Hearty Sausage Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Hearty Sausage Skillet

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

Makes 6 servings.

Why make a plain-Jane omelet when you could make this Hearty Sausage Skillet with shredded hash browns and melted VELVEETA cheese?

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Brown sausage in large ovenproof skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat; drain. Return sausage to skillet. Add potatoes and tomatoes; stir. Cook 5 min.; stir. Top with VELVEETA.
  • Whisk eggs and water until well blended; pour over ingredients in skillet.
  • Bake 20 to 25 min. or until egg mixture is set in center and VELVEETA is melted. Let stand 5 min. before cutting to serve.

Use Your Stove

Prepare as directed, but do not preheat oven or place skillet in oven to bake. Instead, cover skillet and cook egg mixture on medium-low heat 10 to 15 min. or until egg mixture is set in center and VELVEETA is melted. Uncover; let stand 5 min. before cutting to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a fresh fruit salad for a delightful breakfast menu.

Variation

For a meatless variation, substitute1/2 cup chopped onions for the browned sausage and add to skillet with potatoes and tomatoes.

Servings

  • Makes 6 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 6 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 255mg
Sodium 910mg
Carbohydrate 9g
Sugars 4g
Protein 17g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added sliced black olives and sliced jalapeno peppers,also used the dairy case hash browns not the... I added sliced black olives and sliced jalapeno peppers,also used the dairy case hash browns not the frozen ones. These things added a little more flavor and spice, was very good.
Date published: 2005-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, I used Turkey Sausage instead of pork (much healthier) and I cooked it all on the stove... Very good, I used Turkey Sausage instead of pork (much healthier) and I cooked it all on the stove top instead of the oven. Very nice spice kick to it! Will make it again!
Date published: 2008-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! I used the mild Rotel and it was still spicy. It would have been very hot if I used the regular Rotel. My son thought that it was too hot as it was.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this today for breakfast and it was great! I made this today for breakfast and it was great! My kids said it was a little spicy though. I paired it up with some fresh cut oranges and toast and it was a feast!
Date published: 2008-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used cheddar cheese instead. I used cheddar cheese instead. My sister and her husband were here and they wanted the recipe, too. There were lots of "yums". Very easy to make, too.
Date published: 2006-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a family favorite. This has become a family favorite. We camp alot with family, and this is one of the most requested meals for community breakfasts.
Date published: 2005-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone that I have made this for my ladies group and my boyfriend and his kids rave about it! Everyone that I have made this for my ladies group and my boyfriend and his kids rave about it! Thank-you Kraft Foods!
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe for breakfest and it came out great! I tried this recipe for breakfest and it came out great! It was very tasty I recomend everyone to try for breakfest.
Date published: 2003-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has become a family favorite! This recipe has become a family favorite! I put chorizo sausage in it to add more spice. Both ways are delicious!
Date published: 2005-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family which includes 3 children under the age of 5. I made this recipe for my family which includes 3 children under the age of 5. My children loved it.
Date published: 2005-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe had a good flavor but wasnt very crispy like i thought it would be. This recipe had a good flavor but wasnt very crispy like i thought it would be.
Date published: 2006-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dish. I love this dish. so easy . and good warmed up later, even next morning..
Date published: 2005-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! Very Yummy! I had to have seconds. By far, this was one of my faves!
Date published: 2008-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe and it was fun and easy to make. My husband loved this recipe and it was fun and easy to make.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I subbed bacon for the sausage. I subbed bacon for the sausage. It was a hit!!
Date published: 2005-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy! yummy! I sometimes make this for dinner also.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Cheesy! Used hot sausage.
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as it gets As good as it gets
Date published: 2003-05-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_56876, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542268:56876

>