Hickory Slow-Cooker Pulled Pork Sandwiches - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Hickory Slow-Cooker Pulled Pork Sandwiches

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
8
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

Make your favorite summer sandwich a lot easier with Hickory Slow-Cooker Pulled Pork Sandwiches. Slow-cooker pulled pork is a great option for parties.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place meat in slow cooker; top with soup mix, onions and barbecue sauce. Cover with lid. Cook on LOW 8 to 10 hours (or on HIGH 4 to 5 hours).
  • Remove meat from slow cooker; cut off and discard excess fat. Chop meat into small pieces or shred with fork. Return to slow cooker; stir until evenly coated with sauce.
  • Fill rolls with meat mixture and Singles just before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Light Dressing, such as CATALINA.

To Double

Serving a crowd? Prepare as directed, doubling all ingredients. Makes 16 servings.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 440
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 1270mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I made this recipe, I salted the meat and used one package of the soup mix. When I made this recipe, I salted the meat and used one package of the soup mix. I used 2 cups of the BBQ sauce. I thought that it wasn't salty enough and that I had too much sauce. Either this is a matter of preference or a difference in Crock Pots. Didn't stop me from eating most of it though!
Date published: 2005-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone really loved this, very simple and quick prep time. Everyone really loved this, very simple and quick prep time. The guys really loved the hickory flavor, while us girls wanted something a little different. Tried it with the honey BBQ but we all prefered the hickory in the end. The honey BBQ was border line too sweet for our tastes.
Date published: 2008-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing special, just a pulled pork BBQ sandwich, but it was good. Nothing special, just a pulled pork BBQ sandwich, but it was good. I used a whole container of BBQ sauce, a package of dry onion soup, and about 1/2 c. of water though. It was super moist, and we had plenty for leftovers. A great weekend meal, for something different.
Date published: 2007-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you thought it was too salty with the onion soup mix, try this: 1/4 cup dried onion flakes 2 tablespoons low-sodium beef bouillon granules 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon parsley flakes 1/8 teaspoon celery seed 1/8 teaspoon paprika 1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper 5 tbsp mix = 1.25 oz package Pillsbury Classic #131
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and delicious! This was so easy and delicious! I did not use the onion soup, but added garlic salt, pepper, and extra sauce before serving the sandwiches. I used potato rolls and it was wonderful. Now, my Daughter wants to borrow my crock pot for Super Bowl and fix the pork barbecue!
Date published: 2009-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OKAY I READED ALL COMENTS FIRST . OKAY I READED ALL COMENTS FIRST . THEN I ADDED 1/2 OF ONION SOUP MIX AND 2 CUPS OF SAUCE AND COOKED FOR 10 HOURS ON LOW . MY FAMILY WENT CRAZY . IT WAS NO SALTY OR NOT TOO MUCH SAUCE IT WAS PERFECT GIVE IT A TRY . WE WILL MAKE AGAIN . GREAT JOB KRAFT ......
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay as far as the person below me...u are supossed to add the bbq sauce at the end...not cook it... okay as far as the person below me...u are supossed to add the bbq sauce at the end...not cook it with it on the meat.... <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ The barbecue sauce should be added to the slow cooker with the other ingredients. >>>
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed this recipe to the T and it was excellent! I followed this recipe to the T and it was excellent! It turned out the perfect consistency without adding any water or other liquid to the BBQ sauce. My daughter (who is a picky eater) chomped her sandwich down quicker than me...this recipe is a keeper!
Date published: 2008-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a laid back and quick dinner, and it turned out great! I made this recipe for a laid back and quick dinner, and it turned out great! Easily could go without the cheese, and goes great with some coleslaw! Really great recipe, and super cheap when compared with buying a tub of pulled pork at the grocery store.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything was great. everything was great. the only problem i had was that when i put the pork back in the crock pot after pulling it apart, the pork had so much juice left it made it seem all a little mushy. maybe drain part of the juice before adding the meat back
Date published: 2008-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! Even though we used a 3 pound pork butt, my wife, and I, and my three children thought that this was an exellent meal, and that they are looking foreward to the day that this meal comes again!
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was extremely easy to make and I had everything on hand except the pork. This recipe was extremely easy to make and I had everything on hand except the pork. I love to use my crock pot and this recipe fit our schedule. For my children, I put the meat on a tortilla and made quesadillas with shredded cheese.
Date published: 2008-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used pork sirloin roasts - very little fat - and followed the directions. I used pork sirloin roasts - very little fat - and followed the directions. It was Superb - took it to the club potluck and everyone loved it. Served it on soft buns without the cheese. I will be making this many more times.
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The meat/sauce became bitter during the cooking process. The meat/sauce became bitter during the cooking process. I have since made this recipe adding the barbeque sauce within the last hour of cooking-servved 40 at a retirement party with raved reviews with the amended preparation
Date published: 2006-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't use the onions as stated, and I used more BBQ sauce, it was still wonderful! I didn't use the onions as stated, and I used more BBQ sauce, it was still wonderful!! I have made it several times and like it more each time. So easy and tasty to make. Tip: use a slow cooker liner, much easier clean-up.
Date published: 2007-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this by following the recipe to the letter and it turned out horrible! I made this by following the recipe to the letter and it turned out horrible! I read some of the other reviews and will try it again but this time I will add the BBQ sauce at the end like some of the others suggested.
Date published: 2007-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT!!! I only added 1/2 envelope of onion soup mix, and added a 1/2 cup more BBQ sauce. Used cheese, but also made cole slaw. If you love BBQ pork then you should try this! I know I'll make it again and again.
Date published: 2007-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy, and good. This was super easy, and good. I couldn't find the Hickory BBQ sauce, so I just used regular and added liquid smoke. Very good, I would add more sauce after it cooks, though. Will defiently be making again!
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this over the weekend, we were having guests over and I knew we were going to be out with... I made this over the weekend, we were having guests over and I knew we were going to be out with them all day. Everyone raved about this recipe, and they were dying to have left overs for lunch the next day.
Date published: 2008-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have guests in the home and this recipe was easy to make...but the pork did not "tear apart" like... I have guests in the home and this recipe was easy to make...but the pork did not "tear apart" like I would have like it to. Plus...it had too much sauce and was quite messy. Yet, the taste was very good.
Date published: 2006-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband said it was "restaurant quality." Since some reviews said the onion soup was too... My husband said it was "restaurant quality." Since some reviews said the onion soup was too overpowering, I left that out. Then, from another recipe on here, added maple syrup and grey poupon mustard.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was very sour. This was very sour. I'm not sure why. We did not enjoy it at all. The meat was tender so we washed off all the ingredients and put some other BBQ sauce on it. I would not recommend trying this.
Date published: 2007-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only used one packet just as the recipe directed! Only used one packet just as the recipe directed! Turned out pretty good we liked and it was super easy! We will have this pork again! I actually used spicy bbq sauce and it was just right!!
Date published: 2005-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this! So easy and it tastes soooo good. My family loved it. I picked up some telera rolls from the bakery and they were perfect. I didn't use the cheese singles. It didn't need it.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was SUPER easy to make and tasted just wonderful. This recipe was SUPER easy to make and tasted just wonderful. My picky eater ate 2 sandwiches!!! We had it with coleslaw and corn-on-the-cob. This will become a regular dish for us.
Date published: 2006-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. it was very simple. also very easy if you wanted to double the recipe for a party. I will be making this again soon. next time I will add more bbq sauce.
Date published: 2005-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband and I both think that there was too much onion soup mix in this. My husband and I both think that there was too much onion soup mix in this. It was overpowering. It was still a good and easy dish, but I will only put in half the packet next time.
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out excellent. This turned out excellent. If the lid is on tight it will not dry out or burn. And I have used many different flavors of barbeque sauce for this and all turned out great.
Date published: 2007-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was really good, my husband loved it, I did alter the BBQ sauce, instead I used Kraft Mesquite... this was really good, my husband loved it, I did alter the BBQ sauce, instead I used Kraft Mesquite flavor. Will make again. Also used Vidalia onion instead of red onion.
Date published: 2008-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite of ours. This is a family favorite of ours. I love being able to cook it and never have to check on it! What we don't eat as sandwiches, we top on bake potatoes the next day!
Date published: 2007-06-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_66045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546414:66045

>