Ham and Cheese Stuff'n Puff - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Ham and Cheese Stuff'n Puff

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

6 servings

This cheesy casserole, which rises up like a soufflé, takes just minutes to assemble!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Whisk eggs, milk and sour cream in large bowl until blended. Add broccoli, stuffing mix, ham and 1/2 cup cheese; mix lightly.
  • Pour into 2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; cover loosely with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil.
  • Bake 1 hour or until heated through. Sprinkle with remaining cheese; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until melted. Serve immediately.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Healthy Living

Good news! You'll save 40 calories and 5g of total fat, including 2g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with fat-free milk, BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream, and KRAFT 2% MIlk Shredded Cheddar Cheese.

Substitute

Prepare using a 9-inch pie plate.

Variation

Prepare using whatever combination of frozen vegetables and KRAFT Shredded Cheese you have on hand, such as peas and mozzarella.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 210mg
Sodium 1150mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 6g
Protein 23g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this sounded really good, and after reading the reviews, added some extra milk - about 1/2... I thought this sounded really good, and after reading the reviews, added some extra milk - about 1/2 cup more - and some garlic salt and pepper for some flavor. When I baked it, the edges came out brown and unappealing. The inside was just OK. My kids don't particularly want me to make this again, as it was just 'eh'.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an excellent recipe. This was an excellent recipe. Though I did make a few minor changes-I used fresh broccoli, and I used a slice of pre-cooked ham, chopped up. I also put some garlic salt and pepper. And instead of cheddar cheese, I had some Gouda cheese I wanted to finish off. WONDERFUL! Great flavor! Makes great leftovers too.
Date published: 2006-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last night. I made this recipe last night. It was only fair - not good. I would recommend using a can of chicken instead of ham and also adding a can of condensed cream of mushroom or cream of chicken. It was way too dry and not very flavorful. I felt like I was eating stuffing mixed w/ eggs only, not a good combination.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe! We loved this recipe! Based on the number of eggs, I thought it was going to be more like a fritatta but it wasn't at all - it's a regular casserole. I used sharp cheddar cheese rather than regular and it really made a difference. I'll definitely be making this one again - it's quick and delicious.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY CHILDREN AND HUBBY. I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY CHILDREN AND HUBBY. THEY LOVED IT. NEXT TIME I MIGHT SUBSTITUTE BACON, MUSHROOMS, ONIONS. JUST TO PLAY AROUND WITH IT A LITTLE AND DEFINETLY LOTS OF CHEESE. MY FAMILY LOVED IT AND IT WILL BE MADE ALOT!!! I HAD TO DOUBLE THE RECIPE THOUGH. WAS NOT DRY AT ALL.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this several times for both dinner and brunch and received very positive feedback. I have made this several times for both dinner and brunch and received very positive feedback. It is also very easily adjusted for use with different meats, we have added bacon or chicken and spiced up with a bit of dijon mustard in the egg mixture. Very tasty recipe overall.
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was really tasty. I thought this recipe was really tasty. I modified it just a bit by adding 1 small onion, 1 red pepper, black olives and some fresh mushrooms. My husband told me I need to make this again. We both enjoyed it. I will spray the dish before I cook it next time for easier cleaning.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so good. This was so good. I have been dissapointed recently by other casserole type dishes and was a little hesitant to make this, but I was amazed that I loved it and my husband and 4 yr. old and 6 yr. old even liked it. Yippee! I love new things to make for dinner! Thank you.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it the other night, it was very good a change to the everyday meals. I made it the other night, it was very good a change to the everyday meals. I also think bacon would add an additional flavor, and maybe stove top for pork might be interesting. And yes, next time I will also spray my casserole dish, as it did stick to the sides a bit.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am in night school for nursing and I babysit during the day. I am in night school for nursing and I babysit during the day. I have a family of 6 and need to make sure that they have dinner before I go to school. This was quick and easy and could bake even after I left. I was very good and my whole family enjoyed.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to admit that I don't like stuffing, so I was hesitant to try this recipe. I have to admit that I don't like stuffing, so I was hesitant to try this recipe. However, it looked so easy, I gave it a shot. Wow! It couldn't be any easier and it is a definite remake in my house. Also great because it calls for mostly "pantry staples".
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fiance and I loved this dish! My fiance and I loved this dish!! It was very good and easy to make. I added a little more cheese and a little more broccli. And my fiance added a little ketchup to it when served! We will diffently eat this meal again and share this recipe with friends!
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is the BOMB! This stuff is the BOMB! My boys (hubby and son) LOVED this. I omitted the brocooli (not a hit at my house). My hubby said this stuff is good stick to the ribs, cold weather "vittles". I don't really care for stuffing but I LOVE this stuff.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it for the Church potluck! Loved it for the Church potluck! I used leftover turkey Awesome! I wonder if you could use cream of chicken or cream of mushroom or would that make it too runny? I also used a small onion and some garlic powder when I made it with turkey!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I thought this was very good! My husband and I thought this was very good! I had purchased a center cut ham slice (about l lb). I glazed and broiled the first half, and reserved the second half to cut up for this recipe. It worked great! Will definately make this again!
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooo easy and quick to prepare... Soooo easy and quick to prepare... very tasty (after I added seasonings) Try it with smoked turkey (which tastes like ham). I would also add sauteed onion,celery, and bellpepper..But, I really like it as is...Thanks for all your recipes
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a bit dissapointing. This was a bit dissapointing. I cooked it for the full hour and it was quite dry. Taste was good if you like stove top stuffing. Next time would try adding a can of cream of chicken soup or cooking for less time so it doesn't dry out.
Date published: 2006-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ease of preparation and the texture of this dish are great, but I found that the stuffing flavor... The ease of preparation and the texture of this dish are great, but I found that the stuffing flavor overwhelmed the other ingredients. Next time I will use unseasoned stuffing and add my own spices...or maybe some diced green chilies.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. I've already made it twice now and it will definitely be in our rotation for dinners. My husband and 2 little kids ate it up, plus there's enough for leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used egg substitute and low fat sour cream, low fat cheese and it was absolutely delicious! I used egg substitute and low fat sour cream, low fat cheese and it was absolutely delicious! Everyone asked for the recipe. Easy to put together (10 min prep), good for a large crowd, easy to transport!!! I give it 10 stars!
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe Very easy to make and taste just as good the next day... My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe Very easy to make and taste just as good the next day for lunch. I was thinking about adding a little cumin to spice it up. Haven't tried it yet, but the next time I make it I will.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! I was looking for something to make with left over ham, and this was it! I do not like ham but this is really tasty! I also used left over broccoli too! I recommend everyone try this at least once!
Date published: 2007-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from we liked this recipe and i would make it again but my husband and i both agree it is missing... we liked this recipe and i would make it again but my husband and i both agree it is missing somthing, not sure what though it just seems like it needs a kick if somthing if anybody else can figure it out let us know.
Date published: 2007-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious! This recipe is delicious! I used 3/4 pkg of chicken stuffing. The next time I make it, I will add a generous handful of shredded cheddar instead of the 1/2 cup. But, it was so good! Thank you Kraft kitchens!!
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fiance and I loved this and you can't beat the 5 min it takes to prepare the meal. My fiance and I loved this and you can't beat the 5 min it takes to prepare the meal. I put a 5 cheese blend in the recipe as it was all I had and it was excellent! I might add a little bacon next time though.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband and I both liked this, when I served it I thought it looked as though it might be dry... My husband and I both liked this, when I served it I thought it looked as though it might be dry but wasn't at all. Next time I will add more cheese, and spray my pan- as it was REALLY a pain to get off. :)
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and easy to make. This was very good and easy to make. I changed it a little by adding some chopped onion and a garlic clove. I also used chopped ham steak instead of the type mentioned and baked it in a 9X13 baking dish.
Date published: 2006-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe today. I made this recipe today. We found it to be a little dry. I will make it again, but will try to tweak it a little. Not sure how yet, but I will figure out something. Otherwise it was very good. Anne B.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a winner! This is a winner! I made this for a teacher brunch @ my sons school, they called 30 min later for the recipe.I had to make it again the next week. I used spinach instead of broccoli and herb dressing.
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good-good flavor. Good-good flavor. I used 2% sharp cheddar instead. I also used my muffin tin sprayed with non stick and lined with won-ton skin for take on the go breakfast.Reduce baking time to about 25-30 mins.
Date published: 2007-03-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_94525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555092:94525

>