Harvest Stuffed Pork Loin - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Harvest Stuffed Pork Loin

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

16 servings

Get ready for dinnertime with Harvest Stuffed Pork Loin! A short prep time, applies, cranberries, pecans and sage make this stuffed pork loin impressive.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Prepare stuffing as directed on package. Remove from heat; gently stir in fruit, nuts and sage.
  • Open meat; place cut-sides up, on work surface. Top with stuffing; roll up, starting at one long side. Place, seam-side down, on foil-covered baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Bake 45 min. or until meat is done (160ºF). Let stand 10 min. before slicing.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with hot steamed vegetables, such as carrots and broccoli.

Apple Varieties

Look for apples that are firm and well colored with smooth, blemish-free skins. Choose the variety that best suits your needs. All-purpose apples for both eating raw and cooking uses include Cortland, Granny Smith, Jonathan, Fuji, Gravenstein, Empire, Jonagold, McIntosh, Pippin, Spy and Winesap. Best snacking and salad apples are Gala, Golden Delicious and Red Delicious. When cooking, use Rhode Island Greening, Rome Beauty or York Imperial.

Substitute

Substitute raisins or dried apricots for the cranberries.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 300mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 4g
Protein 23g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our Christmas dinner with our friends and it was a huge success. I made this for our Christmas dinner with our friends and it was a huge success. Everyone just raved over it. It was a little tricky getting it all together but it was well worth it. It was super moist and cooked all the way through. I was so excited when it came out so perfect. The other girls are dreading have to live up to such a great dinner next Christmas.
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe, easy to make but is wonderful. Great recipe, easy to make but is wonderful. My husband went back for seconds and thirds. I added crumbled, cooked basil-garlic sausage to the stuffing mix (which my husband wants me to use in the next turkey I make) and fresh sage. Gave it a wonderful flavor. I paired it with homemade cole slaw made of red cabbage. Just right for a mid-week dinner.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was beyond a huge hit! This was beyond a huge hit! My father-in-law and husband could not stop eating it. I added a rapsberry jam/brown sugar glaze which was excellent. I would recommend tying the meat tightly and keeping it tied while cutting. It helps it stay in a neat round and the presentation is great. Worth the extra effort. I will make this again soon!
Date published: 2006-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe is really good however it called for a 4lbs pork loin and the local grocery store did not... The recipe is really good however it called for a 4lbs pork loin and the local grocery store did not have one that big I ended up buying a 1 1/2 lbs loin and cutting it down the middle and placing the stuffing across the top. It still tasted good but I did have alot of stuffing left over. I would make it again just cut the amount in half.
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Christmas last year and will do it again this year. Made this for Christmas last year and will do it again this year. Everyone raved about it. I made another meat with a small pork loin and the pork disappeared and I had left-overs of the other meat! This year I will get a larger pork loin and just make that! I followed the directions exact - it was easy and really delicious!
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe! This was a great recipe!! My first time making a pork tenderloin and it came out very well. I forgot to add the sage into the mix so I sprinkled it on top with the salt and pepper and also added in garlic powder because my family is big on garlic. It tasted really great...totally worthy of being served at Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made this recipe in a roaster. We made this recipe in a roaster. Does not get brown, on the top & a little dry. Next time it will be in the oven. Overall, this is a definite DO IT AGAIN" RECIPE. My relatives, & friends, thought it was just fabulous. Expecially the dressing that they asked for the recipe for themselves. FANTASTIC.
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST prepare stuffing as directed in recipe before continuing. MUST prepare stuffing as directed in recipe before continuing. I had to do research on how to butterfly my pork loin - the info IS out there. A recipe hint from Kraft would have been helpful in advance. Basically, fillet down the center and then, with a good knife, continue to filet until you end up with a flat surface to fill. The other hint let out by Kraft - EXTREMELY important for novices - is that you must tie up the roll with kitchen twine before baking. Kraft, don't assume EVERYONE just knows these things. Help the beginners along the way! I'm an "oldie", but I had to do research in order to use the Pork Loin I already had on hand. In addition, EVERYBODY can't go to an expensive butcher to have a Pork Loin "butterflied". And, it's not that hard to do with a sharp knife. Kraft, please recognize that there's a vast difference in your marketing group - all of which want to make great food... This was wonderful, but for novices may take time to practice and understand t
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served 1/1/06 Succulent, perfectly done, stayed in perfect slices, loved by all: I started the night... Served 1/1/06 Succulent, perfectly done, stayed in perfect slices, loved by all: I started the night before by sprinkling the innerside of the unrolled meat with 1 T chopped garlic and several fresh chopped rosemary leaves. Rolled back up tightly in saran overnite. Stuffing: omited the pecans, substituted 1/2 C chopped celery. I used dried apricots and only 1 large tart green apple, chopped fine. Before I filled the meat, I laid 4 evenly spaced strings to tie the meat up with. Over the strings I place one slice of bacon per string. Then I placed the unrolled loin on top, and filled it evenly. After rolling up, I stetched the bacon/string, and tied as tightly as I could, tucking the end edges in to the roast. I placed this in a greased glass pyrex baking dish, sprinked the loin with salt, rosemary, dried garlic, and spicealong with with precooked potatoes and raw onion wedges, shaken with olive oil and spice first. I cooked this for one hour at 400, stirring the potatoes at 30 m
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband's birthday and he was SO impressed. I made this for my husband's birthday and he was SO impressed. (Granted, I don't cook that often ;0). I made it again for my parents during the holidays and the also loved it. The recipe has been sent to many family members in the last few months. - - It's simple to make!
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is just excellent. This recipe is just excellent. It was a huge hit with my company! I thought it was easy to prepare. I am on weight watchers and I appreciate the nutrition analysis including fiber content. I don't have any problem figuring points values with these Kraft Foods recipes.
Date published: 2005-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found it difficult to stuff as directed in the recipe. I found it difficult to stuff as directed in the recipe. I believe it would have worked better had the pork been cut like a brasciole. It would have been easier to roll and tie. I butterflied as mentioned but the stuffing was popping out like an overstuffed sausage.
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone liked this dish. Everyone liked this dish. I doubled the stuffing and found three apples to be enough. I used apricots to try a different fruit in stuffing. I would highly recomend pounding the loin with a meat mallot. I found the loin to be thick and very difficult to roll!
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy and tasted great. This was so easy and tasted great. The only problem I had was keeping the rolled up meat and stuffing together when cooking. The meat was moist and the stuffing was great. I used dried cranberries and not as much nuts. A perfect dinner for the fall.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a hit at Christmas dinner for 22 people. This was a hit at Christmas dinner for 22 people. The stuffing did not stay in as shown above. One of the diners used the recipe for her dinner afterwards and tied the pork loin in two places which kept the stuffing in. I will make this again.
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this, and it makes a TON of food. My husband and I loved this, and it makes a TON of food. I'm planning a dinner party so I can make it for my friends. I used golden raisins instead of dark raisins or cranberries (they are sweeter). Use more dried fruit than the recipe calls for.
Date published: 2006-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best tasteing loin i have had in a while. This was the best tasteing loin i have had in a while. it was only my Wife and i so i cut the recipe in half except for the cranberries and a few extra pecans, also about 15 to 20 minutes before it was done i covered it with honey it was Great!
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy recipe that turns out to be a very tasty and elegent meal. This is a very easy recipe that turns out to be a very tasty and elegent meal. I'm making it again tonight, as a matter of fact. I recommend it to everyone who would like a fine dining experience at home with very little effort.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and not a lot of ingredients. Very easy to make and not a lot of ingredients. The stuffing needs to cool some before you stuff the pork though. I did not have sage and used some poultry seasoning instead. Will make again. Especially when I have company.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor. Great flavor. The stuffing kept the meat nice and moist without overpowering the taste. I would definitely recommend a meat thermometer since thickness varies and mine took 20 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I loved this. My boyfriend and I loved this. I used dried cranberries, a little more than the recipe calls for, and it was wonderful. I'm planning on making it for my entire family Easter Sunday. (Went great with fried apples!)
Date published: 2006-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for our church's Family Christmas Dinner (30 lbs of pork loin, no less! I made this recipe for our church's Family Christmas Dinner (30 lbs of pork loin, no less!) and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I will definitely keep it in my treasured recipe 'box', and make it again!
Date published: 2006-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely wonderful! This was absolutely wonderful! I followed the directions exactly, and would not make any changes. Kids and adults loved it! Great for a fall evening or Thanksgiving dinner. I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2008-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to impress a guy on our second date so that he would ask me out again. I made this to impress a guy on our second date so that he would ask me out again. It worked! (He married me.) And i have since made this for it's wonderful flavor and taste. Not only that, but it's easy!
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i must have done something wrong because mine was overcooked on top and not done on the bottom. i must have done something wrong because mine was overcooked on top and not done on the bottom. maybe covering it the last half of the cooking time would help. the stuffing is a great fall stuffing though.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork, the other white meat prepared in this kind of recipe was amazingly delicious, nutritious and... Pork, the other white meat prepared in this kind of recipe was amazingly delicious, nutritious and very appealling. When I cooked this Harvest Stuff Pork Loin, my family dinner wast like a feast.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone really enjoyed it. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone really enjoyed it. The only problem was the stuffing falling out when you sliced the meat. I just put the stuffing along the side of the platter of meat.
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe. My family loves this recipe. It's hard to roll up so I tie two straings around it. I also put more stuffing around the outside because you can never have too much stuffing!
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was too much filling for the pork loin and it was difficult to assemble. There was too much filling for the pork loin and it was difficult to assemble. I ended up tying it with string. Also, the pork loin was tough by the end of the cooking time.
Date published: 2005-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this in the middle of the week for me and my wife and it was really quite simple and really... I made this in the middle of the week for me and my wife and it was really quite simple and really delicious. Do not take your meat over 155 or it will get dry in a hurry.
Date published: 2006-02-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_66210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547263:66210

>