked if I bought these from a bakery. :) I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a ready made crust. I bought a ready made crust. Used a half gallon of the frozen yogurt and 1 can of the frozen lemonade and wow, this is a great summer dessert. I made it for my husband who loves it and then made it again for the people at work. Rave reviews!!
Date published: 2005-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_56976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508792:56976

>