Fruity Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fruity Cheesecake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

As if cheesecake isn't tempting enough, this potluck all-star sports a layer of whipped topping and 3 cups of fresh fruit bursting with flavor.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325ºF.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Combine wafer crumbs, butter and 3 Tbsp. sugar; press onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, 1 cup sugar and flour in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Blend in dry pudding mix. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 1 hour or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to transfer cheesecake to tray; discard foil. Spread cheesecake with COOL WHIP. Top with fruit just before serving.

Size Wise

Since this special-occasion cheesecake serves 16, it's the perfect dessert to serve at your next party.

Special Extra

For extra lemon flavor, add 1 Tbsp. lemon zest to the batter before pouring over crust.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite variety of COOL WHIP Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 460
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 145mg
Sodium 390mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 30g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious. Absolutely delicious. Different than the cheesecakes I normally make. Making it in the 13x9 pan made for a pretty presentation -- especially with the fruit on top. I agree with the other posters -- the crust definitely needs to be doubled. I thought it would break when I was removing the foil but I had no problem whatsoever. Definitely will make again and again!
Date published: 2006-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely LOVED this! Definitely LOVED this! We used raspberries instead of blueberries, and used a double mixture of the crust. What the recipe called for just didn't seem like enough. Also, the serving size is only accurate if the people you are serving are light eaters. The pieces I served were average sized and served about half as many servings. TOTALLY YUMMY dessert!
Date published: 2005-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a cookout that I hosted for my co-workers. I made this for a cookout that I hosted for my co-workers. Everyone LOVED it!! My husband was eating it by the spoonfuls!! I used 2 cups of the crushed vanilla wafers and the vanilla flavored pudding. I substituted frozen mixed berries that workwed very well. This is a desert that you will be asked to make over and over again. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2005-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is delicious... This cheesecake is delicious... plan ahead though cause it does take some time to put together, and then needs to be in the fridge for a few hours. I would recommend it to anyone though, even the novice cook! I also recommend doubling the crust part of the recipe because it tastes so good. Be sure not to overbake it though, it will stick a little.
Date published: 2005-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fruity Cheesecake is the perfect end to a huge meal exspecially around major hoildays like... The Fruity Cheesecake is the perfect end to a huge meal exspecially around major hoildays like thanksgiving or Christmas. I made it for tea time with some friends and it went great with a cup of Raspberry sparkler and to add to the speciality of the cake one can make or buy french vanilla icecream that makes the fruity cheesecake even more special
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Father's Day. I made this for Father's Day. I used all the fruit it called for and also some mulberries off my trees. I did mix half a pack of vanilla pudding into the cool whip before spreading on top, which kept it from becoming runny on the cheesecake. It was light and had a wonderful flavor. I will absolutely make this again! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this when we knew we were going to be snowed in. Made this when we knew we were going to be snowed in. While my family liked it, I was told that I've made much better cheesecakes. I liked the ease of not having to use a springform pan and will use this recipe when It's my turn to bring a dessert. If fruit is out of season--buy frozen. It will make a difference. Also, double the crust.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it. I made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it. I did double the crust. I also used 1 cup of Splenda instead of the sugar and lowfat creamcheese. I only used half of the pack of lemon pudding and added about a teaspoon of vanilla and about 1/4 cup of sugar. I could not find kiwi so I sued raspberries instead. It was wonderful.
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family and neighbors love this cheesecake. My family and neighbors love this cheesecake. I did make one adjustment, I substituted melted apricot preserves for the whip cream and then chilled it. It was really good! I have made it with the whipped cream also and everyone loves that just as much. Will make this again definitely, actually for my family reunion this weekend.
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also doubled the crust, but I used honey graham crackers and crumbled them up. I also doubled the crust, but I used honey graham crackers and crumbled them up. I used the same amount as was needed for the wafers. I used vanilla pudding, great texture and taste! I used cherry pie filling on top and no whipped cream. I thought the cherry top would run so I added a spoonful on top of each peice as I served them.
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this cheesecake to a family party and everyone loved it! I took this cheesecake to a family party and everyone loved it! There wasn't any left at all! It was very easy to make and took no time at all. Not only did it look beautiful, it tasted just as good. My only compliant was that the crust was too sweet for me. I would only add two tablespoons of sugar instead of three.
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit with my friends and family. Big hit with my friends and family. Its light, and with the fruit, makes a wonderful summer cheesecake. Baking it in a 9x13 pan makes it easy to make and serve, nice alternative to a springform pan. My daughter requested this for her birthday instead of cake. Also made it for a potluck. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2005-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm with the last reviewer on 7/4/10 named "a cook." If you pull it out of the pan by the foil, how... I'm with the last reviewer on 7/4/10 named "a cook." If you pull it out of the pan by the foil, how do you get it on a platter? Usually that's for turning something upside down; but this recipe is NOT for turning over. I may just make it by liberally buttering the pan and not using foil. Sounds delicious!
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful dessert! This is a beautiful dessert! The next time I will use vanilla pudding instead of the Lemon. I felt the lemon overpowered the chesscake! I substitued the philly cream cheese, and used the 1/3 less fewer calorie cream cheese, I used light cool whip, to help reduce the calorie and fat! It was a big hit!
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this cheesecake! I absolutely love this cheesecake! I've made it so many times and will continue to...I cut the recipe in half and just buy the Nilla Wafer Crust at the grocery store, saves time and money! I bring the cheesecake to as many bbq's as I can!!! Definately recommend this recipe...and its not hard at all!!
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for Father's day for my husband. I made it for Father's day for my husband. He loved it, But my 3 sons and I did not like the lemon flavor of it. My husband didn't mind he ate the rest of it. Next time I will try a different flaver pudding such as the cheescake, chocolate or vanilla. I like the fact that you can make it in a 9x13 pan.
Date published: 2006-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend not using the foil. I recommend not using the foil. I followed everything in the recipe, and the whole thing just fell apart when I tried to get it off the foil and transfer it to another pan. Very aggravating. This tastes very good and I will definitely make again! Pretty easy too for the most part. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2006-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE LOVES this cheesecake! EVERYONE LOVES this cheesecake!! I have made it for three church functions and it disappeared all three times. Try strawberries,blueberries and raspberries,instead of kiwi. This Sunday is Father's Day, and I am making this cheesecake again,even though I know there won't be any leftovers!!!
Date published: 2006-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make cheesecake all the time, and I found this to be an extremely easy and delicious recipe! I make cheesecake all the time, and I found this to be an extremely easy and delicious recipe! I made two changes to the recipe--I doubled the crust ingredients, and I prepared the cheesecake in a glass 13x9 pan and did not use the foil and remove it--which made serving very easy!
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This became my daughter's birthday cake. This became my daughter's birthday cake. I made this recipe with graham cracker crumbs instead of the NILLA Wafers, and I used Splenda instead of sugar. It is wonderful! I made mine in a round spring-form pan, too. I love it, and will use it again, probably as soon as Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Easter this year and it turned out wonderful. Made this for Easter this year and it turned out wonderful. All four of my sisters loved it and so did my mother!:) I used strawberry and kiwi for the fruit topper and melted some fruit preserves,cooled and brushed softly on fruit topper for a beautiful shine. It was great
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a barbeque we had in July, everyone loved it, I had barely any left as everyone... I made this for a barbeque we had in July, everyone loved it, I had barely any left as everyone asked to take a piece home. I added blackberries and respberries to it along with the other fruit. I am making it again this weekend. So simple and so delicious.
Date published: 2005-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was wonderful. This cheesecake was wonderful. I made it for dessert on Mother's Day. Everyone loved it. The lemon flavor was not too overpowering, and the fresh fruit made the cheesecake very light tasting. I really piled the fruit on top and it looked very impressive.
Date published: 2005-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. I used frozen strawberries, peaches, and rasberries on top. Also, I baked it in one of those flexible silicon pans and it made clean-up and ttaking out the cake way easier. Only problem was that it started to lose its taste after the first day.
Date published: 2005-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for my neice's wedding shower. I made this cake for my neice's wedding shower. It was an absolute hit. Everyone loved it, even my grandmother was shocked that it came from my kitchen. The only variation I did was I used Cheesecake pudding poweder instead of the lemon pudding powder.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this cake for a meeting and everyone loved it. i made this cake for a meeting and everyone loved it. but next time i will just follow the crust recipe...not double the crust recipe as others suggested..it wasn't needed..just made crust thicker. i will be keeping this recipe in file. thanks!
Date published: 2010-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family get together and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made this for a family get together and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I used only the kiwi and Strawberry, but it was still wonderful. Will definitely make again. Next time I will try different fruit and plain whipped cream.
Date published: 2006-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this at a party this weekend and I received great reviews! I made this at a party this weekend and I received great reviews!!! Big HIT!!!! I changed the recipe a bit by using cake mix "instead" of the cream cheese and vanilla wafers. It was a "beautiful presentation" and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2005-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a good recipe. This is such a good recipe. I made it for a large crowd of about 25-50 people and they looooved it so much!!!! I also recommend this recipe with Jell-O Fat Fre Sugar Free instead of regular. Highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Date published: 2005-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought that this would be difficult to make with two kids under the age of two, but they where... I thought that this would be difficult to make with two kids under the age of two, but they where able to help me make this. It was a great experience and so far I have made it four times. I even try different fruit on it.
Date published: 2005-08-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_74541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548957:74541

>