Italian Beef Recipe for Sandwiches - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Italian Beef Recipe for Sandwiches

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

Roasted peppers and slow simmering are the keys to this shredded Italian Beef recipe that delivers a sammy to rival the delicious fare of a big-city deli.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Drain peppers, reserving 1/4 cup liquid. Place meat in slow cooker; top with peppers, reserved liquid and dressing. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 6 to 8 hours (or on HIGH 4 to 6 hours). Remove meat from slow cooker, reserving peppers and 1-1/2 cups liquid in cooker. Discard excess liquid. Shred meat with 2 forks; return to cooker. Stir in cheese.
  • Serve in bread.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Tuscan House Italian Dressing.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 670mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 33g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why oh Why does everyone want to shred? Why oh Why does everyone want to shred? You say it rivals big city delis..Well they slice the meat like I did! The taste is very good. Add a little mozzarella when serving. this is a very tasty and quick meal when you get home from work.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this twice following the recipe. I've made this twice following the recipe. It is delicious!! Next time I might try adding the mushrooms or onions as other suggested, but they really are not necessary. This is also good over rice or noodles.
Date published: 2010-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good, it was a big hit with the family. Really good, it was a big hit with the family. I used store brand dressing and added a beef bouillon cube. I will add minced garlic to the mixture and sautee onions and bell peppers to go with it next time.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son was watching a food show on tv and they were eating beef sandwiches. My son was watching a food show on tv and they were eating beef sandwiches. So I made this recipe. It was AWESOME! I tweeked it a little:green peppers, and beef broth. Thank you always Kraft!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We do this alittle faster using deli roastbeef instead. We do this alittle faster using deli roastbeef instead. We heat up about 2 pounds at a time, and serve on hotdog rolls. Can do it in 30 minutes and keep adding roastbeef to the juice.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I agree with using the dry Kraft italian dressing but try sliceing in some onions and simmer it all... I agree with using the dry Kraft italian dressing but try sliceing in some onions and simmer it all in some Campbell's Beefy Mushroom Soup. WOW!!! I can't make enough for my family.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous easy to make meal. Fabulous easy to make meal. Serve over pasta too. I also add a thinnly sliced onion. It's also good sliced as a pot roast. I have made this numerous times and its always a hit.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this about a month ago with roasted red pepper italian dressing and it was soo good, very... Made this about a month ago with roasted red pepper italian dressing and it was soo good, very flavorful. I am making it again today, and my husband cannot wait to dig in.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The meat came out with a good flavor, but it did not shred, I just cut it like a pot roast. The meat came out with a good flavor, but it did not shred, I just cut it like a pot roast. I don't think I will make it again, it is just like overcooked potroast.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and a big hit with the family. Easy and a big hit with the family. We are a out many nights with sports and this is a perfect to have ready when we get home. Added a 1/2 cup of beef broth.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes the best roast. This makes the best roast. Also makes Great beef & noodles if any left over. I use beefy mushroom soup and 1/2 to 1 pkg of dry Italian dressing. YUMMY.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from substituted 1 pkt of Kraft Dry Italian dressing for liquid dressing and jar of pepproncini peppers... substituted 1 pkt of Kraft Dry Italian dressing for liquid dressing and jar of pepproncini peppers for roasted red peppers. YUMMY
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit. Always a hit. I heat up the baguette, add a slice of fresh mozzerella and some broccoli rabe that I saute in garlic and olive oil
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loved this recipe! Our family loved this recipe! The second time we added 1/2 cup beef broth like others suggested and it was even better!!!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe!!! In the words of my husband, "That is the best thing you have ever made." It was definitely a hit.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious and it was PERFECT for having people over for casual dinner. This was delicious and it was PERFECT for having people over for casual dinner. Definitely I would use it again.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I have made this recipe many times and it turns out fantastic every time! One of my favorites.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is just awesome try adding mushrooms to it makes great meal that everyone will love! This recipe is just awesome try adding mushrooms to it makes great meal that everyone will love!!
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make and tastes great, too! This is so easy to make and tastes great, too! This has become a favorite for my entire family.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious recipe! Delicious recipe! I've shared this with so many people and they love it as well!!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SOOOOO easy and delicious...a new favorite for this household! This was SOOOOO easy and delicious...a new favorite for this household!!!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made mine with smoked sausage but it was hard to keep lit. I made mine with smoked sausage but it was hard to keep lit.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and even easier to eat! Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make! Very easy to make!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty!!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! Very Yummy!
Date published: 2010-05-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_115305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560781:115305

>