Frozen Peanut Butter Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
45
min.
Servings

12 servings

Please both cheesecake lovers and PB fans with out Frozen Peanut Butter Pie. Our Frozen Peanut Butter Pie has a yummy peanut butter-cream cheese filling.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate.
  • Beat next 4 ingredients in medium bowl with mixer until well blended. Stir in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP; spoon into crust.
  • Freeze 4 hours or until firm. Remove from freezer 30 min. before serving. Let stand at room temperature to soften slightly. Top with remaining COOL WHIP.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Substitute

Substitute 1 ready-to-use graham cracker crumb crust (6 oz.) for the homemade crumb crust.

How to Easily Crush Cookies

Crush cookies in a resealable plastic bag with a rolling pin. Or, use a food processor or blender.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 460
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 25g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this pie for a company picnic last year & everyone insists that I make it again this year. I made this pie for a company picnic last year & everyone insists that I make it again this year. Thank goodness I found the recipe online...I hadn't tucked it away for safe keeping & couldn't remember exactly what was in it. This pie is great for summertime BBQ's and picnic's. Easy & delicious!
Date published: 2002-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe!!! I use a graham shell and don't serve it frozen, but I do try to keep on in my freezer, if i ever need a dessert I take it out thaw it decorate the top with cool whip, choc. sauce and chopped nuts, it looks beautiful, people love it and every one wants the recipe.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe 4 times.. I have made this recipe 4 times.. 3 times with the nutter butter and once with a store bought cookie crust.. it was ok.. but I prefer the nutter butter.. this is so creamy..I added the whole container of cool whip though and used whipped cream topped with a cherry.... YUM!
Date published: 2006-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted fat free cream cheese, reduced-fat peanut butter,Splenda for baking,and fat free Cool... I substituted fat free cream cheese, reduced-fat peanut butter,Splenda for baking,and fat free Cool Whip Topping to reduce the fat,sugar,and calorie content, and it tasted great! It helped to offset the fat, sugar, and calorie of the Nutter Butter Peanut Butter Cookies!
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pie was really really good. This pie was really really good. The only thing I didn't care too much for was the crust. Not because it was not delicious....but because it was way way too crumbly. Otherwise it was wonderful! I think next time I will use a store bought Oreo crust. Yum!
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a tradition at my house for the holidays. This recipe is a tradition at my house for the holidays. It is often the first desert guests look for! It is simple to make and also an excellent recipe for the summer as you do not have to turn your stove on to make this. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TO ALL WHO WILL LISTEN: THIS IS A MUST-TRY RECIPE. TO ALL WHO WILL LISTEN: THIS IS A MUST-TRY RECIPE. IT IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER TASTED. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY ENJOYABLE TO EAT. IF YOU LOVE OR EVEN LIKE PEANUT BUTTER, THIS IS THE DESSERT FOR YOU :) ENJOY.
Date published: 2003-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and delicious reciepe i have made it a dozen times or so and its one of my favorite... very easy and delicious reciepe i have made it a dozen times or so and its one of my favorite desserts to have for at home or to take to to a friends, the only bad part is that you need to keep it cool cause once it warms it gets very soft
Date published: 2006-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe for peanut butter lovers! This is a great recipe for peanut butter lovers!! It is very easy to make! I also garnish the top by sticking Nutter Butter halves on top, and crushing a few more cookies to sprinkle around on the top. It makes for a great presentation.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this pie for years. I have been making this pie for years. It takes like 5 minutes if you use a store bought crust. I usually use an Oreo Crust and it is great. Don't forget to drizzle with a little bit of Hershey's Syrup for a great presentation.
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe 4 times now! I've made this recipe 4 times now! It's a perfect dessert for hot summers when you don't want to turn the oven on. I've substituted the 24 Nutter Butters for 24 Oreo cookies. The chocolate- peanut butter combination is awesome!
Date published: 2005-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I first made it for my family and friends, they went crazy over it and loved it.. When I first made it for my family and friends, they went crazy over it and loved it.. They ask me to make it again for family gatherings and church potlucks. I would recommend this recipe to anybody who wants to try that..
Date published: 2006-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this tasted great! this tasted great! Someone brought it in to work, but didn't save the recipe. I spent quite a bit of effort finding it, but am very pleased to have found your delightfully designed web site. It was easy to use, and worked!
Date published: 2002-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and altered the crust with graham cracker crust as well as chocolate... I have made this several times and altered the crust with graham cracker crust as well as chocolate graham cracker crust. All were very good. As an extra I have also added small pieces ofpeanut butter cups to the topping.
Date published: 2002-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this pie for several years now I found recipe inside of cream cheese pack. I have made this pie for several years now I found recipe inside of cream cheese pack. The whole family loves it, so the pie is to small I double ingrediants and put in glass casserole dish with lid 13x9.
Date published: 2008-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a Bed and Breakfast and I often serve this for a night time treat with Coconut coffee, my... I have a Bed and Breakfast and I often serve this for a night time treat with Coconut coffee, my guest love it! I have also used and Oreo ready made crust for a chocolate and peanut butter flavor...Great!
Date published: 2003-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was very easy to make and tasted great as well. This pie was very easy to make and tasted great as well. The first time I made it, we froze the pie as directed, the second time, we refrigerated instead and we preferred the refrigerated version.
Date published: 2002-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this pie to a cook-out, everyone wouldn't stop raving about how great this pie was. I took this pie to a cook-out, everyone wouldn't stop raving about how great this pie was. I can't wait to make it again! I added some chocolate syrup and whip cream to finish it off! To die for!
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love peanut butter. we love peanut butter. i made it for the 4th. my family loved it , they were arguing over the last piece. i had to make another the next day. it was very good. hats off to who ever invented it..
Date published: 2002-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie rocks! This pie rocks! I have made it MANY times and it's a hit with everyone, especially the men. The crust is awesome and the peanut butter filling is nice and creamy. I highly recommend this pie!
Date published: 2005-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT IS SO EASY TO MAKE AND IT TASTE WONDERFUL. IT IS SO EASY TO MAKE AND IT TASTE WONDERFUL. THIS IS MY HUSBAND'S FAVORITE PIE AND WOULD LOVE IT IF I WOULD MAKE ONE WEEKLY. I AM SENDING THE RECIPE TO HIS SECRETARY. SHE LOVES THIS PIE ALSO.
Date published: 2002-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted chocolate graham cracker crust and decorated the top of the pie with crushed up peanut... I substituted chocolate graham cracker crust and decorated the top of the pie with crushed up peanut butter cups. When serving, I drizzled caramel and chocolate sauses over the pie pieces.
Date published: 2002-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your a Nutter Butter fan your going to love this! If your a Nutter Butter fan your going to love this! I made this with my cousin for our kids and they loved it. If your looking for a refreshing and cool recipe for dessert use this one!
Date published: 2003-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I made it with a graham cracker crust for ease, and it was wonderful. I'm making it now again, but with an Oreo crust. I'm sure it will be yummy! Make this, you'll love it.
Date published: 2007-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple and tasted very sweet. This recipe was simple and tasted very sweet. Great for peanut butter lovers. However this is proabably one of those recipes that I will make once and come back to it some years later.
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time but I use a chocolate store bought crust and it is a sensation! I make this all the time but I use a chocolate store bought crust and it is a sensation! People love it! Its is a family favorite, and I'm making it tonight for my co-workers birthday!
Date published: 2006-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the pie was very good. the pie was very good. I did not like the nutterbutter crust. The next time I made it I used a chocolate grahm cracker crust and it tasted like a chocolate peanut butter cup.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family and friends love this pie, they are constantly asking me to bring this to any and all parties... Family and friends love this pie, they are constantly asking me to bring this to any and all parties or family gatherings. Easy and quick to make and quite a party pleaser!!!
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the first time I tried this recipe I thought it was so easy. the first time I tried this recipe I thought it was so easy. I am not a big peanut butter lover, but I made it for my daughter, then I tried it. It is soo good! I love it.
Date published: 2002-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, my 4 year old even helped me make one . Very easy, my 4 year old even helped me make one . I sometime use an Oreo pie crust and then put a few Oreo cookie crumbs or sprinkles on top to decorate it,... Enjoy!
Date published: 2005-03-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_55479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507122:55479

>