Frozen Peach Shortcake Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Frozen Peach Shortcake Squares

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
10
min.
Servings

12 servings

No need to decide whether you'll be serving ice cream, cake or fresh fruit for dessert. These Frozen Peach Shortcake Squares feature all three.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix ice cream and dry gelatin mix in large bowl until blended. Stir in COOL WHIP, then cake cubes. Spoon into 8-inch square pan; drizzle with preserves.
  • Freeze 3 hours or until firm.
  • Serve topped with fruit.

Size Wise

Cool off after an outdoor activity this summer with a serving of this frosty ice cream treat.

Variation

Prepare using light vanilla ice cream, 1 pkg. (0.3 oz.) JELL-O Peach Flavor Sugar Free Gelatin, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and reduced-fat pound cake.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP

Place unopened 8-oz. tub of COOL WHIP in refrigerator for 4 hours. Do not thaw in the microwave.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 27g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my inlaws and it was a hit. I made this for my inlaws and it was a hit. You would have thought I spent a long time making this, but it was so easy and tastes so good!!!
Date published: 2005-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a great summer treat! This recipe is a great summer treat! So easy to make- and I even used sugar free jello, & no sugar added ice cream. Everyone wanted seconds!
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds like the type of recipe that I would truly enjoy making. This sounds like the type of recipe that I would truly enjoy making. Will do so at my daughter in law's birthday next week. Thanks. E
Date published: 2005-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a birthday and he absolutley loved it. I made this for a birthday and he absolutley loved it. The combo of the rasberry preserves and the peach flavor jello was excellent. ;)
Date published: 2005-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this dessert. Everyone loved this dessert. I used diced peaches instead of pound cake squares and made a graham cracker crust and it was very good.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried to triple the recipe and it was hard to work with that much at one time. I tried to triple the recipe and it was hard to work with that much at one time. I am going to try this again b/c I like the concept.
Date published: 2005-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a wonderful dessert. It was a wonderful dessert. I could have easily made a double batch and it would have been gone quickly. Very easy!
Date published: 2006-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a great dessert to beat the heat! It's a great dessert to beat the heat! Made the pound cake from a box mix the day before. It was a snap to make.
Date published: 2005-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was so delightful and delicious. This dessert was so delightful and delicious. I had to put a limit on how much my family was allowed to eat!
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very refreshing, quick & easy to make. Very refreshing, quick & easy to make. Enjoyed this for the July 4th "fireworks"..my birthday!!!
Date published: 2008-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delcious. Delcious. Made this for a party and everyone loved it. It was easy and turned out beautifully.
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I used cherry jello instead of peach. Very easy to make and everyone liked it.
Date published: 2005-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and refreshing, but the cake got a little dried out. This was very good and refreshing, but the cake got a little dried out.
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM is all I can say. YUM is all I can say. Its such a light and perfect summer dessert.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this with "light" ingredients. Made this with "light" ingredients. Have passed along to others.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very delicious and easy to make. This was very delicious and easy to make. We all loved it.
Date published: 2006-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have not make this yet.. I have not make this yet.. but is sound yummy!
Date published: 2008-06-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_75148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550449:75148

>