Glazed Carrots - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Glazed Carrots

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Bring some excitement to dinnertime with Glazed Carrots! These tasty Glazed Carrots are dressed up with balsamic, brown sugar, butter and parsley.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook carrots in boiling water in large saucepan on medium heat 4 to 6 min. or until crisp-tender. Meanwhile, cook dressing, sugar and butter in small saucepan on low heat 3 to 5 min. or until thickened, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain carrots; return to saucepan. Add sauce; stir. Cook 2 to 3 min. or until carrots are heated through and evenly coated with sauce.
  • Sprinkle with parsley.

Note

Recipe can be easily doubled to accommodate a larger number of dinner guests. Prepare as directed, doubling all ingredients.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Lite Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 1/2 Carbohydrate
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This easy-to-make side dish gives carrots a whole new flavor. And as a bonus, they are an excellent source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 80
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 9g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 260 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! I took one reviewer's advice and used a bag of baby carrots and it was quick and easy too!! I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, and simple. Very good, and simple. I have a honey glazed carrots recipe that I make and my husband said he liked this better, so we'll be using this from now on!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm a beginner cook and this was the first time i have made carrots that were not frozen. i'm a beginner cook and this was the first time i have made carrots that were not frozen. these tasted great! I will definetly make them again.
Date published: 2010-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmm! Yummmmm! So quick and easy! Could probably cook chicken and glaze it with this glaze as well. Give it a try you won't be disappointed!!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this exactly like it said and it was delicious, my boyfriend loved it. I made this exactly like it said and it was delicious, my boyfriend loved it. This will be one of my go to sides from now on.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe!!! My kids, husband, inlaws loved it. The vinegarette breaks up the sweetness perfectly. So Simple
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my sunday night dinner for my family and they were excellent. I made this recipe for my sunday night dinner for my family and they were excellent. I will make this again.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy and delicious recipe. This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I only made one change: I used Splenda brown sugar instead.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, super easy to make. Very good, super easy to make. will definantly make this again. excellent tasting!! mmm mmmmmmm good
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this at Christmas and everyone raved about them. I made this at Christmas and everyone raved about them. They were a little too sweet for me though.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, I steamed my carrots and they came out perfect. Excellent, I steamed my carrots and they came out perfect. I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good :)Pretty easy to make and my guests enjoyed them :) I'd make it again! This is good :)Pretty easy to make and my guests enjoyed them :) I'd make it again!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not wonderful. Good, but not wonderful. Carrots aren't my favorite, so this made them tolerable.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I even like these better than my usual cinnamon honey glazed carrots.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Thanksgiving, several guests said it was their favorite of the meal! Made for Thanksgiving, several guests said it was their favorite of the meal!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO simple and so fabulous! SO simple and so fabulous! Greatest tasting carrots by far!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have to change this recipe at all and we loved it. I did not have to change this recipe at all and we loved it.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was really good...everyone enjoyed it! this recipe was really good...everyone enjoyed it!!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes for a nice presentation. Makes for a nice presentation.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a hit! These were a hit! Very good!
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the kids loved the carrots the kids loved the carrots
Date published: 2011-01-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_120719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556130:120719

>