Green Chicken Enchiladas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Green Chicken Enchiladas

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

6 servings

Bring a little spice to your weeknight mealtime with these Green Chicken Enchiladas. Smothered in salsa verde is the ideal way to enjoy this dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Pour half the salsa into a 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Toss chicken with dressing; spoon 1/3 cup down center of each tortilla, then roll up. Place, seam sides down, over salsa in dish; cover with remaining salsa. Top with cheese; cover.
  • Bake 15 to 20 min. or until heated through.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this main dish with a mixed green salad for a quick-and-tasty weekday meal.

Substitute

Prepare using shredded cooked beef or pork.

Note

You will need to cook about 1-1/2 lb. boneless chicken breasts to get the 4 cups shredded cooked chicken needed to make this recipe. Or, make it easy by using shredded meat from a purchased rotisserie chicken.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 105mg
Sodium 1100mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 3g
Protein 35g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This turned out better than I expected! This turned out better than I expected! I followed the directions exactly, even using the corn tortillas (I normally don't care for them). The enchiladas were a bit spicy, which I loved. The only thing I'll do differently next time is use different corn tortillas. I used "thin" tortillas, and they fell apart while eating the dish.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this for dinner last night and it was wonderful.My hole family enjoyed this and had a side... Make this for dinner last night and it was wonderful.My hole family enjoyed this and had a side dish of refried beans with it.Anyone looking for this product can find at Walmart they have all nine of these on there shelves or they do at the one I shop at.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made half the recipe- there are only two of us. I made half the recipe- there are only two of us. I left 1 packet of the finishing sauce unopened and froze half of the seasoning sauce. Added a bit of water to the seasoned chicken, and some green chilie sauce with pork to the finishing sauce as I didn't think there would be enough. Turned out fine- nice flavor. Will try flour tortillas with the other half of the package.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very filling as I only made 10 of the 12 and made each one a little bit bigger. Very filling as I only made 10 of the 12 and made each one a little bit bigger. Very easy to follow directions and easy to assemble. I too used the crockpot to cook the chicken and then shredded it as I took it out. A little bit spicier than I would normally eat but my husband loved it. Served with sour cream and Rice a roni Mexican rice.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This enchilada dinner was very good. This enchilada dinner was very good. Easy to make when you don't have a lot of time to prepare the real deal. I had the same problem with the corn torillas splitting but stuffed them, rolled them and baked--you would have never known. I will try flour tortillas next time. I highly recommend tryig this product if you haven't already.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this! Love, love, love this! So easy to make. I added garlic salt and green onions to mine. I had my girlfriend and her boyfriend over for dinner a few weeks ago and he ate almost 3/4 of it!!! Now they want to make it but can't find it at the stores! After seeing the reviews I can understand why it's hard to find. Great product!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, would make again. Great product, would make again. Had to try a couple stores to find this flavor of Recipe Makers. Used white corn tortillas, made sure paper towels were very damp for warming and had no issues with cracking. Not too spicy, just the right amount of flavor. Husband is very particular about Mexican dishes and loved this one.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree that the corn tortillas split when I tried to roll them, but I stuffed them in the pan... I agree that the corn tortillas split when I tried to roll them, but I stuffed them in the pan anyway - they still tasted delicious! The one thing I did was add a big handful of shredded cheese to the chicken mixture, then used the rest of the cheese on top. My whole family LOVED them!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to say I am a from-scratch cook, but I often have to use prepared meals. I like to say I am a from-scratch cook, but I often have to use prepared meals. This recipe maker looked interesting because we always have rotisserie chicken left over and it is hard to find authentic Mexican sauces. This went together very quickly and everyone in my family loved it!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried this recipe two weeks ago. tried this recipe two weeks ago. my daughter, boyfriend, and I loved it!!! next time I will use the corn tortillas so the enchiladas wont be kind of mushy next time. corn tortillas have less calories than flour tortillas so I will definitely use the corn kind like the direction says.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and so easy! Delicious and so easy! I used left-over rotisserie chicken and had only flour tortillas and it turned out great. I divided it into single portions, put them in freezer bags and freeze to pop out and reheat as needed. This works out fine when cooking for one or two people.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again IF I COULD FIND IT! I would make this recipe again IF I COULD FIND IT!!! Delicious! I added softened cream cheese to the chicken & sauce. It toned down the spiciness & was excellent. I blended it together with my hand mixer. Went to purchase it again & NOT ONE STORE in this area has it.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meal! Excellent meal! I didn't have corn tortillas, so I used flour ones. We loved it! Plus, the flour tortillas held together better than I know the corn ones would have. We are definitely having this again! Yum!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious and very easy to make. This was delicious and very easy to make. I also had the same problem with the corn tortillas, but I was not sure if the flour tortillas would give it a different taste. I will try that next. Stay tuned.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We got a free box of this at my daughter's school. We got a free box of this at my daughter's school. Made it that night and it was a huge hit! Both my kids say it's on the A list for dinner. Will definitely make it again. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My boys loved this and were happy to eat the leftovers the next day. My boys loved this and were happy to eat the leftovers the next day. This was simple to make and since I'm not the best in the kitchen that's always a plus in my book. Will buy again.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to put together and had that homemade taste without the work. It was easy to put together and had that homemade taste without the work. I'm inspired to try the other in this product line. Thank you for making mealtime fun and great again.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful Family Favorite I've been making this recipe for years, and it is absolutely fabulous! One of my daughter's is a picky eater, and doesn't like anything spicy - but she loves these enchiladas!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sauce for this is excellent! The sauce for this is excellent! Corn tortillas just don't hold up well, next time I would use flour, or maybe just layer instead of roll. But over all it was pretty good.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice and plan to keep the mix on hand. I have made this recipe twice and plan to keep the mix on hand. My family likes it. As someone has mentioned the corn tortillas are prone to tear. I will try the flour ones.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These enchiladas were so simple and very tasty! These enchiladas were so simple and very tasty! The filling sauce tastes very similar to the yummy sauce inside of a Taco Bell quesadilla! I will be making them again soon!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I noticed that a number of your recipes call for Taco Bell products and I was not able to find these in my local grocery store so that was a little frustrating.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids and I loved this meal. The kids and I loved this meal. It is now my 11 year old granddaughter's favorite dinner to make. We will definitely be keeping this stocked in the cupboards.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a terrific recipe, very easy to make and really tasty. This is a terrific recipe, very easy to make and really tasty. I did add some sautéed onions and peppers to the chicken filling mix. My husband loved it too!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make. Was a hit with young and old. Made with flour tortillas and little extra cheese inside. Have been asked to make again.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to make and the flavor is perfect. Very simple to make and the flavor is perfect. Not spicy, which I like. My husband adds a bit of hot sauce to his. The kids eat it too.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added cream (mexican crema)to the green chili sauce, made it that much better. I added cream (mexican crema)to the green chili sauce, made it that much better. I also used flour tortillas, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this! Really liked this! Could not find the TB Southwest Ranch but used another brand and my husband and I BOTH loved the flavors.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very, very good. Very, very good. Hubby and I enjoyed them very much. Quick and easy to make. Will put these in my recipe rotation.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this sounds delicious. this sounds delicious. If you can't find the dressing, just use Ranch and and some chipotle peppers to it and blend.
Date published: 2016-04-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_148047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503411:148047

>