Graham Cracker Éclair "Cake" - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Graham Cracker Éclair "Cake"

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
15
min.
Servings

9 servings

Delight the whole crowd with our delectably airy Graham Cracker Eclair Cake. Graham cracker layers become cake-like and soft alongside the pudding.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Let stand 5 min. Meanwhile, cover bottom of 8-inch square pan with graham squares, overlapping as needed to form even layer.
  • Stir COOL WHIP into pudding; spread half over graham squares in pan. Cover with 10 of the remaining graham squares. Repeat layers of pudding mixture and graham squares.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours. Spread with BAKER'S ONE BOWL Chocolate Frosting.

Variation

Prepare using 1 pkg. (1 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding, fat-free milk and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

BAKER'S ONE BOWL Chocolate Frosting

Melt 1 pkg. (4 oz.) BAKER'S Unsweetened Chocolate; pour into large bowl. Cool 5 min. Add 1 lb. powdered sugar, 1/2 cup softened butter and 2 tsp. vanilla. Gradually beat in 1/3 cup milk with mixer on low speed until blended.

Shortcut

Substitute 1 cup ready-to-spread chocolate frosting for the BAKER'S ONE BOWL Chocolate Frosting.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 9 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 9 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 360mg
Carbohydrate 58g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 39g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the frosting recipe (the one made with instant pudding) on the Dream Whip box. I use the frosting recipe (the one made with instant pudding) on the Dream Whip box. Also, I use Cool Whip instead of chocolate frosting to top it. Dream Whip/pudding mix frosting makes a great mousse that is very popular at carry in meals.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this easy and great dessert recipe! Love this easy and great dessert recipe! This is so good! Plus , It is a year round recipe. Taste cool & lite in the spring & summer and equally as good in the fall & winter. Also, you can variate by using low fat graham crackers and sugar free pudding with lite cool whip. I also used sugar free chocolate frosting. It does not change the recipe that much, it still taste great.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is even better with french vanilla pudding. This is even better with french vanilla pudding. I find it is easier to spread the frosting on each crisp graham cracker and then place them on the cake. Add a bit more frosting to smooth out the seams. Then it is finished and ready to go.
Date published: 2007-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The graham crackers just didn't add to flavor enough and after the next day, left a strange texture... The graham crackers just didn't add to flavor enough and after the next day, left a strange texture to cake. Just not as flavorful as the recipe sounds.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graham Cracker Eclair Cake My friend gave me this recipe, but she used chocolate Graham Crackers with French Vanilla Pudding. Absolutely one of my favorites and receive rave reviews every time I make it. So easy and so refreshing.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also made a banana pudding version that is also superb! I also made a banana pudding version that is also superb! Layer bananas on graham crackers and then the pudding mixture with another layer and topped it with graham cracker crumbs. You will never make banana pudding any other way. So simple and wonderful. Family & Friends loved it.
Date published: 2007-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was excellent. This was excellent. I made it for Christmas dessert and it was a hit. Not real heavy. I gave it 4 stars because the icing I used was a bit too chocolaty. I couldn't find the exact one the recipe called for. That was my fault. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is the best! this recipe is the best! i get asked to make this all the time. my parents, friends, their family, boyfriend, and his family all love it & ask me to make it regularly. try substituting french vanilla pudding &/or cool whip. it makes it nice and rich!
Date published: 2007-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with chocolate graham crackers, chocolate pudding. I made this with chocolate graham crackers, chocolate pudding. Chocolatey goodness....yummy and added chocolate cool whip for topping with a bit of cream cheese
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A co-worker brought this to work a couple of months ago and I was amazed at how delicious it was. A co-worker brought this to work a couple of months ago and I was amazed at how delicious it was. I asked for the recipe but she never gave it to me; glad I was able to find it here. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i use french vanilla instant jello pudding and cinnamon graham crackers and my own fudge sauce... i use french vanilla instant jello pudding and cinnamon graham crackers and my own fudge sauce recipe and it is absolutely awesome !
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dessert Favorite! This is one of my favorite desserts to make for parties and events. It's SO easy, and kids and adults love this one!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the easiest & best recipes to take to potlucks or for family gatherings. This is one of the easiest & best recipes to take to potlucks or for family gatherings. I've actually made it w/ French vanilla pudding & the Extra Creamy(?) Cool Whip (in the red container)and it comes out wonderful. I even used hot fudge topping on it once when I was out of frosting & it came out great. It never lasts in my house! :)
Date published: 2009-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try using Cinnamon Graham Crackers This is the same recipe I made years ago but the recipe I received from a friend called for the graham crackers to be 'Cinnamon' ones. It adds a great additional flavor and might solve some of the problems I've seen posted that the graham crackers don't have enough flavor.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grahams get soft and taste delicious with the filling. The grahams get soft and taste delicious with the filling. I don't care for the chocolate frosting and prefer to drizzle a chocolate glaze on top instead. The frosting is too thick and sweet and I don't think it compliments the light tasting ingredients.
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry, submitted prior review before writing. Sorry, submitted prior review before writing. Angel 12 - you can use any flavor frosting you like. I have even made this using butterscotch pudding - to die for and used whipped ***** frosting. Let your imagination go . . .
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Delicious, and Light I make this all the time. It is always a favorite. For the frosting, I used milk chocolate canned frosting, place it in the microwave for 45 seconds to thin it and spread.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO good and SO easy! This was SO good and SO easy!! You could also make as directed but omit the frosting and use cherry pie filling on top for a cherry vanilla dessert!
Date published: 2007-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this with French vanilla pudding and it was good I made this with French vanilla pudding and it was good
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this recipe for years, however last night I put a little spin on it. I've been making this recipe for years, however last night I put a little spin on it. I have a co-worker that LOVES everything pumpkin sooooo... I used Pumpkin Spice Jell-0 pudding mix instead of the vanilla pudding and substituted cinnamon graham crackers for the honey grahams then I topped it with a tub of cream cheese icing. Insanely good!!!
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new husband & I were having a discussion the other day, I pretty much knew what his favorite... My new husband & I were having a discussion the other day, I pretty much knew what his favorite dessert was, but I asked him anyway in case I was mistaken. ; ) He surprised me by saying this one definately blazed past his former favorite, I told him it was definately my favorite too! I have made it & taken it to work & my friends all loved it. Thanks for posting it here on the website. : )
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious I found this recipe last year and made it for a family reunion. Since then I get requests for this desert every time we get together. I even have to make an extra one for my daughter in-law to take home. It is super easy to make. It needs to sit overnight so that the graham crackers will be soft but you can't beat the results for the amount of effort that it takes to make.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyed but super sweet Made this for Thanksgiving Dessert today and it was pretty good - used can fudge frosting and that was a little too much for this dessert. It was in the fridge longer than 3 hours to set and still had an issue with cutting nice neat pieces - but we had no issue eating those messy pieces!. Will try again with a lighter fluffier choc topping to control the sweetness.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy! Based on other reviews, I made this dessert with the following modifications: I used cinnamon graham crackers, Jello pumpkin pie pudding mix, and a can of cream cheese frosting (softened in microwave for 15 seconds). The cinnamon grahams held up well, remaining crunchy while the pudding mixture was light, fluffy, and flavorful. My family LOVED it! Super tasty!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe was very bland, had no taste and the graham crackers got soggy. This recipe was very bland, had no taste and the graham crackers got soggy. I don't know if I did something wrong.
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 2 packs of fat-free, sugar-free cheesecake flavor jello pudding and light cool whip. I used 2 packs of fat-free, sugar-free cheesecake flavor jello pudding and light cool whip. I frosted each graham cracker with chocolate frosting to make it more chocolately. It tasted great. The bottom layer was soggy-which I suppose is to be expected, and it definitely did not serve-up very pretty. It was rather sloppy, but still delicious.
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this many times and it is Great! I have made this many times and it is Great! When I have it in the refrigerator, I can't leave it alone. It is one of my favorites. I use 1% milk, sugar-free pudding and low-fat cool whip. Also, if you heat the frosting in the microware alittle you can get by with half of the frosting. I'm trying to cut calories and every little bit counts.
Date published: 2007-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super sweet This cake is very yummy but a bit too sweet for our tastes. Plus, the homemade frosting gets hard in the refrigerator, making it difficult to eat and there was just too much frosting. I could have halved the frosting recipe and had enough, and then put it on the cake right before serving and it would have been better.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my "go to" dessert when I'm short on time. This is my "go to" dessert when I'm short on time. No matter where I take it, everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I've used cheesecake flavored pudding with good results also. I also simply use a 1/2 can of frosting, heated in the microwave until smooth, and pour over the graham craker top. Super Fast and Simple
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRIPLED THE RECIPE. TRIPLED THE RECIPE. USED 1 VANILLA PUDDING, 1 WHITE CHOCOLATE PUDDING AND 1 FRENCH VANILLA PUDDING. DID NOT USE FROSTING TO TOP. USED MELTED DARK AND WHITE CHOCOLATE AND DESIGNED SWIRLS. HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. IS NOW A REQUESTED DESSERT THAT IS THE FIRST THING FINISHED FROM THE DESSERT TABLE.
Date published: 2008-06-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_105225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557040:105225

>