Honey Spice-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Honey Spice-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

Mouthwatering pork infused with a tempting spice rub and brushed with tangy dressing and thick honey. Tastes like an island vacation in your own backyard.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill to medium heat.
  • Brush meat with 2 Tbsp. dressing. Mix dry seasonings; rub onto meat. Let stand 10 min. Meanwhile, mix remaining dressing and honey.
  • Grill meat 20 to 25 min. or until done (145ºF), turning and brushing occasionally with remaining dressing mixture after 15 min.
  • Transfer meat to cutting board; cover. Let stand 3 min. before slicing.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with hot cooked rice and steamed vegetables.

How to Bake in the Oven

Heat oven to 450ºF. Brush meat with 2 Tbsp. dressing. Mix dry seasonings; rub onto meat. Place in shallow pan. Mix remaining dressing and honey; set aside. Bake 20 to 22 min. or until meat is done (145ºF), brushing with dressing mixture after 10 min. Transfer to cutting board; cover. Let stand 3 min. before slicing.

Make Ahead

Coat meat with dressing and seasoning mixture as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours before grilling as directed.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 10g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 8g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was fantastic. This recipe was fantastic. And...you only have to let the rub sit for 10 minutes! My husband LOVED it and normally doesn't like tenderloin cooked in the grill. My kids both loved it as well. I will definitely cook this again. I suggest cooking this at about 350-400 degrees on the grill. And watch it towards the end or you'll char it.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tender and an excellent flavor. Very tender and an excellent flavor. I used French dressing because that is what I had in the house. Since I can not eat spicey food I left out the chili powder and it was delicious just the same. I used the left overs by slicing the meat thin and heating with some barbecue sauce to use for hot pork sandwiches. Some kinda good!
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it was my first time ever making pork tenderloin. I made this last night and it was my first time ever making pork tenderloin. Over all it was good. I did have to add 10 minutes cooking time to the recipe. And next time I make it I will double the catalina/honey dressing mixture, and baste it several times while cooking. Its good with LOTS of the dressing to give it a sweetness.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband made this recipe for this holiday weekend. My husband made this recipe for this holiday weekend. He marinated the meat yesterday so it was marinated all night. Today he put it on the grill. It was delicious. It was a two and a half pound pork tenderloin so we added more ingredients and had it cooked a little longer than the required time. Yes, we would do this again.
Date published: 2006-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i put this tenderloin on a green egg for about 3 hours. i put this tenderloin on a green egg for about 3 hours. (it was a 5 lb. piece of meat) it was delicious. i am going to wrap it up next time in aluminum foil to save some of the spices and sauce for the mix from coming off into the grill. it was wonderful! i even mixed extra catalina and honey and added it to individual plates.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy and most importantly it was very flavorful. This was very easy and most importantly it was very flavorful. My fiance even liked it and he isn't a fan of pork. I thought that cooking at such a high temp would dry out the meat, but it didn't. It was really most and it wasn't as sweet as I thought, it was a great balance of spices and sweet. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2008-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pork was unbelievably moist & tender. The pork was unbelievably moist & tender. I combined all of the dry seasonings in an empty, spare shaker & used that to apply to the meat. The temperature of the meat was already at 146 degrees after 15 mins of cooking, so when I applied the dressing/honey mixture, the meat only had about another 5-7 min to cook.
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really enjoy this recipe. We really enjoy this recipe. After cooking it about a dozen times, I have finally mastered the cooking time for my oven, as the suggested time is not sufficient. I bake for 15 minutes, brush with dressing mixture and then change my oven setting to convection and bake for another 20 minutes. Perfect and juicy!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic. This was fantastic. My family is not the type to enjoy trying new things...so I slipped this in as another choice with ham at our family Christmas gathering. All of the comments were positive! Later, my husband asked about the prep- and suggested he liked it better than any other way it has been prepared.
Date published: 2008-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was very good... this was very good... very flavorful. My only problem was that my roast was bigger than a pound and i was unsure of how long to cook without drying it out. i ended up having to slice it and finish it that way. what has everyone done with a 2 lb or 3 lb. roast. would doubling or tripling the time work?
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe yesterday for dinner--I had six quests also. I made this recipe yesterday for dinner--I had six quests also. It was fantastic and they all loved it. I told them where I got the recipe and they all told me to write back and thank you for sending me the recipe--I gave them the recipe when they left--I copied it off my computer--thanks Gloria
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out wonderful! This turned out wonderful! I'm never able to get tenderloin to cook completely, and this recipe was so easy to follow. The pork was incredibly tender. My daughter asked for seconds (rare!) and my son kept saying how good it was. After one meal, they've claimed it as my "famous" pork. :o)
Date published: 2008-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We liked it so much I'm making it again tonight! We liked it so much I'm making it again tonight! This time I'll probably just throw the spices in without measuring them but I think the original amounts work well too. I did use extra dressing and honey...I'm a sauce person! I'm also making wild rice and broccoli-can't wait!
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this twice in the last three weeks and my husband already wants it again! I've made this twice in the last three weeks and my husband already wants it again! I make extra of the honey mixture so there is a bit more "sauce" in the pan to drizzle over the pork slices when serving. I have also tried this with chicken, and it's just as good!
Date published: 2008-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very juicy and tender. Very juicy and tender. I had to cook it about 10 minutes longer in order for the pork to be done, but it turned out great! I served it with a simple rice pilaf and mixed veggies. It tastes like it took hours to cook but it was a really nice and easy weekday meal!
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a family get together and it was a huge hit. I made this recipe for a family get together and it was a huge hit. It was so good that there wasn't any left for me by the time I finished setting up the buffet table! I made it again and was able to actually try it. It was wonderful....I will make this often.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe not only for the grill but also for the oven. This is an excellent recipe not only for the grill but also for the oven. I put it in a preheated oven at 350 for about an hour, use a thermometer for doneness. I have made this several times and I will make it in the future also. Definately worth trying!!!
Date published: 2007-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pork tenderloin I've ever made. Best pork tenderloin I've ever made. I cooked mine for 15 minutes, basted with the the honey-dressing mixture, then back in the oven for 15 more minutes and it was perfectly cooked. Very moist and tender. Thanks for the recipe! I WILL cook it again.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. I used 1 lb 2" boneless chops instead of the tenderloin. I'm only giving it a 4 because of my mistake in forgetting the honey, and the fact that we're moving and do not have access to our grill right now. I baked it at 450 instead.
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't care for this much. Didn't care for this much. Just didn't have enough flavor and definitely didn't like the addition of thyme. Maybe if I increased some of the other spices and omitted the thyme it would be better, but not sure if I'll bother with this one again.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! I have to be honest though, I let the meat marinade for 24 hours and by the time I went to fix it I forgot the basting at the end. Next time may be I will remember the whole recipe but if I don't I know it will still be great.
Date published: 2006-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the juiciest, most tender, tenerloin I have ever had - it was terrific. This was the juiciest, most tender, tenerloin I have ever had - it was terrific. The next day my typically picky children were upset that I had given the left overs to the company - this was a first! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Date published: 2007-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I marinated this overnight (all except baste) and my family and I were surprised at how incredibly... I marinated this overnight (all except baste) and my family and I were surprised at how incredibly bland it tasted. It was not bad, just bland. My daughter ended up dipping her's in extra catalina dressing. There was no spice flavor at all.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit at our home and fairly simple to prepare. This was a hit at our home and fairly simple to prepare. We wrapped in foil after searing the outside and made a sauce to put over it by mixing the leftover juices from the foil and a little cornstarch. We will definitely make it again!!
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and absolutely delicious, tasty and so tender it could be cut with a fork. This was so easy and absolutely delicious, tasty and so tender it could be cut with a fork. For me, the big plus is that, with only 260 mg of sodium, it fits right in with my low-salt diet. Good work, Kraft! Let's have more like this!
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!!!!!!! We JUST finished dinner and this was one of the best Kraft recipes yet. I marinated the meat for about an hour but next time I'll let it marinate longer. The catalina and honey brush at the end was just wonderful!!!!!
Date published: 2006-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The second time I cooked this I only used a 1/2 tsp of Chili powder because 1 tsp is a bit... The second time I cooked this I only used a 1/2 tsp of Chili powder because 1 tsp is a bit overwhelming. I also added the juice of an orange. The citrus took the edge off of the spices. I liked it much better. Becky/Gardendale, AL
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not a huge pork fan but this recipe really changed my mind! I was not a huge pork fan but this recipe really changed my mind! It was so moist and flavorful not to mention really easy. I will be making it often..I just wish the recipe made more so I could have more leftovers! Yummy!
Date published: 2008-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We did this for our kids cooking camp. We did this for our kids cooking camp. Easy prep and yummy to the taste. The only thing we ALL would have changed was a little more zip/spice because it was very sweet. Probably would add red pepper flakes the next time.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband could not wait to taste this recipe because he kept commenting how wonderful it smelt... My husband could not wait to taste this recipe because he kept commenting how wonderful it smelt while I was preparing it. He was not disappointed. I would make it again and had to give the recipe out that night!!!
Date published: 2007-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_92087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552807:92087

>