Greek Isles Pasta Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Greek Isles Pasta Salad

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1 cup each

Can't make it to the Greek isles this year? Take a shorter trip to the supermarket to get feta and vegetables for this tasty pasta salad.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt; drain.
  • Place pasta in large bowl. Add remaining ingredients; mix lightly.
GOYA is a registered trademark of Goya Foods, Inc.

Make Ahead

This simple, yet flavorful, salad can be prepared ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 3 hours before serving.

Variation

Mix 1/2 cup KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing, 2 Tbsp. lemon juice and 1 tsp. dried oregano leaves until blended; use instead of the vinaigrette dressing.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This Greek-inspired pasta salad is a good source of vitamin A from the combination of tomatoes and spinach.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 370mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 3g
Protein 10g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made alot so what my husband and I didn't eat at dinner one night we took to a party the next... This made alot so what my husband and I didn't eat at dinner one night we took to a party the next day. My husband wants me to make it again and it went over big at the party. We had leftover chicken and I also added it to whatever salad was left, which wasn't much. Just added alittle bit more of the Kraft Greek dressing. Quick and easy recipe.
Date published: 2007-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family and our company enjoyed this recipe. Our family and our company enjoyed this recipe. My grocery store did not have the dressing called for so I used the alternative suggested in the recipe: zesty italian and lemon. Also they did not have the Mediterranian cheese crumbles - I used Feta cheese. Also added sliced black olives and a little chopped green pepper. Very good.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! My husband and 2 small children absolutely loved it! Had the same problem finding the Kraft Med. Crumbles so I substituted feta cheese and fresh basil. Also, the Kraft Greek Vinagrette is absolutely delicious..........it's a thicker dressing though -- be careful not to pop the lid off and make a mess (I did!)
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe but changed it up a little because the store did not have the same indgredients. I made this recipe but changed it up a little because the store did not have the same indgredients. I used Sun dried tomato vingarette dressing by Kraft and feta cheese and then I added black olives. I took it to a family renioun and it was all gone. My kids fight over it when I make it at home.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was pretty tasty. This was pretty tasty. My husband liked it more than I did, but it was okay. I substituted crumbled feta instead of the other cheese and added kalamata olives. I didn't have any fresh spinach on hand, so we just used the same baby green mix that we use for salads, and it was a good alternative.
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a vegeterian and am always on the look-out for receipes. I am a vegeterian and am always on the look-out for receipes. This salad is delicious, easy and my family loves it!! I have made this salad numerous times this summer and it has become a staple for hot weather dinners. It really is a "meal-in-a-bowl". The dressing really makes it special!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad was WONDERFUL! This salad was WONDERFUL!! So super easy & refreshing, too! I did find the Kraft Mediterrean crumbles & used them, but I think that next time I will use feta instead for a just a little more intensity. I will DEFINITELY be making this again & again!! My family has asked for it!
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very colorful and a perfect accompaniment to grilled meats. Very colorful and a perfect accompaniment to grilled meats. Everything but the dressing was mixed the night before and kept refridgerated. The spinach stayed perfectly crisp. I added kalamata olives to ours for more Greek influence. It was a big hit for the 4th of July.
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this 2 days in a row. I made this 2 days in a row. The 1st time just as the recipe called for. The 2nd time I added diced chicken, capers and Greek olives. Thank goodness some was left over for the 2nd go around...My fiance had his chance to try and he loved it. It will be made over and over!
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this when I hosted for the Mommy/Baby playgroup my son is in. I made this when I hosted for the Mommy/Baby playgroup my son is in. It was a big hit with all the mom's. I had to send out the recipe in a mass email. It's very good!! When my husband comes home from Iraq this is definately one dish I'll make for when we BBQ.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I couldn't find the Kraft Mediteranean cheese crumbles anywhere, so I used a basil-tomato feta... I couldn't find the Kraft Mediteranean cheese crumbles anywhere, so I used a basil-tomato feta cheese crumbles. I also could find the dressing, so I used regular balsamic viaigrette dressing. The recipe was really good -- and tasted even better the next day.
Date published: 2007-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family get-together and it was a real hit. I made this for a family get-together and it was a real hit. My sisters & my mom all asked for the recipe. I too couldn't find the Kraft mediterranean crumbles so I used feta instead, used whole grape tomatoes because I prefer them and added some onion. YUM!
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and served it with the Grilled Greek Chicken Kabobs.This salad was so... I made this tonight and served it with the Grilled Greek Chicken Kabobs.This salad was so delicious.It was a perfect side dish to serve with the kabobs.I couldnot find the mediterranean style cheese crumbles so I used Feta cheese. Deborah
Date published: 2007-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and VERY tasty! so easy and VERY tasty! i will definitely be making this again! however, i couldn't find the cheese crumbles so i used regular feta and added red onion. i also substituted an organic fat free Greek dressing and didn't miss the fat at all!
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this. We loved this. Added some baked chicken breast seasoned with Italian seasoning and made a meal out of it. Also substituted canned, diced Italian tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes. Delicious and made a ton! Would make a great potluck dish.
Date published: 2009-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and a great summer salad. Very easy and a great summer salad. I added chopped cucumber which was a nice addition. I think next time I make this I'd try Zesty Italian for a diferent zing. I do not like cooked spinach, so this is a great way to enjoy fresh spinach.
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also used feta cheese and added black olives . I also used feta cheese and added black olives . I made this while RVing .I t was easy to through together and went well with grilled burgers and/or steaks. Even my Husband who doesn't usually care for greek style foods loved it .
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe for guests and for covered dish suppers and it goes over VERY well. I've made this recipe for guests and for covered dish suppers and it goes over VERY well. No one has any idea that it's a 'healthy' recipe. The colors, textures and flavors all combine to make a beautiful presentation.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive made a version of this recipe. Ive made a version of this recipe. but substitute canned drained spinach instead of fresh, black olives for chickpeas and sweet vidalia onion dressing for the vinaigrette. My family and friends really like it this way.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this dish often, my additions/tips are to use a veggie peeler to add very thin strips of... I make this dish often, my additions/tips are to use a veggie peeler to add very thin strips of green pepper and to away plunge the pasta into ice water as soon as it's done to keep it from cooking into mush.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this just last week. I made this just last week. I substituted the farfalie pasta with penne and combined 1/5 Italian dressing with 1/5 Greek, then, through in some grilled chicken. OMG!!!! It was sooooooo good! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! I've made it many, many times since I first found it in Food & Family . Like others have said, I usually use a little more dressing than called for, and always add sliced black olives.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to put together and it tastes absolutely delicious. This was so easy to put together and it tastes absolutely delicious. I made it with whole wheat cheese tortillini and my guest took home the left overs and the recipe. This will definitely be a keeper.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add black olives. Add black olives. Double recipe: 1 box farfalle, 1 bag spinach, 2 cups feta, 2 cups cherry tomatoes (1 pint), 1 can garbanzos, 1 cup homemade Greek dressing (allrecipes), 1 can sliced black olives.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prepared this salad for my husband. I prepared this salad for my husband. He doesn't usually eat spinich. He told me that this recipe was a keeper! That means a lot coming from him. He doesn't ususally comment on the dishes I make.
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't get any better than this! It doesn't get any better than this! Great tasting dressing, easy to find ingredients, quick prep. I served with Kraft Appetizer Pizza Breadsticks recipe. Both equal a quick and delicious meal.
Date published: 2007-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great side dish. Great side dish. Served it with grilled chicken. Will definitely do again. I was inable to find the Mediterreanean cheese crumbles so I used feta cheese and three cheese crumbles -- worked fine.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious. Absolutely delicious. Cant wait to make some more. Couldn't find the crumbles so I just used feta cheese. I also added the black olives. Easy to make and its a good change for a pasta salad.
Date published: 2007-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make and add the grilled greek chicken kabobs to this salad and use Greek Feta dressing instead. I make and add the grilled greek chicken kabobs to this salad and use Greek Feta dressing instead. My picky husband loves it! Great for summer and you can make a bunch to keep in the fridge.
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a very pretty salad. Makes a very pretty salad. We had a hard time finding the right cheeses so we had to make do with what we could find. I liked it, but, it wasn't a "can't get enough of it" hit at our house.
Date published: 2007-08-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_106259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556998:106259

>