Homemade Mac and Cheese - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Homemade Mac and Cheese

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each.

Put an extra-special spin on a classic recipe with this easy Homemade Mac and Cheese recipe. This Homemade Mac and Cheese includes red pepper and VELVEETA.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Whisk eggs and milk in large bowl until blended. Add VELVEETA, cheddar, butter and red pepper; mix well. Stir in macaroni.
  • Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.

Special Extra

For added heat, use 1/2 tsp. ground red pepper (cayenne).

Variation

Prepare as directed with fat-free evaporated milk, 2% Milk VELVEETA, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and multi-grain elbow macaroni.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 730mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Sugars 6g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overall, this recipe was definetly better than regular EasyMac, but the eggs kinda through me off. Overall, this recipe was definetly better than regular EasyMac, but the eggs kinda through me off. It was like scrambled eggs in my mac and cheese, really weird. Maybe I prepared it wrong, but next time I'll definetly take out the eggs and add more velveta, because it was pretty dry.
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love baked mac and cheese, and this is an easy recipe to make that tastes great. I love baked mac and cheese, and this is an easy recipe to make that tastes great. I substituted whole wheat elbows and low fat cheeses, then added cut up chicken and peas to make a one-pot dinner, and we loved it. Its an easy dinner and even my kids cleaned thier plates!
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this mac and cheese! My family loves this mac and cheese!!! I add a little extra hot pepper spice. Every holiday or family gathering I am asked to bring the mac and cheese. I am even having it at my wedding because people like it so much!! You won't be disappointed by this dish!
Date published: 2009-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was just too cheesey. This recipe was just too cheesey. If I make this recipe again, I will use more shredded cheese, like a monterey jack and cheddar and less velveeta. It was just too much for me. I am a cheese lover, but I wasn't crazy about this particular recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is....AWESOME! All I can say is....AWESOME!!!! Everyone in my family enjoyed it. This will definately be a repeat in our family's menu.....very cheesy and not dry at all. I plan to cut back on the red pepper though. The kids found it to be too peppered.
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple, quick, and easy. This recipe was simple, quick, and easy. I changed one thing, instead of using the evaporated milk. I used about 1 1/2 cup of 2% milk and it worked perfectly. Even the leftovers warmed up nicely and tasted as fresh as the day before.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more cheese than what the recipe called for and it made it delicious. I added more cheese than what the recipe called for and it made it delicious. I will make it again and add even more cheese. I also had to bake it for about an hour total and I didn't use velveeta cheese.
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this mac and cheese recipe and it was delicious my husband loves it, i had some left over ham... Tried this mac and cheese recipe and it was delicious my husband loves it, i had some left over ham from christmas dinner so cut it up in fine pieces and add it to the mac and cheese, turned out perfect.
Date published: 2005-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed with this recipe. I was very disappointed with this recipe. My dish looked nothing like the picture, my pasta got hard on top and the mixture seemed to have a scrambled egg texture. Not very appealing for Mac and cheese.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the mistake of making this for Thanksgiving about 5 years ago, and now at EVERY family... I made the mistake of making this for Thanksgiving about 5 years ago, and now at EVERY family function I get asked for this! Haha. Love this recipe and will not make another mac and cheese. So great!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this macaroni and cheese for Christmas dinner and was amazed how great it turned out. I made this macaroni and cheese for Christmas dinner and was amazed how great it turned out. Everyone loved it and now I've got the simplest recipe for homemade mac and cheese for next holiday!
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My children range in age from 14 years to 8 years old, and they all loved it. My children range in age from 14 years to 8 years old, and they all loved it. It was easy for them to help me make it, and I have no doubt it will be a menu staple for a long time to come!
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this macaroni and cheese dish. My family loves this macaroni and cheese dish. It is a perfect homemade macaroni and cheese dish. It is very inexpensive and is easy and quick to make. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so delicious and easy. This recipe is so delicious and easy. Everybody that I have ever made it for absolutley loves it and I am constantly requested to make it for all of our potlucks. creamy, cheesey, yumy!
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if I would make this again. Not sure if I would make this again. The Velveeta taste was way too strong (and I'm a Velveeta fan). Also, the red pepper taste didn't really seem to go with it. This was just ok.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good. Very, very good. I panicked when I couldn't find this recipe to make again. One suggestion I would make is to grate the pasteurized cheese instead of "cutting" up. Fantastico!
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got a lot of compliments on my recipe. I got a lot of compliments on my recipe. I used more cheese so it came out cheesier, but the kids all seemed to like it! Very easy and good!! Will definitely make it again!!!
Date published: 2006-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never made 'homemade' mac and cheese and thought it would be hard to do, but following this... I've never made 'homemade' mac and cheese and thought it would be hard to do, but following this recipe, it was very easy! A big hit in my household!! Will make this again!!
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made a couple of times now and everyone loves it. I have made a couple of times now and everyone loves it. It is soooo creamy. I followed the receipe exactly except I added cheese to the top of the dish too. Yummy!!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times. I've made this several times. Everyone liked it so much, I decided to make it on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I do add a little bit of extra milk. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A warning for someone potentially vegetarian. A warning for someone potentially vegetarian. Velveeta slices and shredded cheese has gelatin, the block does not. Does look like a good recipe though.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried several different Macaroni and Cheese recipes, and I think this one is by far the... I have tried several different Macaroni and Cheese recipes, and I think this one is by far the best! We ate on it for a few days after, makes a lot!
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was delicious and creamy, but if you don't eat it right away it gets dry and cakey. It was delicious and creamy, but if you don't eat it right away it gets dry and cakey. The leftovers weren't very good either, and this makes a ton!
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so good and so easy, even my husband(who hates mac and cheese) liked and my two year... This recipe was so good and so easy, even my husband(who hates mac and cheese) liked and my two year old oved it! I would definatly make it again!!
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me, myboyfriend and kids love this recipe. Me, myboyfriend and kids love this recipe. They want my to try more great recipes. This was my first time trying this recipe and it was wonderful.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very creamy and filling. very creamy and filling. my family loved it. the red pepper is a little strong for little ones, so i will cut it by half the next time i make it.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very easy dish to make, very tasty. This is a very easy dish to make, very tasty. For even better flavor, don't bake in oven, bake on grill, with a little wood smoke for flavor!!
Date published: 2008-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is a very picky eater and he loved it. My husband is a very picky eater and he loved it. My daughter loved it as well, so this is on the do again list at our house.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was easy to make and good. This was easy to make and good. I added little smokies to it and made it the whole meal. Doesn't get much easier than that!
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and cheesey...much easier to make than other recipes I have tried. Very good and cheesey...much easier to make than other recipes I have tried. Will use this as my go to mac & cheese recipe.
Date published: 2009-10-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_64317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

514161:64317

>