Grab-and-Go Breakfast Sandwich - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Grab-and-Go Breakfast Sandwich

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

1 serving

Skip the drive-thru. Your homemade breakfast sandwich, with cholesterol-free egg product, is better for you—and tastier!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook egg product in skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat 3 min. or until set, stirring occasionally.
  • Fill muffin halves with egg product, Singles and bacon.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk American Singles or KRAFT 2% Sharp Cheddar Singles.

Special Extra

This is the perfect breakfast-time idea for the person on the go. Grab a napkin or paper towel to hold the sandwich and a banana to help round out the meal.

Servings

  • 1 serving

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 1 serving
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 740mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I scrambled 2 eggs, melted shredded cheddar on top and served it open faced minus the bacon. I scrambled 2 eggs, melted shredded cheddar on top and served it open faced minus the bacon. Obviously I didn't make this to eat on the go but it's still good which ever way you want to eat it.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this. My husband and I love this. It tastes just like we ordered it from out favorite drive-thru, but healthier! I will make this over and over again for a quick breakfast.
Date published: 2006-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy, I cooked my egg in a custard cup in the microwave 30 seconds, came out shaped like... Quick and easy, I cooked my egg in a custard cup in the microwave 30 seconds, came out shaped like the muffin and used Kraft Fat free cheese. Kids even loved it !
Date published: 2006-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't made this yet, but it looks DELICIOUS and it thrills me to pieces that it's healthy and... Haven't made this yet, but it looks DELICIOUS and it thrills me to pieces that it's healthy and nutritious as opposed to the fast food version. Way to go, Kraft!
Date published: 2008-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the kids love it because they can grab and eat it on the way to school! the kids love it because they can grab and eat it on the way to school! very fast but i leave the bacon out....sometiimes i could subsatute it for some lean meat
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I eat this sandwich for breakfast very often! I eat this sandwich for breakfast very often! It is very quick and easy to make. I add some of the no-calorie butter spray to make it less dry. It is so good!
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmm, this sandwich makes me feel like I'm eating a McDonald's breakfast or something (which I like,... Mmm, this sandwich makes me feel like I'm eating a McDonald's breakfast or something (which I like, but try not to eat). Plus, it really is very easy to make.
Date published: 2009-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make a dozen or so of these in advance and then freeze them. I make a dozen or so of these in advance and then freeze them. Just wrap in foil or parchment and seal in a freezer bag. Microwave for 60 sec. to reheat.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I don't have time for bacon so I buy Real Bacon Pieces and add to the eggs. Sometimes I make it in a wrap instead of a muffin, easier to eat.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these for the kids and they really liked it. Made these for the kids and they really liked it. only thing my kids aren't big fans of american cheese so I switched it up with cheddar or pepper jack
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these twice now and they are great! I have made these twice now and they are great! The second time I used ham instead of bacon and they were fantastic!! Once again quick & simple!
Date published: 2009-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I lightly buttered the english muffin after toasting and used a small slice of low fat cheese and... I lightly buttered the english muffin after toasting and used a small slice of low fat cheese and used a real egg. Very good and satisfying.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite breakfast. This is my new favorite breakfast. It's easy to make in no time at all! I use egg beaters with vegetables, really delicious.
Date published: 2008-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from make ahead and freeze. Before he retired I would make a weeks worth for my husband and he would take them to work and microwave them for breakfast.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For those mornings where you have time for a meal, but don't feel like working on it a whole bunch... For those mornings where you have time for a meal, but don't feel like working on it a whole bunch this is perfect!
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always in a hurry. I'm always in a hurry. I tried this recipe- it was quick, easy, and delicious! I definately recommend.
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the english muffin to me doesnt taste all that good with the eggs cheese and bacon. the english muffin to me doesnt taste all that good with the eggs cheese and bacon.
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to start the day! Great way to start the day! This sandwich really fuels my body and keeps me going!
Date published: 2007-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it because its so easy! I loved it because its so easy! I like to fix for my son before school.
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe would be better if whole grain english muffins wer used. This recipe would be better if whole grain english muffins wer used.
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SOO GOOD I HAVE A PARTY IN MY MOUTH! THIS IS SOO GOOD I HAVE A PARTY IN MY MOUTH!! THIS IS SO #1
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better with sausage if you don't care to much for bacon. Better with sausage if you don't care to much for bacon.
Date published: 2008-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great breakfast. A great breakfast. Not exactly easy to eat "on-the-go."
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very good and easy to make! This is very good and easy to make! Very filling also!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT IDEA for the busy person and it is light! GREAT IDEA for the busy person and it is light!
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy a very good on the go breaketfast I enjoy a very good on the go breaketfast
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick easy and delicious! This recipe was quick easy and delicious!
Date published: 2008-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and very good! Quick, easy and very good! Kids love it!
Date published: 2008-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i used a reg egg.it was so much betr i used a reg egg.it was so much betr
Date published: 2008-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great on a bagel as well. Works great on a bagel as well.
Date published: 2007-12-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_63765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503272:63765

>