Garlic Pork Tenderloin with Barbecue Sauce - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Garlic Pork Tenderloin with Barbecue Sauce

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

A garlic and herb rub, and 5 minutes of prep, elevates pork tenderloin to company status. Your guests will love that this elegant entrée is smart, too.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 425°F.
  • Place meat in shallow foil-lined pan. Mix dressing mix and dry seasonings until blended; rub onto meat.
  • Bake 15 to 20 min. or until meat is done (145°F).
  • Remove meat from oven; let stand 3 min. before slicing and serving with the barbecue sauce.

How to Use Leftover Dry Dressing Mix

Use remaining dressing mix to prepare dressing as directed on package, using half each of the vinegar, water and oil. Store in refrigerator until ready to use.

Creative Leftovers

Refrigerate any leftover sliced meat to use to prepare sandwiches. Serve in toasted split sandwich rolls topped with chopped romaine lettuce.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Carbohydrate
  • 3 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Help your family eat right by choosing lean protein sources, such as pork tenderloin. Hot baked sweet potatoes and steamed fresh broccoli are the perfect complements to this delicious dish.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 480mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved this recipe. My family absolutely loved this recipe. The first time I used The Good Seasonings Garlic & Herb dressing. It was superb. The second time, I used the Roasted Garlic. We all preferred the Garlic & Herb better. Either one was delicious and this recipe was EASY!
Date published: 2007-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe, it was easy and quick, with a YuMmY tast. I liked this recipe, it was easy and quick, with a YuMmY tast. I dipped mine in butter and then seasoned the pork on both sides. Then I used the left over butter from the baking dish (after pork chops are cooked) and spead it over some green beans.
Date published: 2008-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am going to be making this today for dinner, for my husband and 1 year old daughter... I am going to be making this today for dinner, for my husband and 1 year old daughter... I have never cooked pork tenderloin, Though I do fairly well in the kitchen, so I wanted to find a "simple" recipe. I will have to review again another time.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was my first time making a pork loin and man I can't believe what I have been missing. this was my first time making a pork loin and man I can't believe what I have been missing. Maybe it was just this great recipe but this was awesome. The meat was super tender and the bbq sauce was great with it. I can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I had to use a 2lb tenderloin because my store doesn't carry anything smaller. It was still ready in about 40 minutes. No one here thought it needed the BBQ sauce. I will definitely be using this one again before long.
Date published: 2008-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was G-R-E-A-T... This was G-R-E-A-T... The other reviews were right. The BBQ sauce is not necessary as the meat is delicious all by itself, but it did add that extra touch. I now make this all the time and have shared the recipe with friends.
Date published: 2008-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I accidentally got the good season italian dressing season packet and that tasted great. I accidentally got the good season italian dressing season packet and that tasted great. I also cut slits in the pork and stoffed garlic cloves. I didn't use the bbq sauce. It turned out great and my whole family ate it up!
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay! Yay! A successful pork dish! I'm not too big a fan of pork, especially right now since I am pregnant and super picky, but I made this for my husband and he LOVED it! He requests it all the time now! :)
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good change in dinner. A good change in dinner. Didnt cook broccoli but made Bistro Deluxe Mac & Cheese with Mushrooms. Family liked it all. Used more than a Tbsp of the Good Seasons Dressing also, I used a whole packet.
Date published: 2008-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Pork is so tender and flavorful - tastes great with or without bbq sauce. We've made this recipe twice already! Great for entertaining b/c it's simple and easy but fabulous!
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing! This is amazing! I have made this with a tenderloin and pork chops and both are great! I like the bbq sauce but it isnt necessary. My fiance even asked to have this for his birthday!
Date published: 2008-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used just the Good Seasonings mix on slices of pork tenderloin. I used just the Good Seasonings mix on slices of pork tenderloin. Cooked them four minutes on each side. Came out ok but I would like to add the other seasonings for more flavor.
Date published: 2009-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fiance and I LOVE this recipe! My fiance and I LOVE this recipe!! We don't use the BBQ sauce. It doesn't need it! We make it with Brown Rice and Roasted Broccoli with Lemon Garlic Butter. It's amazing!
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. great flavors and taste. the only thing is I had to cook my tenderloin longer than recipe said to get to proper temperature. Will make again soon!!
Date published: 2008-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a New Years get together with my family and boyfriend. I made this for a New Years get together with my family and boyfriend. They all loved it. My sister won't stop asking for the recipe. I tell her its a secret. SHHHHHH
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good.... very good.... suprisingly the bbq sauce made all the difference but it's very good without it too. I think this is one of the best pork recipes I've got of this site.
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forgot what a great cut of meat a pork tenderloin is! I forgot what a great cut of meat a pork tenderloin is! Very tender. The seasoning is very good -- the barbeque sauce is almost unnecessary (I served it on the side).
Date published: 2003-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT was ausome my family loved it, even my church group loved it. IT was ausome my family loved it, even my church group loved it. So now every Sunday I make it for our supper potluck and i usually have to make two turkey platters.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This receipe was great! This receipe was great!! It was very simple to make. I rubbed the seasonings on both sides and the flavor was outstanding! I will definately be making this again!!
Date published: 2005-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and they loved it! I made this recipe for my family and they loved it!!!! It was quick and easy. I had to let it cook a little longer than instructed. But what a fabulous meal!!!!
Date published: 2009-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very tasty. very tasty. I didn't have the dressing mix or any Sage. So I used 1 Tbsp. Kraft Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing and 1/2 tsp. Rosemary instead. Tasty, tasty !!!
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! This is a fantastic rub. I used pork chops since I was only cooking for 2. The meat certainly doesn't need sauce, but I liked it with ketchup!
Date published: 2008-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! I used boneless pork chops and marinated them overnight without the spices. So flavorful and juicy, I didn't bother with the BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is fast, easy and delicous. This is fast, easy and delicous. We loved the flavor of this. Instead of using a tenderloin I made pork chops and it was yummy and tender!
Date published: 2008-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a really good recipe. This was a really good recipe. It was quick and easy and tasty. I left the Tenderloin in for 35 minute rather than 25 and it came out great!
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. Either the thyme or sage was a bit overwhelming though. I'd use less next time. It's great even without any bbq sauce.
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was amazing. It was amazing. I made a 2lb pork tenderloin so I doubled the seasoning but it turned out outstanding! I will def make it again.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It had a little too much spice to it, but my husband absolutely loved it and asked me to make it... It had a little too much spice to it, but my husband absolutely loved it and asked me to make it again for him the next week.
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe although I did not think it was the best I had ever had. I liked this recipe although I did not think it was the best I had ever had. I did although, need to use the barbecue sauce.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic recipe. fantastic recipe. didn't use the bbq because we were afraid it would take away from the wonderful flavor of the spices.
Date published: 2010-01-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_60746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542449:60746

>