Italian Chopped Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Italian Chopped Salad

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings, 3 cups each

Combine chicken, veggies and pasta to make our Italian Chopped Salad. The Italian dressing and Parmesan give our Italian Chopped Salad its signature taste.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place lettuce in 4 salad bowls.
  • Combine all remaining ingredients except Parmesan; spoon over lettuce.
  • Sprinkle with Parmesan.

Variation

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese and KRAFT Light Zesty Italian Dressing.

Special Extra

Top with pitted black olives just before serving.

Substitute

Prepare using rotini pasta.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 3 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Starch
  • 2 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This low-calorie main-dish salad provides 1-1/2 cups of the recommended 2-1/2 cups of vegetables per day. And as a bonus, the vegetables are rich in both vitamins A and C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 590mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 7g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 100 %DV
Vitamin C 110 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I loved this salad! My family and I loved this salad! My husband isn't crazy about cauliflower, so I subtituted broccoli. To get my kids to eat it I used grape tomatoes that I cut lengthwise. A great, quick weeknight meal.
Date published: 2007-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I would probably add some chopped cucumber and onion in it next time to give it a little more flavor. Crumbled bacon would be great too! It's not only tasty, but a pretty dish!
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect recipe for a summer lunch or dinner. This is the perfect recipe for a summer lunch or dinner. Its quick, healthy and yummy!! For dessert, fat-free sugar-free chocolate pudding with cool-whip lite. Very cool and refreshing:)
Date published: 2005-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very delicious. It was very delicious. My mom really enjoyed it when i made it for her. I take it to all our parties we have now. Thank you for the great recipies, and please keep them coming.
Date published: 2008-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was in a hurry so used a large can of chicken instead of grilled chicken. was in a hurry so used a large can of chicken instead of grilled chicken. I shredded it in the salad and it was very good. Quick, easy, and satisfying even as a main course.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family last night. I made this for my family last night. I used brocolli instead of cauliflower. They loved it. Said it was the best salad they ever had. Easy too!
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! My teenage daughters and their friends are always asking me to make it. It's so easy to make they've even done it a couple times!
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No tomoatoes due to the tomato recall. No tomoatoes due to the tomato recall. It was still good. Probably will make again when tomatoes are safe.
Date published: 2008-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its such an elegant and healthy dish, but so easy to make.i added shrimps and everybody craved for... its such an elegant and healthy dish, but so easy to make.i added shrimps and everybody craved for it.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent especially made the night before. Excellent especially made the night before. I also added pepperoni, red onion, and broccoli.
Date published: 2008-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple to make. So simple to make. Easy to whip up when unexpected guests show up at lunch time.
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We made it for a BBQ last Friday night, it was quick and really yummie! We made it for a BBQ last Friday night, it was quick and really yummie!
Date published: 2008-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy and light during the summer months thanks for a wonderful recipe. yummy and light during the summer months thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Date published: 2008-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added carrots for color- but actually it also added texture and flavor. Added carrots for color- but actually it also added texture and flavor.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work party....It was everyone's favorite! I made this for a work party....It was everyone's favorite!!!!
Date published: 2005-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Throw some sliced black olives in there and it is excellent. Throw some sliced black olives in there and it is excellent.
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple summer supper I add grilled chicken and it's a meal. Simple summer supper I add grilled chicken and it's a meal.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great green salad-pasta salad dish. This is a great green salad-pasta salad dish.
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delicious way to start off the New Year. A delicious way to start off the New Year.
Date published: 2005-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Easy and delicious
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good ! Very good !!!
Date published: 2007-03-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_73980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549637:73980

>