KRAFT Parmesan Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

KRAFT Parmesan Meatloaf

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

4 servings

Craft a savory Parmesan meatloaf with a decidedly Italian influence. KRAFT Parmesan Meatloaf features zesty spaghetti sauce and Parmesan seasoning.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Reserve 1/4 cup each pasta sauce and cheese. Mix remaining ingredients just until blended.
  • Shape meat mixture into loaf in 12x8-inch baking dish; top with remaining pasta sauce and cheese.
  • Bake 40 to 45 min. or until done (160°F).

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a steamed green vegetable and small baked sweet potato.

Keeping it Safe

After shaping a meatloaf with your hands, be sure to wash your hands thoroughly with soap and hot water. A quick rinse under the faucet is not enough to kill the bacteria from the raw meat.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 125mg
Sodium 490mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Sugars 3g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a GREAT change from my mothers meatloaf! This recipe is a GREAT change from my mothers meatloaf! I used Italian Bread Crumbs. Added garlic, green peppers, and a dash of oregano to the meat mixture. I will experiment with cooking temps next time. It took longer to cook than stated... my loaf was slightly big! :)
Date published: 2003-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made it for dinner tonight just few hours ago but i was out of grated parmesan cheese so i... I just made it for dinner tonight just few hours ago but i was out of grated parmesan cheese so i used real parmesan cheese and my husband and i fell in love with this! it was soooo yummy. i would add little more spagetti sauce and add more cheese next time. so yummo!
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family, and it turned out great. I made this recipe for my family, and it turned out great. Made a few changes though. I ditched the onion and changed the spaghetti sauce for pizza sauce. I also used fresh grated Parmesan instead. Now its the only meatloaf I will serve, and my family will eat.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would say, if you have the extra money, go ahead and try it, but you you don't have the extra... I would say, if you have the extra money, go ahead and try it, but you you don't have the extra money.....stick with the basics of making a meatloaf. The recipe calls for you to put a topping on the top of the meatloaf.......that is the best part.
Date published: 2002-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved everything about this recipe. I loved everything about this recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out amazing. For some reason I had to cook mine at 400 for an hour in order for it to cook through, but that's probably just my oven. Adding this to my go-to dinner list!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doubled recipe - cooked in a larage cast iron skillet instead of making a loaf. Doubled recipe - cooked in a larage cast iron skillet instead of making a loaf. The flavor was wonderful! My first ever meat loaf. Tasted more like a pizza topping which was great! Only one piece for husband's lunch the next day!
Date published: 2010-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried many different meatloaf recipes for my picky husband, and he actually likes this one! I've tried many different meatloaf recipes for my picky husband, and he actually likes this one! He said next time add more sauce and cheese before baking it. This is so easy to make, I know I will be making it often! YUM!
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a four cheese sphagetti sauce which i think might have changed the flavor of this dish. I used a four cheese sphagetti sauce which i think might have changed the flavor of this dish. It was good, moist and flavorful but i think i will change the type of sauce to something more traditional seasoning
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't eat meatloaf, but made this for my husband and he loved it, said he would like it again. I don't eat meatloaf, but made this for my husband and he loved it, said he would like it again. It was very easy to make too. He doesn't care for onions, so I left them out, but everything else was the same.
Date published: 2008-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe for Meatloaf or if you want just make meatballs out of it. This is a wonderful recipe for Meatloaf or if you want just make meatballs out of it. I have made it many times and my 14 year old daughter requests it every week. It's very moist and easy to make!!!
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saute bell pepper & onion in olive oil to make them soft. Saute bell pepper & onion in olive oil to make them soft. Use fresh grated parmesan in and on top. Mix early in the day, refridgerate, then form and cook for dinner, flavors are more intense.
Date published: 2005-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband is VERY picky about his meatloaf! My husband is VERY picky about his meatloaf! He only liked how his aunt made it. When I made this one, he absolutely added it to the top of the list!! :D Thank you!! We both really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 16yr old son was hungry for meatloaf, so I printed this recipe out for him to make. My 16yr old son was hungry for meatloaf, so I printed this recipe out for him to make. It was easy to make and the taste was excellent, my 3 teenagers are very picky and they all loved it!
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was pretty good. I thought this recipe was pretty good. I liked it better than my husband, though. He prefers a more traditional bbq type meatloaf, he said. Might fix again, but probably not very often.
Date published: 2008-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for dinner. I made this recipe for dinner. A very picky 5-year old grandson, who never eats anything new, tried this and loved it. We all thought it was great and very tasty. Will make again. Thanks.
Date published: 2003-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to prepare and very moist. Simple to prepare and very moist. I added extra parmesan cheese because I knew my 4 year old would enjoy it more that way. Overall, very good! I wish I had leftovers! Will make again.
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good meatloaf, I also use Italian bread crumbs and omit the italian seasoning. A very good meatloaf, I also use Italian bread crumbs and omit the italian seasoning. Very versitile too, it would be easy to add different seasonings to it to change up the flavor.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very versitile recipe, I use it for meatballs, and have made it on the grill and made... This is a very versitile recipe, I use it for meatballs, and have made it on the grill and made hamburgers withit...very good and always a croqwd pleaser no matter the application!
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an amazing recipe. This was an amazing recipe. I doubled the recipe and used Italian flavored breadcrumbs as well. It was great! Will definitely be making it again, as it was a hit with the kids.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this meatloaf was fabulous. I thought this meatloaf was fabulous. My three boys loved it. Even my mom liked it and she's pickier then the kids! It was quick and easy and I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very easy to make and it taste great! This recipe is very easy to make and it taste great!!! If you are trying to look for something different I would try this, because it has a different taste than regular meatloaf.
Date published: 2002-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used various recipes when making meatloaf but had not found one that I really wanted to stick... I've used various recipes when making meatloaf but had not found one that I really wanted to stick with. My family loved this one - so I'm sure it will become a family favorite.
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was really moist, a few times I had made meatloaf in the past and it was really dry, even though... It was really moist, a few times I had made meatloaf in the past and it was really dry, even though I followed the recipe, my family enjoyed this and I will make this again.
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome, my first time ever making meatloaf. This was awesome, my first time ever making meatloaf. My husband loved it! I will be doubling the recipe next time, it was a small meatloaf with just 1 pd of meat.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best tasting meatloaf that I have made. This is the best tasting meatloaf that I have made. I didnt have spagetti sauce so I used a can of diced tomatoes. This is the only recipe I will use from now on.
Date published: 2008-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night - very moist and delicious - and will definitely make it again. I made this last night - very moist and delicious - and will definitely make it again. I didn't have spaghetti sauce so I used tomato soup and a little ketchup.
Date published: 2008-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this meatloaf recipe! I LOVE this meatloaf recipe!!! It is so good!!! We have made this several time since my husband found this recipe and I know we will make it many times to come!
Date published: 2008-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like most everything"parmesan" and it was no surprise that I liked this. I like most everything"parmesan" and it was no surprise that I liked this. Good flavor and the cheese on top was really flavorful. My husband also liked this.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! It was very moist. The only thing I would do differently is to put some bread on the bottom to soak up the grease from the hamburger.
Date published: 2007-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf is apart of our monthly menu. This meatloaf is apart of our monthly menu. I never liked meatloaf as a kid and an adult til I discoered Kraft.com Thanks
Date published: 2008-07-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_51732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504139:51732

>