Lasagna Roll-Ups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lasagna Roll-Ups

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
5
min.
Servings

9 servings

Build lasagna in a new way with these Lasagna Roll-Ups! With ricotta, ground beef and mozzarella cheese, Lasagna Roll-Ups are a fun way to eat this dish!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Brown meat in large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat; drain. Return meat to skillet.
  • Combine pasta sauce and A.1. Add half the pasta sauce mixture to meat; stir. Reserve remaining pasta sauce mixture for later use.
  • Spray 8-inch square baking dish with cooking spray. Mix egg, ricotta and 1/4 cup Parmesan until blended. Spread about 2 Tbsp. ricotta mixture onto each noodle; top with about 1/4 cup meat mixture and 2 heaping Tbsp. mozzarella. Roll up, starting at one short end of each noodle. Place, seam sides down, in prepared baking dish.
  • Top with reserved pasta sauce mixture and remaining cheeses; cover.
  • Bake 45 min. or until hot and bubbly.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a crisp mixed green salad, whole wheat roll and fresh fruit for dessert.

Substitute

Prepare using ground chicken or turkey.

Special Extra

Top with chopped fresh parsley before serving.

Servings

  • 9 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 9 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 750mg
Carbohydrate 27g
Sugars 8g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am married to a soldier and we are overseas...so usually we make dinner for single soldiers so... I am married to a soldier and we are overseas...so usually we make dinner for single soldiers so they wont feel homesick. So I thought to make this and everyone loved it they just ate it up even on family nights with just my husband and I along with our 2 kids we make and enjoy!! We loved it especially with the A1 sauce yummm!!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little messy when spreading all the fixings on the noodles, but tastes amazing. A little messy when spreading all the fixings on the noodles, but tastes amazing. Was pretty much effortless, had a wonderful aroma, and was inexpensive. Add (1) one crushed clove of garlic to give it extra authentic Italian flavor. I also didn't use the A-1 sauce because my family doesn't care for it. Made great leftovers.
Date published: 2002-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, it was a good dish. Overall, it was a good dish. The A1 sauce gave it an interesting tang and really made the difference. Beyond that, though, the preparation was much longer than the 20 minutes estimate, and the rolls tended to flop over rather messily. I think I'll just add the A1 to my favorite flat-noodle lasagna next time.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I halved this recipe b/c of what I had on hand, and it was a great way to use up the ingredients! I halved this recipe b/c of what I had on hand, and it was a great way to use up the ingredients! I don't think I would make a whole batch of it though, as regular lasagna would probably be less work, especially if using the no-boil noodles! I did not use the steak sauce, and overall we really enjoyed this!
Date published: 2009-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very messy. Very messy. The noodles turned out hard and crunchy because the sauce doesn't stay around each noodle enough to keep them moist while baking. It was way too much work for the whole process. Regular lasagna is MUCH easier and tastes much better. Sorry, I love Kraft, but this was a dissapointment.
Date published: 2002-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe makes a wonderful dish. This recipe makes a wonderful dish. I served it to out of town guests with a spinach salad and french bread. It was a big hit. Would also be great to take to a picnic or BBQ since it is already made into individual servings. It is a little messy to make but easy enough clean up. Will make again!
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a lasagna lover but I really enjoy this verison. I am not a lasagna lover but I really enjoy this verison. I have made this for family and freinds everyone seems to enjoy it. One thing I do different is I add more sauce and lay them down after they are rolled up. I also leave out the steak sauce and add parsley to the ricotta spread.
Date published: 2003-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yuuumm..big change from regular lasagna-realll exotic. Yuuumm..big change from regular lasagna-realll exotic. I didn't use the steak sauce- i cut up onion's for the suace(more flavor)-served with salad with crumbled feta and garlic parmesan breadsticks-- lovedddd it (so did the boaters i made it for) will be making this again!
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again but I think I would leave out the A1 sauce, I just think it gave the... I would make this recipe again but I think I would leave out the A1 sauce, I just think it gave the filling a weird flavor that you wouldn't expect it a pasta dish. Make sure you use a good flavorful sauce or it tends to be quite bland or add extra spices like basil.
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it was really good and im not a lasagna fan... I thought it was really good and im not a lasagna fan... I laid the roll ups flat in the pan after i rolled them and used 2 small baking dishes to ensure the sauce would cover them completely....Some of the stuffing leaked out but it made the extra sauce better!!!
Date published: 2005-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it! I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it! It was very easy to make and the A1 sauce added a little bit of tanginess to the sauce. Delicious! It was a little messy to make but was worth it in the end. Very Very good!
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this 2 ways the way stated and a vegetarian style. I have made this 2 ways the way stated and a vegetarian style. I substituted a 10oz frozen box of spinach dethawed & drained and added it to the ricotta mixture, spread as directed and my veggie friends loved it!!!! this is really a great recipe
Date published: 2007-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These roll ups were delicious. These roll ups were delicious. The filling inside of them fell down into them while they were cooking and it made the tops of the noodle a llittle crunchy. Maybe next time I won't cook them as long? I would make them again they were very good!
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this now a couple of times for the Holidays and when entertaining. I have made this now a couple of times for the Holidays and when entertaining. This is a awesome recipe. It is so nice everyone has there own serving. And it really holds together, it has a very nice presentation for the meal. AWESOME !!!
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe went over really well with the family and the in-laws! This recipe went over really well with the family and the in-laws! Substituting the ground beef with vegetables made it a very impressive vegetarian dish too! I also did not include the steak sauce when making it and it turned out great!
Date published: 2002-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become one of my standbys! This has become one of my standbys! I make it without the meat and A1 sauce and it is delicious. It holds up well for leftovers too! The fact that it is already divided into servings is nice and makes it easier to cook for one!
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay. Just okay. Nothing real special and a lot of extra work trying to roll up the noodles. If you like lasagna, just stick to the original. This didn't even have good traditional flavor. Would not go to the trouble.
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for dinner today. I made this recipe for dinner today. My husband loved it. I, too was a little aprehensive about adding the A-1 Steak Sauce, but it added a little extra zing to the roll-ups. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved it. My family loved it. My kids had fun helping me in the kitchen.It is just like a classic lasagna but all rolled up. I wouldn't make it with the ai staek sauce again... although my husband loved it in the sauce.
Date published: 2006-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are easy, but I don't think it bakes as well as regular lasagna. These are easy, but I don't think it bakes as well as regular lasagna. Everything seemed to kind of sink in, leaving the tops of the noodles crunchy because they had no moisture! The sauce is yummy, however.
Date published: 2003-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great dish, I'm not a Lasagna lover but this was great. This was a great dish, I'm not a Lasagna lover but this was great. I omitted the Steak sauce. It was difficult to get the roll ups in the center to stay standing so I tried using toothpicks for assistance.
Date published: 2002-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great, easy and impossible to mess up. This was great, easy and impossible to mess up. My family and i love it, I am definitely making it again. I am actually going to triple the recipe and send some home with guests - they're great reheated.
Date published: 2008-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as a quick week day dinner, but it took a little longer than I expected to prepare. I made this as a quick week day dinner, but it took a little longer than I expected to prepare. However, the outcome was great. My husband and I really enjoyed it and the left-overs were even better!
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served this with a salad with red-wine vinagerette dressing and some red wine for company. Served this with a salad with red-wine vinagerette dressing and some red wine for company. Yes, was messy to make but really worth the effort. My son loved it (5) and I also served with extrasauce.
Date published: 2003-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I made it exactly as the recipe states. I don't like a lot of ingredients in my lasagna, and this was perfect. It was simple, but tasted excellent. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of mny favorite recipes that I have found on here. This is one of mny favorite recipes that I have found on here. The roll-up is so much easier to eat and remove from the pan than traditional lasagna. I will be using this recipe for years to come!
Date published: 2005-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the alternative to classic lasagna. I liked the alternative to classic lasagna. I don't care for A-1, but it was still good without that ingredient. Was easy to pack for school lunches. Will definitely be one of my regular meals.
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the children liked it because they loved the fact that it was messy, but my husband prefers... the children liked it because they loved the fact that it was messy, but my husband prefers something that is not quite as messy. The flavour was amazing. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried this recipe at home and my family love it.One thing that i did change was the beef and... I have tried this recipe at home and my family love it.One thing that i did change was the beef and added chicken.Hope that any one that makes this recipe enjoys it the way i have. :-)
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe...however if I made it again I would not add the A1 sauce...it kind of tasted... I loved this recipe...however if I made it again I would not add the A1 sauce...it kind of tasted funny...I was also able to make 12 roll-ups out of this recipe...keep this in mind:)
Date published: 2006-01-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_53706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508921:53706

>