Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

24 servings

Watch our video to learn how to make an almond-topped Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake. They'll think you picked this Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake up at the bakery!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 5 ingredients with mixer until blended; pour into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Top with spoonfuls of pie filling.
  • Bake 35 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean; sprinkle with nuts. Cool 10 min.
  • Mix sugar and milk until blended; drizzle over cake. Cool completely.

Note

If glaze is too thick to drizzle, add milk, by teaspoonfuls, until of desired consistency.

Substitute

Change the flavor of the coffee cake by preparing with your favorite pie filling, such as blueberry, apple or strawberry.

Substitute

Substitute chopped PLANTERS Walnuts for the almonds.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 4g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Sugars 20g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very simple recipe to put together and I think you could use other flavors of pie filling,... This is a very simple recipe to put together and I think you could use other flavors of pie filling, whch makes it even more versatile. I did add 1/4 tsp of almond extract to the cake batter, and a couple drops of Almond into the frosting. I think it would have been too plain without and would definitely continue doing that in the future. It was super yummy, especially when fresh and warm!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OhMyGosh! OhMyGosh! This makes a beautiful and tasty coffee cake! Made this for before church coffee time and everyone gave it a ThumbsUP!! Let's just say there were many smiling munching faces! Made it as directed using the cherry pie filling but did not toast the almonds. It is not to sweet and bakes into a beautiful bakery-looking coffee cake! Will definitely make again and again!!! :)
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was a BIG HIT in our family! This cake was a BIG HIT in our family!It is so easy to make. I took the advice of the other reviews and added almond extract to the batter.I omitted the sour cream and replaced it with vanilla Greek yogurt.The cake was moist and delicious!I can't wait to try some other pie filling flavors. This coffee cake will be a regular dessert in our house!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coffeecake was well received at a early morning meeting. This coffeecake was well received at a early morning meeting. When I took the cover off the cake they said wow before eating it. The cake makes a nice presentation. They even asked for the recipe. The cake is easy to make and the fruit can be suited to individual tastes. I plan to make this again.
Date published: 2009-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this and had to throw it out. I made this and had to throw it out. The cake would not get done in the middle. I left it in quite a few minutes longer and the outside got very brown and the inside was gummy. If anyone has any ideas why this happened, let me know. This is the first Kraft recipe that I have had to throw out!
Date published: 2009-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this, but used strawberry pie filling. I made this, but used strawberry pie filling. The pie filling just didn't work for me. It was runny, more like a strawberry shortcake. I added a cream cheese filling, which was good. I had to cook it longer than called for. Another type filling would work better, I think. It was good though!
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and very easy to make. This was very good and very easy to make. It is very sweet, though -- it could work as a dessert, too. I had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe said because the middle was not done. I covered the edges with foil after 35 minutes so the edges wouldn't overcook too much.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It turned out pretty good. It turned out pretty good. The only thing I did differently was to use a higher quality sour cream than it called for. I used apples because I don't like cherries. I had to cook it a long time for the middle to get done, and the sides overcooked somewhat. I won't make this again.
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this coffee cake the same day I recieved the magazine in the mail! I made this coffee cake the same day I recieved the magazine in the mail! I must say that it was very easy to put together and is also low in costs. I did opt to use apples and found that this would be wonderful in the fall! Can't wait to try it again with a different fruit!
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I baked up a storm for my family Chrismtmas and my 13x9 pans were being used so I divided the batter... I baked up a storm for my family Chrismtmas and my 13x9 pans were being used so I divided the batter into two round cake pans and made one w/cherry pie filling and one w/apple pie filling. They turned out great and were a huge hit! I'll definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and everyone raved about it. This was very good and everyone raved about it. I used apple filling. I used white cake mix but the picture in the magazine makes it look yellow? I was surprised how different mine looked but still very good..like the pumpkin suggestion so I will try that next time.
Date published: 2009-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband makes this for him and his co-workers and they are like addicts they have to have this... My husband makes this for him and his co-workers and they are like addicts they have to have this coffee cake at least 2 times a month and would be happier if it were 2 times a week. He has used apple, cherry and apricot, they love them all.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New update! New update!!! I made this recipe again, this time I used a spice cake mix and apple filling. Everyone loved it at work. Tonight I will use a devil's food mix and cherry filling. HMMM a Black Forest coffe cake What could be better!!
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was soooooo good and really easy to make! This was soooooo good and really easy to make! I took it to Sunday school, and it disappeared so fast! I will definitely be making this again :) (The only thing I changed was that I left out the almonds). Thanks for another great one!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my Bunco group tomorrow and it looks beautiful! I made this for my Bunco group tomorrow and it looks beautiful!!! I just hope it tastes as good as it looks. I added almond extract to the cake batter and to the icing. The batter was really thick, but the cake baked up just fine.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy, moist and delicious! Fast and easy, moist and delicious! I used low fat (light) sour cream and no sugar added charry pie filling. We had it for dessert last night and breakfast this morning; it's as yummy now as it was out of the oven last night!
Date published: 2009-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I used apple and cut the recipe in half, baked in a 8x8 square pan. Just right for 4. Next time I'll try a spice cake as someone else mentioned. I did double the cinnamon and it worked out really well.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for Easter yesterday and it got rave reviews! I made this cake for Easter yesterday and it got rave reviews!! So simple to make and it came out just like the picture. I would definitely make this again with different kinds of fruit fillings (though cherry is my favorite!)
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my son and his wife Christmas Eve morning we had it when they arrived from Florida she... Made this for my son and his wife Christmas Eve morning we had it when they arrived from Florida she took the recipe back with her. We all loved it and was easy to make. wWant to try apple pie filling. debadoo
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy and delicious! This was easy and delicious! I used apple pie filling and also used light sour cream. I had to bake for 10 extra minutes because the center wasn't quite done. I'm sure I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great, easy recipe. This is a great, easy recipe. I have made it with cherry, peach, and blueberry fillings and they were all good. The only variation to the recipe is that I halved the glaze and omitted the nuts.
Date published: 2009-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coffee cake is excellent. This coffee cake is excellent. The recipe is also very versatile. Next time I plan to use a Devil's Food cake mix and will try to create a "Black Forest Coffee Cake," using cherries, of course.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good coffee cake to make and very easy to follow and I used apples and it was very... This is a very good coffee cake to make and very easy to follow and I used apples and it was very delicious. Make this cake and your family will not be disappointed at all. Enjoy this I sure did
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo good! This is sooo good! It's yummy! The first time my daughter made it she used generic ingredients and it still came out really good. She's made it since and it's now one of my favorite deserts.
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This really is a terrible recipe. This really is a terrible recipe. My husband did not like it either. I'm really sorry that I wasted all those ingredients. It is not cheap to make and I plan on putting it in the garbage.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe turned out great, the whole family loved it. this recipe turned out great, the whole family loved it. ive also used apple pie filling and blueberry as well. all 3 were great, the possibilities are endless. nice light but filling recipe!
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cake was very sweet. The cake was very sweet. Too sweet really. I might make it again. But, I will revise the recipe. I will probably make my own shortcake recipe and my own fruit filling. Apple would be better.
Date published: 2009-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for a church meeting using devil's food cake mix. Made it for a church meeting using devil's food cake mix. Everyone rave about it. I will do this with different cake mixes and fruit combination. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing. This is amazing. It is so easy to make and it tastes great. I made it with peach pie filling and I can't imagine it any other way. Great for breakfast or desert. A definite crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and good enough for company..I am looking forward to trying it with apple pie... Very easy to make and good enough for company..I am looking forward to trying it with apple pie filling. Also easy to have the ingredients in your pantry...just in case someone drops by.
Date published: 2011-08-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_112707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561058:112707

>