JELL-O® EGG JIGGLERS - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

JELL-O® EGG JIGGLERS

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
10
min.
Servings

12 servings, 1/2 egg each

Don't put all these JELL-O® EGG JIGGLERS in one basket! Spread the wealth & the smiles, by sharing these fun and fruity JELL-O® EGG JIGGLERS with everyone!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Spray insides of both sides of egg mold and along rims with cooking spray. Close mold, matching up rims of egg halves. Snap each of the 6 individual egg halves together until each egg is firmly sealed. Inspect each egg to make sure it is closed and sealed. Place mold, fill-side up, on tray.
  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 3 min. until completely dissolved. Pour into measuring cup with pour spout. Immediately pour into mold through fill-holes until each egg is filled just to top of egg shape. (Any remaining gelatin mixture can be poured into custard cup.)
  • Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm. Open mold using a dull flat knife to gently pry between the halves of each egg. (Do not pull on the handle.) Turn mold over and shake gently to unmold eggs. Keep refrigerated.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite holiday foods while keeping portion size in mind. One serving of JELL-O Egg Jigglers is half an egg.

KEEP KIDS SAFE!

For children under 6 years of age, cut JIGGLERS into small bite-size pieces. Children should always be seated and supervised while eating. For more information, visit www.KraftKidsSafe.com.

Special Extra

To tint coconut, mix 1/2 tsp. water with a few drops of food coloring. Add to 1-1/2 cups coconut in resealable plastic bag. Seal bag; shake until coconut is evenly tinted. Place 1/4 cup of tinted coconut in each serving dish; top with half of a JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. The coconut will add 90 calories, 6 grams of fat and 6 grams of saturated fat per serving to the nutrition information.

Variations

JELL-O JIGGLERS Coins in a Cloud: For each serving, spoon 1/2 cup thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping into dessert dish. Use back of spoon to make depression in center. Fill with 6 to 8 slices of assorted colored JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. If desired, use an egg slicer to easily cut the JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS into slices. JELL-O JIGGLERS Parfaits: For each serving, spoon about 1/4 cup finely chopped JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS into parfait glass. Top with 1/4 cup thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping and another layer of chopped JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. For best results, use assorted colors of JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS.

Special Extra

Place 1/4 cup of tinted coconut in each serving dish; top with half of a JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. The coconut will add 90 calories, 6g fat and 6g saturated fat per serving to the nutrition information.

How to Tint Coconut

Mix 1/2 tsp. water with a few drops of food coloring. Add to 1-1/2 cups coconut in resealable plastic bag. Seal bag; shake until coconut is evenly tinted.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 pkg. (3 oz. each) JELL-O Gelatin.

JELL-O JIGGLERS Coins in a Cloud

For each serving, spoon 1/2 cup thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping into dessert dish. Using back of spoon, make a depression in center. Fill with 6 to 8 slices of assorted colored JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. If desired, use an egg slicer to easily cut the JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS into slices.

JELL-O JIGGLERS Parfaits

For each serving, spoon about 1/4 cup finely chopped JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS into parfait glass. Top with 1/4 cup thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping and another layer of chopped JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS. For best results, use assorted colors of JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS.

Servings

  • 12 servings, 1/2 egg each

Healthy Living

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings, 1/2 egg each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 50
Total fat 0g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Sugars 12g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. You only get exactly 6 eggs if you don't spill ANY! I find that hard to do lol. Can't wait to try Creamy Jell-O Eggs made with pudding...I bet orange Jell-O and vanilla pudding would taste like a dreamcicle...A cook in StL, MO
Date published: 2007-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids and adults all love to see this coming! Kids and adults all love to see this coming! We make it for Easter dinner. It adds allot of color to the table to see the big bowl of Jello Easter Eggs. You can even make then two different colors! They are a real treat anytime!
Date published: 2002-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holiday nut kids love these even their uncle thinks these are awesome. My holiday nut kids love these even their uncle thinks these are awesome. Super easy to make. The molds are reasonably priced at Kraftfoods.com - $3.50 shipping included. Wish they offered more molds.
Date published: 2010-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from but it takes alot longer than stated i followed directions to a t and its like they were cut in... but it takes alot longer than stated i followed directions to a t and its like they were cut in half(and soft), you should probally wait over night for best results im gonna go try again....wish me luck!
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is not a reflection on the actual Jello itself. This is not a reflection on the actual Jello itself. The eggs just didn't work. Someone needs to explain to me how they got the eggs out of the mold in one whole piece. I basically served half eggs.
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom made these with me and my sister when we were kids and now I make them with my... My mom made these with me and my sister when we were kids and now I make them with my step-daughter. She asks to make them all year long, which is not a problem since they are fun and easy to make!
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe for Easter. This is a great recipe for Easter. The kids like it better than candy and the husbands think it great too. I make it every Easter, it's a traditation just like pickled eggs are.
Date published: 2006-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loves to makes jello jigglers every easter. My husband loves to makes jello jigglers every easter. He even has molds for christmas. This receipe is great to do with your kids and they love the fun shapes and colors.
Date published: 2003-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these every year and place them in a ceramic basket and place them on the easter table and... I make these every year and place them in a ceramic basket and place them on the easter table and everyone helps themselves. It wouldn't be Easter without them.
Date published: 2006-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making these for more years than I can remember. I've been making these for more years than I can remember. Our grown children even enjoy these more than the grandkids. They ask for different flavors each year.
Date published: 2003-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy, if you have a baster to put jello in molds with. so easy, if you have a baster to put jello in molds with. my 4 year old had fun making them with me. both kids loved eating them when they were ready.
Date published: 2006-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great idea! Really great idea! Good for Easter parties. Kids haven't seen them made like that before. Everyone enjoyed them. I need to make more. Those went fast!
Date published: 2003-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Healthier Choice I have made these Jello eggs for years. I cut in half fresh strawberries, grape, only canned pineapples, or any fruit you like and they are beautiful!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have made jiggler eggs for years. have made jiggler eggs for years. whole family love them. we top them off with sour cream. delicious. thank your kraft foods and specially jell-o
Date published: 2005-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and popular - adults and children alike. very easy and popular - adults and children alike. Easy to carry and pretty in an egg carton, seated in green colored shredded coconut.
Date published: 2003-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I halfed the eggs, but they make a better presentation if they are left whole. I halfed the eggs, but they make a better presentation if they are left whole. But some kids may not want a whole egg. They are big.
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The egg jigglers are adorable! The egg jigglers are adorable! I have not made them, but I plan to make them for my son's school on Easter. Thanks for the great idea!
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big hit with the Grandkids ,Easy to make, the adults liked them too. Big hit with the Grandkids ,Easy to make, the adults liked them too. Refreshing. Jello has always been a nice treat and a desert.
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our kids love jello eggs at Easter, even more so now that they are older. Our kids love jello eggs at Easter, even more so now that they are older. It is a fun and yummy tradition at our house.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just tried these for the first time this year, and they are wonderfull. We just tried these for the first time this year, and they are wonderfull. Very cool and refreshing on hot summer days.
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We make these every Easter. We make these every Easter. The trick to getting the eggs out: Spray the mold with PAM... this helps tremendoulsy.
Date published: 2005-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved making the very colorful eggs, children enjoyed them tremendously, excellent Easter dessert... Loved making the very colorful eggs, children enjoyed them tremendously, excellent Easter dessert for all!
Date published: 2005-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe every year and it wouldn't be easter without them. I make this recipe every year and it wouldn't be easter without them. The kids prefer them over candies.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very popular, and now I am considering making it flat and cutting out shapes with cookie... It was very popular, and now I am considering making it flat and cutting out shapes with cookie cutters.
Date published: 2007-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was so good and it's so good to eat with friends during easter time! It was so good and it's so good to eat with friends during easter time! Go Evoultion!!!!YUMMMM
Date published: 2005-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these every year for my elementary school students, and they're always a big hit. I make these every year for my elementary school students, and they're always a big hit.
Date published: 2005-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband has to have these every year at Easter. My Husband has to have these every year at Easter. It's become one of our traditions.
Date published: 2006-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think it is very creative tipe of dessert! I think it is very creative tipe of dessert!!!It lookss so fun for my kids to eat!!!
Date published: 2005-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Easter dessert to make. Easiest Easter dessert to make. Kids and adults love it. We make these every year.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My grandchildren love these each Easter! My grandchildren love these each Easter! They remind me to make them each year.
Date published: 2005-03-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_50280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501478:50280

>