Just-Like-Mom's Apple Crisp - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Just-Like-Mom's Apple Crisp

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Try your hand at our recipe for Just-Like-Mom's Apple Crisp. This is quite possibly the most fragrantly cinnamon-y apple crisp in the world!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix oats, graham crumbs, 1/3 cup each brown sugar and flour, nuts, butter and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon until well blended; set aside.
  • Mix 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 Tbsp. flour and remaining cinnamon in large bowl. Add apples; toss to coat. Place in 8-inch square baking dish; sprinkle with oat topping.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until apples are tender. Cool slightly.

Size Wise

One serving of this warm, fruit crisp makes a nice dessert for an autumn night.

How to Choose The Best Variety Of Apple

For eating or cooking, choose all-purpose apples, such as Cortland, Granny Smith, Jonathan, Fuji, Jonagold or McIntosh. For eating raw, choose Gala, Golden Delicious or Red Delicious. For cooking use, choose Rhode Island Greening, Rome Beauty or York Imperial.

How to Make Graham Cracker Crumbs

Place grahams in large resealable plastic bag; seal bag. Crush grahams by using a rolling pin to roll back and forth over the bag.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 380
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 62g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 44g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was all right, though the Granny Smith apples were too tart for me; I prefer a sweeter... This recipe was all right, though the Granny Smith apples were too tart for me; I prefer a sweeter dish. I also felt the crisp topping could have been more "crisp" and less like baked oatmeal. Next time I will tweak the recipe a bit; I think it will come out better.
Date published: 2008-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so delicious, I made it twice in the past week. This recipe was so delicious, I made it twice in the past week. I think the recipe called for walnuts but I only had pecans, it was amazing. The crust has so much great taste and the apples come out perfect. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again.
Date published: 2008-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. I make it at least once a week for a special treat for my husband and I. I almost always double the ingredients for the topping because thats the best part. I took it too a family dinner and everyone raved about it and It couldnt be simpler.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice and it is sooo good! I've made this recipe twice and it is sooo good! The best thing is it uses things that you already have in your pantry. The only change I made, was that I doubled the topping. Just personal preference, but I like a lot of crisp. This one is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy and tastes so great! This recipe is so easy and tastes so great!! I have made this for several church functions, and family dinners. It is wonderful if you want something that truly tastes like it took a long time, but you don't have alot of time. Again another excellent recipe!!!!
Date published: 2003-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had great taste, not too over powering. Had great taste, not too over powering. I should have cut the apples a little smaller, they wern't as tender as I would have liked them, I only used 4 apples, because the topping is the best part. My little brother and sister liked making it with me as well.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed it up a bit with excellent results. I changed it up a bit with excellent results. Replaced 2 of the apples with pears and added a handful or so of raisins. Drizzled honey and added a pat of dotted butter on top. Next time, will add some wheat germ while making the topping. Easy and tasty!
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this recipe. I LOVED this recipe. Very easy to make, the hardest part is peeling and coring all of the apples. I used Granny smith with a couple of red ones to change it up a big. I actually ate some of the leftovers for a warm and toasty breakfast. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised at how good this recipe was. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this recipe was. It was so easy to make as well. I didn't find it too tart OR too sweet. I liked the added walnuts. It gave it a nice crunch along with the oatmeal. I will definitely be making this again :)
Date published: 2006-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to make and super delicious! Very simple to make and super delicious!!! It was a hit with everyone in the family. Next time I will use Granny Smith. I didn't have any so I used Fuji and it was a little sweet for me, I think the Granny Smith apples would make it PERFECT!!!!
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK ! OK ! So my family wants this ALL the time !! My daughters make it and we tell each other which house to go to so we can have some!! I have mixed apples and peaches, plus doubling the topping ! Absolutely the best ! Thanks, Kraft!
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best apple crisp recipe. This is the best apple crisp recipe. It was really delicious. Made it exactly as listed but doubled the recipe, so we could have some leftovers. Absolutely delicious and I have tried several other recipes. This is my new fave!!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy. Yummy. I made it for the first time, tonight, for a get together. It tasted yummy. It was a little watery, but I think it was b/c my apples were really juice. Other then that I liked it and would def. make it again!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe! The graham crackers give it a wonderful taste. My husband says it the best apple crisp he has ever had, coming from a man who thinks his mom is the best cook; that is the best compliment.
Date published: 2005-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy. Very yummy. I used my pamper chef apple peeler corer and slicer; which made this super easy and quick to make. I forgot the walnuts while I was at the store, can't wait to make it with the nuts. Will do again.
Date published: 2007-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make, and tastes like it took hours! This recipe is so easy to make, and tastes like it took hours! I made it for a breakfast dish for a teacher gathering, and everyone loved it. It even tastes good cold or at room temperature. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty; the family loved it. Very tasty; the family loved it. I did change up the oatmeal: as I was gathering all the ingrediants, I found that I was out of oats, so I substituted a package of apple-cinnamon oatmeal...came out wonderful.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome! It tasted soooo good! I made it for Christmas and it was a huge hit! So I made it again for another get together and it was just as big of a hit! :) I definatly recommend that you make this!
Date published: 2008-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe multiple times and it has quickly become my family's favorite dessert. I have made this recipe multiple times and it has quickly become my family's favorite dessert. I love this recipe. If you have apple corer, It is extremely easy to make. Even without... it just takes longer.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing! I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe but only used about 8 apples. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. I have passed this recipe on to many friends and co-workers.
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It tasted like oatmeal on apples. It tasted like oatmeal on apples. The traditional topping is much better with the basic brown sugar flour and butter. The graham crackers and oatmeal did not hold well at all and the taste was not good.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good! Soooo good!! I didn't use walnuts or the crackers and it was still amazing. Tried it with the skins on, not so good, they came out super chewy. Will do it again without skins...Use spartan apples, mmmm.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this for a dessert cook off at work and he won! My husband made this for a dessert cook off at work and he won! It was so good they didn't believe he made, they thought I made it. That's how easy it was. We did add some cinnamon to the apple slices.
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this and followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. We loved this and followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. It's only myself and hubby and he raved about it. I like the fact the ingred. were on my shelf and I'd definitely make it again. sandi
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make. This recipe was easy to make. I made it for a family gathering and it was gone within a few minuets. I recomend putting some french vanilla ice cream on top while it is still warm. It tasted great!
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've tried this but then tweaked it a bit. I've tried this but then tweaked it a bit. Added some lemon juice and zest on top along with some chopped up peaches with it. Yum, and also try experimenting by mixing with different other fruits.
Date published: 2006-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best apple crisp recipe I have ever tasted! This is by far the best apple crisp recipe I have ever tasted! Very easy to make, and so delicious! I also doubled the topping, because it really is the best part! Will definately make again!
Date published: 2006-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was more oatmeal in the topping than I've made before - but this made it homemade tasting and not... Was more oatmeal in the topping than I've made before - but this made it homemade tasting and not too sickening sweet. My 7 year-old ate it up! Must serve it warm topped with vanilla ice cream!
Date published: 2006-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love,love,love this recipe. Love,love,love this recipe. It reminded me of having this at school years age, it was my favorite. Now I have it for my family, they all loved it! I will be making this a lot.........
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AT FIRST, I THOUGHT IT WASN'T GOING TO TURN OUT. AT FIRST, I THOUGHT IT WASN'T GOING TO TURN OUT. SO WHEN WE WERE READY TO EAT, WE PUT CARMIAL ON IT AND SERVE IT WITH ICECREAM. YOU TALKING ABOUT GOOD OH WE THOUGHT WE WERE IN HEAVEN.
Date published: 2006-03-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_60276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525880:60276

>