Grilled Portobello Mushroom Sandwich - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Grilled Portobello Mushroom Sandwich

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

2 servings

Grill portobello mushrooms to perfection for this Grilled Portobello Mushroom Sandwich recipe! You'll love biting into a Healthy Living mushroom sandwich!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Pour 1/4 cup dressing over mushrooms in shallow dish. Refrigerate 1 hour to marinate.
  • Heat grill to medium-high heat. Remove mushrooms from marinade; discard marinade. Grill mushrooms 5 min. on each side or until tender.
  • Place spinach and tomatoes on bottom halves of rolls; drizzle with remaining dressing. Cover with mushrooms and tops of rolls.

Use Your Broiler

To cook the mushrooms under the broiler instead of on the grill, heat broiler. Place mushrooms on rack of broiler pan. Broil, 4 inches from heat, 5 min. on each side or until tender. Use as directed.

Creative Leftovers

Plan ahead! Grill some extra mushrooms, then store in refrigerator for use in preparing your favorite salad or omelet.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Vegetable
  • 2 Starch
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The spinach and tomatoes dress up these low-calorie, low-fat mushroom sandwiches while providing a good source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 0.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 810mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 2g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a keeper. It's a keeper. We were surprised it didn't need any toppings beyond the spinach and tomatoes, the marinade did a great job. And it cooked really fast on our George Foreman grill.
Date published: 2007-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We marinated the mushrooms for a few hours. We marinated the mushrooms for a few hours. We then put them on the grill, added roasted red peppers and a slice of mozzarella cheese. It was like eating a juicy steak.
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter is a vegetarian and it's nice for her to have something off the grill with us. My daughter is a vegetarian and it's nice for her to have something off the grill with us. We tried it too, it has a good flavor can be used with other marinates too.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this mushroom sandwich for dinner.And let me till you it was so delicious. made this mushroom sandwich for dinner.And let me till you it was so delicious. And very easy to make. I rate this 5 stars.And thankyou, kraftfoods.gump6 9-27-2007
Date published: 2007-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make Grilled Portobello Mushroom sandwiches a lot. I make Grilled Portobello Mushroom sandwiches a lot. I enjoy them with melted swiss cheese and avacado slices. I also like to toast the buns. This is a keeper!
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It tasted okay and is a good alternative to regular beef hamburgers. It tasted okay and is a good alternative to regular beef hamburgers. But, a turkey burger to me is better alternative. Lower in fat and calories.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to get portabello mushrooms here in Florida, but will make these burgers again when I can get... Hard to get portabello mushrooms here in Florida, but will make these burgers again when I can get them. Nice change from the ordinary.
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! We added some red peppers we grilled at the same time as the mushrooms. Even my meat lover husband loved it.
Date published: 2007-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ALL-OCCASION STAPPLE. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ALL-OCCASION STAPPLE. I CAN ADD ALL KINDS OF DIFFERT VEGGIES TO IT OR KEEP IT SIMPLE. M.J.
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are very fond of portabello mushrooms. We are very fond of portabello mushrooms. I used the broiler rather than the grill. A great treat for lunch.
Date published: 2006-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also grilled the red peppers and onions and melted cheese and toasted the buns.....GREAT summer... I also grilled the red peppers and onions and melted cheese and toasted the buns.....GREAT summer supper!!
Date published: 2007-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I been looking for a great recipe for a grilled portobello mushroom sandwich. I been looking for a great recipe for a grilled portobello mushroom sandwich. I can't wait to make this!
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good and so easy! Really good and so easy! Just watch them 'cause the grill fast! Great alternative to a meat burger.
Date published: 2002-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and husband loved this recipe, it is a healthy alternative to burgers and makes a great lunch. Me and husband loved this recipe, it is a healthy alternative to burgers and makes a great lunch.
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the most delicious and easiest recipes. This is one of the most delicious and easiest recipes. I make it often and get compliments.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally burgers for vegetarians! Finally burgers for vegetarians! Not more bread and cheese sandwichs at our cookouts!
Date published: 2006-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this sandwich, very tasty - and you don't miss the burger/meat at all I really liked this sandwich, very tasty - and you don't miss the burger/meat at all
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't miss having meat in my sandwich. I didn't miss having meat in my sandwich. The portobello takes its place.
Date published: 2002-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! There were very few portobella recipes out there. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a Balsamic vinegar based salad dressing with delicious results! I used a Balsamic vinegar based salad dressing with delicious results!!
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooooooooo GOOD. This is sooooooooooo GOOD. If your on a diet this is a super meal.
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for me, because I have to cut down MEAT in my diet. Excellent for me, because I have to cut down MEAT in my diet.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and a light meal without too much fuss. Delicious and a light meal without too much fuss.
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick! Quick! and my vegeterian daugther was very happy
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives excellent flavor to burgers! Gives excellent flavor to burgers!!
Date published: 2006-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was not what i was expending! was not what i was expending!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mushrooms were a bit bitter. Mushrooms were a bit bitter.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and very filling.. excellent and very filling..
Date published: 2002-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Easy and delicious!
Date published: 2009-09-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_57790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

513800:57790

>