Ham 'n Cheese Calzones - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Ham 'n Cheese Calzones

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
27
min.
Servings

6 servings

Using refrigerated pizza crust makes these awesome ham-and-cheese calzones a breeze to make. These will make you look like a genius—in under 30 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Unroll pizza dough onto lightly floured surface; press into 18x12-inch rectangle. Cut into 6 rectangles.
  • Top with ham to within 1/2 inch of edges, cutting ham slices as necessary to form even layer. Combine cheese and dressing; spread over ham. Top with tomatoes.
  • Fold dough rectangles crosswise in half; seal edges with fork. Place on baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 15 to 17 min. or until golden brown.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 4g of fat, including 2g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Colby & Monterey Jack Cheeses and KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing.

Make Ahead

Prepare calzones as directed but do not bake. Place on baking sheet; cover with plastic wrap. Refrigerate up to 8 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Shredded Colby & Monterey Jack Cheeses.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 990mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 6g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for Sunday supper while watching football and we thought they were surprisingly good. I made these for Sunday supper while watching football and we thought they were surprisingly good. I used thin crust pizza dough and slices of homegrown tomato and they turned out great. Next time I will try some other pizza fillings.
Date published: 2008-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a very easy and tasty meal. this was a very easy and tasty meal. The only thing I would do differently is chop up the ham. When I bit into it the whole piece of ham would come out. I am looking forward to trying many more recipes this week. Thank you!
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work til 7 pm so dinner is after that. I work til 7 pm so dinner is after that. I rely a lot on slow cooker meals and quick dishes that my kids will eat. This recipe was very very easy and my kids loved it. We discussed putting other ingredients in it next time.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you make this with pepperoni, cheese and pizza sauce, guess what? If you make this with pepperoni, cheese and pizza sauce, guess what? You are not making a ham and cheese calzone are you? This is good as is. My only change was to eliminate the dressing. To each to his own taste
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved how easy this was! Loved how easy this was! Next time I will cut up the ham as the other reviewer said and maybe add more filling. But it was delicious! I like the ranch mixed with the cheese, it definitely beats plain ham n' cheese.
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We did this a little differently, using pepperonis and tomato sauce in place of the ham and ranch... We did this a little differently, using pepperonis and tomato sauce in place of the ham and ranch dressing. Wow! How quick and delicious. This week we will make them with the ham and cheese. Cant wait!
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious. This recipe was delicious. We ate two of the sandwiches last night and have two leftover for another meal. I did find it a little salty though, so I will try to find a lower sodium ham next time.
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make and it is YUMMY! This is very easy to make and it is YUMMY!! My whole family loved it and my husband says put it on his "A" list!! Next time I make it, I think I will try it with pepperoni,cheese and pizza sause.
Date published: 2008-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful. Wonderful. Anxious to make it for friends. Three nights later, I reheated the left over Calzones,to add back the crispness, at 325 degrees. Tasted great the second time. Ann Arbor, Michigan
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i did a variation and used pepperoni's, marinara sauce, and italian cheses and my family just loved... i did a variation and used pepperoni's, marinara sauce, and italian cheses and my family just loved it. it is now requested frequently in our house! it's easy, it's quick and it's satisfying.
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for my husband's lunch. I made it for my husband's lunch. It was a hit! He loved the taste and the change of pace these were. Thank you for the recipe. I'm already looking forward to all the variations to this one.
Date published: 2008-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really easy and delicious, I tried it as written and it was great, and I also tried it with... This was really easy and delicious, I tried it as written and it was great, and I also tried it with 4 slices of pepperoni added to each ham and cheese calzone and it added a lot of flavor!
Date published: 2008-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids loved it! My kids loved it!!!! Even my toddler loved it. I have made it for friends and they liked it and have asked for the recipe as well. It is easy to make and fast, great for a busy week night!
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ham and cheese doesn't sit well with me, so I made pizza calzones with low-fat turkey pepperoni,... Ham and cheese doesn't sit well with me, so I made pizza calzones with low-fat turkey pepperoni, jarred spaghetti sauce, and some cheese. The only thing I'd change? Making MORE next time!
Date published: 2008-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this with pizza dough, and found it to be too much of a hassle, but I bought refrigerated... I tried this with pizza dough, and found it to be too much of a hassle, but I bought refrigerated biscuits instead, rolled them flat, and filled. My husband LOVED them. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this, and it came out pretty good. I made this, and it came out pretty good. I used salami, ham and bell peppers but next time I won't be using the ranch dressing. Other than that, it was pretty easy to make!
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this, but used pepperoni, mushrooms, onions, and bell peppers inside. I made this, but used pepperoni, mushrooms, onions, and bell peppers inside. My husband loved this and it was so quick and easy. We will definitely have this again!
Date published: 2009-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great and so easy. This was great and so easy. I used shaved, smoked turkey breast instead of ham and cut up some fresh basil to add with the tomato. The possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this recipe is really a good idea, i just dont really care for ham that much. this recipe is really a good idea, i just dont really care for ham that much. I would try it again with different meat though. I also didn't put ranch on mine.
Date published: 2009-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was quick, easy, and delicious. This was quick, easy, and delicious. I made it exactly as instructed in the recipe. We dipped ours in Ranch dressing and it made it even better. Yum!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this one Sunday afternoon after church and it was a great lunch! I made this one Sunday afternoon after church and it was a great lunch! Me & my husband dipped it in Ranch Dressing which made it even more delicious!
Date published: 2010-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought the ham and cheese calzones had a really good flavor to them and my boyfriend really likes... I thought the ham and cheese calzones had a really good flavor to them and my boyfriend really likes them as well. He asks me to make them often :)
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this idea! I loved this idea!! I add pepper jack cheese and turkey, instead of ham, to ours!! My 2 yr. old daughter, who hates meat, at this.
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used crescent rolls with the seams pinched together. I used crescent rolls with the seams pinched together. Light, fluffy, and delicious. Note: this method makes only four.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used pizza sauce instead of ranch dressing and sundried tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. I used pizza sauce instead of ranch dressing and sundried tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. It was really yummy.
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get much easier than this! Can't get much easier than this!! I could have done without the ranch dressing but my son said to add some more!
Date published: 2008-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, a little bland, though. Not bad, a little bland, though. If I try it again, I will use a more savory cheese variety.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May be use less ranch and more ham. May be use less ranch and more ham. But it was good. Great for kids lunch. Kids can help.
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This calzone idea was very tastey! This calzone idea was very tastey! We make pizza calzones and this was a nice variation.
Date published: 2008-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and kid-friendly. This was so easy to make and kid-friendly. My 4 year old son said it was his favorite!
Date published: 2008-10-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_111259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560137:111259

>