Gingered Shrimp with Cashews - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Gingered Shrimp with Cashews

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
25
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Gingerroot and garlic give this Asian-inspired Healthy Living shrimp recipe terrific flavor and aroma. Add cashews—and prepare for compliments!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Toss shrimp with ginger and garlic. Refrigerate 1 hour. Meanwhile, mix teriyaki sauce, broth and crushed pepper until blended.
  • Heat oil in large skillet. Add shrimp mixture; cook and stir 3 to 5 min. or until shrimp turn pink. Add teriyaki mixture, broccoli and carrots; stir. Cook until vegetables are crisp-tender, stirring frequently.
  • Add nuts; mix lightly.

Gingered Chicken & Cashews

Substitute 1 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite size pieces, for the shrimp.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 1/2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 2 Meat (L)
  • 2-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Who needs takeout when you can prepare this delicious main dish at home? And as a bonus, the carrots are rich in vitamin A and the broccoli provides an excellent source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 980mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 6g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 100 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I didn't have teriyaki sauce on hand so I substituted a ponzu soy sauce. I think a plain soy sauce would also have worked. Next time I hope to try it as written, but it was still pretty delicious my way.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent excellent! excellent excellent excellent! tastes restaurant good. used garlic powder instead of cloves and worked fine. we also put it over rice and it was wonderful. I plan on making this often
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is terrific. This recipe is terrific. I have made it several times and my family enjoyed it everytime. I keep fresh ginger frozen for just this recipe. It keeps well wrapped in saran and foil
Date published: 2005-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had never cooked with fresh ginger until this and it was really good. I had never cooked with fresh ginger until this and it was really good. The smell is so pungent. I made this over rice. My boyfriend loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! Great dish! Add the cashews just before serving to keep them crisp, and only add them to each serving (not the entire dish), as they will get soggy overnight in any leftovers.
Date published: 2003-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its been a while since I made this. Its been a while since I made this. I didn't really like it the first time, but this time it was really good. I didn't use the cashews, and a used 2 lbs of shrimp.
Date published: 2007-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is really tasty, easy and healthy, I only use 1/3 cup of cashews to cut down on the fat... This is really tasty, easy and healthy, I only use 1/3 cup of cashews to cut down on the fat content. I've made it with various vegetables and its always good!
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't have time to let the shrimp sit with the garlic and ginger for an entire hour, but the dish... I didn't have time to let the shrimp sit with the garlic and ginger for an entire hour, but the dish still had really good flavor. Very easy and delicious!
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I realize I only gave this 4 stars earlier, but I've made it again and it was great! I realize I only gave this 4 stars earlier, but I've made it again and it was great! I did too many substitutions last time. It's perfect the way it is! :)
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe and loved it. I have made this recipe and loved it. It is one of my favorites. I make it often now. I have even swapped the shrimp for chicken and it is good both ways.
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family devoured this dish! My family devoured this dish! I even tried itagain with chicken instead of shrimp and they loved it too. We left out the cashews.
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Put the shrimp in a few minutes after the veggies and nuts to make sure they were not tough. Put the shrimp in a few minutes after the veggies and nuts to make sure they were not tough. Cooked them about two minutes.
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried it with the chicken and shrimp. I have tried it with the chicken and shrimp. Both were excellent with the fresh ginger . My friends love it
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from careful with the ginger, fresh ginger seems to vary greatly in strenth and can easily become over... careful with the ginger, fresh ginger seems to vary greatly in strenth and can easily become over powering
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled the shrimp since my family is large and they loved it I will definitely make this... I doubled the shrimp since my family is large and they loved it I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHEN I MADE THIS DISH IT WAS JUST LIKE EATING AT A VERY EXPENSIVE RESTRANT. WHEN I MADE THIS DISH IT WAS JUST LIKE EATING AT A VERY EXPENSIVE RESTRANT. IT WAS A GREAT HIT.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was wonderful... this recipe was wonderful... I loved it so did the family... people yall have to try this
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love any recipe which makes my family and myself like broccoli. I love any recipe which makes my family and myself like broccoli. And this one does.
Date published: 2002-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I would like to add some water chestnuts to it next time.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came out great .. It came out great .. I added some asparagus and pasta.. we loved it
Date published: 2009-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the whole family loved this. the whole family loved this. Very easy to make. wonderful flavor
Date published: 2005-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and quick. Excellent and quick. A healthy meal that my family really enjoied
Date published: 2006-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my youngest daughter who is a finicky eater loved this! Even my youngest daughter who is a finicky eater loved this!
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! It was easy to make and it tasted great!
Date published: 2006-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great combination of flavors and easy to make! Great combination of flavors and easy to make!!
Date published: 2005-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tastes great very flavorful Easy to make and tastes great very flavorful
Date published: 2002-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good tasting and low in calories very good tasting and low in calories
Date published: 2002-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and deliscious. Easy and deliscious. A new favorite.
Date published: 2003-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, easy, and very good! Healthy, easy, and very good!
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ...healthy and yummy too! ...healthy and yummy too!!!
Date published: 2002-10-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_54525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

526274:54525

>