Grilled Chicken Roller - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Grilled Chicken Roller

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings

Add some zest to your dinnertime with our Grilled Chicken Roller recipe. Our delicious chicken rollers feature bacon, cheese and KRAFT Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill to medium heat.
  • Pound chicken to 1/4-inch thickness. Place, smooth sides down, on work surface. Top with Singles; roll up tightly.
  • Wrap bacon lengthwise around each roll-up, stretching if necessary to cover exposed Singles; secure with wooden toothpicks.
  • Grill 15 to 20 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF), turning frequently and brushing with dressing for the last 5 min. Remove and discard toothpicks before serving.

Substitute

Substitute 1/2 cup KRAFT Shredded Cheddar Cheese for the Singles.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 400mg
Carbohydrate 4g
Sugars 3g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good and easy. This was really good and easy. I used pepper jack and american slices, and liked the pepper jack more. I rolled the chicken about an hour ahead and poured dressing over them to marinade before grilling. The entire family enjoyed this with rice and broccoli.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been trying to find a recipe for chicken that doesn't leave the chicken tasting gamey. I have been trying to find a recipe for chicken that doesn't leave the chicken tasting gamey. This wasn't too bad. I didn't have american cheese. I used mozzerella cheese sticks. Didn't give it much of a cheese taste. Maybe try pepper jack next time.
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe! This was a great recipe! I have changed it sprinkling both sides of the chicken with a good seasoning mix of your choice, adding green chilies and shredded mexican fiesta cheese before rolling. Gives the dish more flavor and a little zest.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe, although....It took longer than 15-20 minutes for the chicken to cook all... This was a great recipe, although....It took longer than 15-20 minutes for the chicken to cook all the way and by the time it was finished there was no cheese in the middle. It tasted good, but it definitely didn't look like the picture.
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We will definitely have this again. We will definitely have this again. Everyone loved the chicken. I flattened the chicken a lot before rolling the cheese into it. I'm sure we lost some cheese but all and all it was delicious. Many oohs and aahs for this one.
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a simple and delicious recipe - there are many variations that can be used, all of which... This is a simple and delicious recipe - there are many variations that can be used, all of which would make it a totally different recipe, so I would like to just see ratings of the actual recipes on this site.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh. Oh. My. Gosh. This was sooo good. I used Kraft Colby/Jack instead of American, but you could go crazy trying more exotic cheeses! I live in a house with 3 boys and a husband, BACON is always a winner.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a really good but all the cheese melted out and it took longer than 15-20 minutes to... This was a really good but all the cheese melted out and it took longer than 15-20 minutes to cook.Next time i'll just top it with the cheese instead of putting the cheese on the inside.
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this recipe last night and loved it! Tried this recipe last night and loved it! I wrapped 2 slices of bacon around each piece of chicken in order to prevent the cheese from melting out. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2009-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Kraftfoods for 7 or 8 years, and have made dozens of its recipes. I have been using Kraftfoods for 7 or 8 years, and have made dozens of its recipes. This is literally the BEST! It was a hit with my guests and family! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a fabuluous, quick recipe that my family loved! This was a fabuluous, quick recipe that my family loved!! I substituted the Asian Sesame Dressing for the balsamic and it was very yummy!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from grilling them was hard cause the flame kept shooting up from the bacon grease. grilling them was hard cause the flame kept shooting up from the bacon grease. The cheese melted out and there wasn't any left.
Date published: 2009-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as far as the calorie/fat count, I used ham instead of bacon (put on the inside instead) and... as far as the calorie/fat count, I used ham instead of bacon (put on the inside instead) and 2%cheese, LOWcal and DELISH!
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to make but all the cheese melted out. Easy to make but all the cheese melted out. Didn't feel like the bacon cooked all the way. Did not care for it.
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a few times, it is amazing. I have made this recipe a few times, it is amazing. I like to use Colby or Mozzarella cheese and BBQ sauce!
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not grill very well - all the cheese slid out no matter how hard i tried to keep the holes... Did not grill very well - all the cheese slid out no matter how hard i tried to keep the holes closed.
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was simply delicious! This was simply delicious! Very easy to make, and the balsamic adds just the right amount of flavor!!
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a great chicken recipe! What a great chicken recipe! Nice flavor and anything with bacon gets a thumbs up from my boyfriend.
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also stuffed the chicken breasts with stuffing & used shish kabob skewers they were great I also stuffed the chicken breasts with stuffing & used shish kabob skewers they were great
Date published: 2010-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! The husband said he wanted to have it again tomorrow.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy, but way too much fat & calories w/the cheddar and bacon. Yummy, but way too much fat & calories w/the cheddar and bacon.
Date published: 2010-06-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_113704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561496:113704

>