JELL-O® Chocolate Pudding Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

JELL-O® Chocolate Pudding Fudge

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
15
min.
Servings

24 servings

One surefire way to get the smoothest, creamiest microwave fudge ever? Add some JELL-O Chocolate Pudding. That's the secret to this easy fudge....

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 8-inch square pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Microwave 4 oz. chocolate, 6 Tbsp. butter and water in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted; stir until blended. Add dry pudding mix; stir 2 min.
  • Add sugar, 1 cup at a time, stirring after each addition until well blended. Press onto bottom of prepared pan with back of spatula.
  • Microwave remaining chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl 1-1/2 min. or until butter is melted; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Spread over pudding mixture. Refrigerate 2 hours or until firm.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Size Wise

You'll find that a small portion of this sweet treat goes a long way on chocolate flavor.

Storage Know-How

Store cut-up fudge between sheets of waxed paper in airtight container in refrigerator up to 2 weeks.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 100mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 21g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was so easy I made it for my neighbor for my co workers for my kids I love it I will... this recipe was so easy I made it for my neighbor for my co workers for my kids I love it I will make it again for sure. My kids loved it they wanted to take some to school with them the only thing I did change is first part put 4 squares of chocolate and last part only 2 squares. i feel it is more even that way it turned out wonderful
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly simple to make, fantastically sweet and creamy. Amazingly simple to make, fantastically sweet and creamy. Perfect for any time dessert. Have made it 4 times already since the holidays. I keep the makings in the cupboard for a quick batch on the weekends. Might try white chocolate pudding next time, looking forward to experimenting with this. Maybe mint chips too.
Date published: 2006-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! awesome!!! if yours came out "grainy" or "raw" tasting you may have failed to mix it well enough. It does get very stiff to work with...i used my hands. Or you may have overworked it...it will start to cool...you need to mix it and get it into the pan while it is warm and "doughy". best fudge i ever had!!!!!
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome. This recipe is awesome. I make it all the time, and this season I triped the recipe, and it still came out as good. If you choose to do that, I would recommend putting it in several pans instead of one, or putting it in a pan with square sides instead of ones that are curved--it makes it really hard to cut.
Date published: 2006-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok, I read some of the comments for this recipe before I made it and people write about how this is... Ok, I read some of the comments for this recipe before I made it and people write about how this is not like real fudge. I wouldn't know... in fact this was the first time I made fudge. Personally I like it. My husband likes too. It's so rich and chocolaty! I'll be making it again in the near future.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this recipe last year from my sister in Virginia and she told me it was as close as she... I received this recipe last year from my sister in Virginia and she told me it was as close as she could find that my dad used to make each of us during Christmas when he visited us and she was right. Made several batches to share with friends and family and co-workers. Very easy to do also.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy and always a hit. This is so easy and always a hit. Chocoholic or not people eat it up! I looked through a few of the one-star reviews, those people must have had an error in their measurement or not mixed well. I don't even cook (lucky to have a cooking hubby!) and I've never screwed it up.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years ago I used to make this often because the taste and texture was so much like my father's... Years ago I used to make this often because the taste and texture was so much like my father's homemade fudge. Unfortunately, I lost the recipe, and no matter how hard I tried to repeat the directions from memory, it just was not the same. So glad to have found it!!!
Date published: 2006-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to make this with cheesecake pudding mix and this year I tried using dark chocolate because... I like to make this with cheesecake pudding mix and this year I tried using dark chocolate because my boyfriend loves dark chocolate. It was amazing, I make this fudge every year at Christmastime and also at Valentine's Day for all my friends and they all love it.
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fudge! I love this fudge! It is creamy and so decadent. I experiment using all sorts of different combinations of pudding and chocolate. Next I think I will try some white chocolate and oreo pudding. I love the fact that there is little mess that goes with this too!
Date published: 2007-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I believe this is one of the worst fudge recipes. I believe this is one of the worst fudge recipes. Yes it simple and quick to make, and it does have a half decent taste. But there's a gritty texture and it crumbled apart while cutting. Maybe I did something wrong (don't know how) but I won't make this again.
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe 2 times in the last 3 days. I have made this recipe 2 times in the last 3 days. It is so easy and I have been raving about how simple this fudge is. I did, however use a half cup less sugar. Make sure the sugar is well blended because you don't want little spots of sugar in your pieces.
Date published: 2007-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fudge is so good. This fudge is so good. I love soft fudge, but find that it's usually difficult to make. This recipe is so simple and delicious. My boyfriend doesn't even like soft fudge and he won't stop eating it. I'll definately be making this for the holidays.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only recipe I have ever made and gotten repeat requests for. This is the only recipe I have ever made and gotten repeat requests for. It is what I have become known for bringing to work parties. Everyone loves it and cannot believe it comes from the microwave. Great recipe! So easy and simple to make. Love it!
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my daughter (9) loves to help w this and we have given it to her teachers for the last 2 years. my daughter (9) loves to help w this and we have given it to her teachers for the last 2 years. Using different pudding flavors changes everything up; the best was when we found a bunch of chocolate mint puddings; cheesecake is a good one too ;)
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this fudge every year for Christmas. I make this fudge every year for Christmas. I end up making several batches more than planned because I always get requests for more! My nephews especially love it! My husband and brother aren't even really "fudge fans" and can't stop eating it.
Date published: 2009-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest fudge I've ever made! This was the easiest fudge I've ever made! It came out delicious too. I took it to a get-together and it was a big hit. I love that is has semi-sweet chocolate so it's not too sweet so I even sprinkled powdered sugar on top for presentation!
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a simple recipe for my daughter to make for Daddy on Valentine's Day. I was looking for a simple recipe for my daughter to make for Daddy on Valentine's Day. This fudge was SO easy, and it is delicious! We prefer the taste of nuts in our fudge, so we added Pecan chips to the top layer of chocolate. YUM!
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i was really dissapointed in this recipe, i found the texture grainy and the fudge was not smooth or... i was really dissapointed in this recipe, i found the texture grainy and the fudge was not smooth or glossy all the way through. The flavor was bland and raw tasting. All in all, i found the taste and appearance to be poor.
Date published: 2004-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazingly easy and very yummy! amazingly easy and very yummy! the first time i made it i used white chocolate pudding and the second time i used the oreo cookies and creme pudding. both were very yummy! one person said "this is heaven," when he ate it.
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It's so easy to make. I was amazed at the taste and texture too... better than the fudge that my mom used to make! I have passed this recipe around to all of my family and friends who love it too!
Date published: 2005-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY easy & tastes great! VERY easy & tastes great! Made 3 batches & gave in home-made Christmas gifts - everyone is asking for the recipe! I used a silicone pan, without the foil/butter and it was SO easy to remove - I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for thanksgiving and my family loved it. I made this for thanksgiving and my family loved it. My Aunts, Brother in-law's girlfriend and my picky husband. This was a hit, so simple to make. It tastes more like a chocolate truffle to me, but still delicious.
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was too good to be true in terms of how easy it was to make. I thought this was too good to be true in terms of how easy it was to make. It turned out so well and tasted very good. I wish I had made it earlier in the season to have more time to make it for family and friends.
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was super easy and turns out well each time. This recipe was super easy and turns out well each time. I love fudge and enjoy making it, and this is by far one of the easiest and the bests. For beginner judge-makers--give this a shot, you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2006-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, I have not tried this recipe but it looks great! Well, I have not tried this recipe but it looks great! For Christmas, I thought you could put in chocolate, crushed peppermint, nuts, white chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, or other holiday treats!
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very easy recipe to make. This was a very easy recipe to make. I am glad that I now have my own fudge recipe.. I sent some with my husband to work.. and all his coworkers enjoyed it... Thanks Kraft.. This is a family favorite
Date published: 2005-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a lousy cook! I am a lousy cook! When I was finished with melted choc and butter, I stirred in sugar only to realize I had forgotten the water! Yikes! Added it late. This set up perfectly and is so delicious!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was good in tast; very rich ! This recipe was good in tast; very rich !!! My kids loved it but it came out rather hard as far as texture. But this is a very easy and quick recipe for fudge and will do if your a first timer !!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum, yum, yum! Yum, yum, yum!!! Easy and fast - no candy thermometer required, just some melting in the microwave! The fudge was delicious. I used the sugarfree, fat free jello and it turned out just fine.
Date published: 2005-11-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_60952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

538861:60952

>