Layered Black Bean Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Black Bean Dip

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
5
min.
Servings

32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

See how four ingredients become our Layered Black Bean Dip in 5 minutes! Our black bean dip is perfect party fare for Cinco de Mayo—or cinco de any month.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Spread cream cheese onto bottom of shallow dish.
  • Top with remaining ingredients.
Ro*Tel is a product of ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with tortilla chips and chopped fresh cilantro.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Variation

To serve as a mixed dip, beat cream cheese with mixer until creamy. Add remaining ingredients; mix well.

Servings

  • 32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 45
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 0g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy dip to make. Really easy dip to make. I used the whipped cream cheese othewise it is too hard to spread and scoop with crackers. I also added some finely chopped garlic on top of the cream cheese. I also use the flavored diced tomatos like italian or with garlic etc. It was suggested to mix 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning in the cream cheese for better flavor but haven't tried that yet.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a football gathering this past weekend. I made this for a football gathering this past weekend. I used Neufchatel (reduced fat) cream cheese to make it a little less caloric. I also mixed in about 2 Tbls. taco seasoning to the cream cheese for a bit more flavor. It certainly was a hit and the plate was literally scraped clean! Will definately make again, especially considering how easy it is... Thanks Kraft!!!
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My guests loved it! My guests loved it! They ate it all up. I followed the recipe. But instead of using the canned tomatoes I used salsa and I added chopped green onion. Instead of serving it cold. I covered it and baked it in the oven at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. It was so easy and delicious. It came out awesome!!!
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic! This was fantastic! It was the best food I'd had in a very long time. I used toasted wheat bread cut into triangles and spooned the dip on. I used ff cream cheese and chili-spiced diced tomatoes in a can. It's so simple it sounds like it would be plain but it's not - it's sooo good!
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this for years. I've been making this for years. I add a package of Taco seasoning to the cream cheese and thin it out with sour cream. Mix well (I use a hand blender) then add the other toppings. I use fresh tomatoes instead of canned and I add shreded lettuce also. Very yummy.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work function and it was a big hit. I made this for a work function and it was a big hit. Too make the cream cheese a bit easier to spread I just used a dash of the juice from the drained Rotel and it made it much easier to spread. Taco seasoning is a must to add zest. Delicious and easy!
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work party and it was such a hit! I made this for a work party and it was such a hit! Everyone asked for the recipe. I added a little taco seasoning and a little juice from the rotel tomatoes to the cream cheese--Delicious!!! This will definitely be added to my appetizer rotation!!!
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tasted much better than I thought it would. This tasted much better than I thought it would. I used whipped cream cheese and added taco seasoning to it. I made two pans of it along with Tostito's Scoops for a gathering and let's just say there was none left! Will most certainly make again!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip was so easy and everyone loved it. This dip was so easy and everyone loved it. I did use chopped tomatoes and salsa instead of rotel tomoates. Also heated in micowave a few seconds before serving. This dip is a keeper and will be making several more times this summer for sure!!
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was okay Easy to make, we usually have the ingredients on hand for something simple like this. it was okay Easy to make, we usually have the ingredients on hand for something simple like this. I think it needs a little extra zip though, maybe adding a seperate can of green chilies or perhaps some seasoning in with the cream cheese.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aunt made this dip for our Father's Day BBQ. My aunt made this dip for our Father's Day BBQ. It was AWESOME and I have been craving it since. Today I finally caved and made some for lunch. I will definitely make this super easy and delicious recipe again.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and it disappeared in minutes when i took it to a party. Super easy and it disappeared in minutes when i took it to a party. I used salsa instead of the tomatoes. Also used whipped (lite) cream cheese instead of the brick. Couldn't believe how simple it was
Date published: 2010-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a number of times. I've made this a number of times. Everyone loves it! It's soooo easy! I spread it out like taco dip, rather than piling it up in a bowl, but that's the only change that I made to the receipe.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and simple. Very easy and simple. This recipe was delicious and tasted like it would have taken much longer to make. It's also a great base for adding other ingredients if you feel like being creative.
Date published: 2009-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! Easy and Delicious!!! If you are looking for a hint of hot try the Hot Rotel. I have also mixed it with lean ground beef and made tostadas out of it. This is a hit at home and with friends.
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this appetizer for the first time and took it to a holiday cookout. Made this appetizer for the first time and took it to a holiday cookout. The only problem was that everyone loved it so I should have made a double/triple batch! Thanks, Kraft :)
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy- I keep the ingredients on hand so I can make it for anyone who pops in for a... This is so easy- I keep the ingredients on hand so I can make it for anyone who pops in for a visit. It is super fast to make- I mix everything together and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We modified this by adding a small amount of taco seasoning to the cream cheese. We modified this by adding a small amount of taco seasoning to the cream cheese. We also used fresh tomatoes, avacado, corn, and black olives. Green onions would also be good.
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great appetizer! This is a great appetizer! It is super easy and tastes like it takes more time and effort to make. This is always a hit when I entertain or am asked to bring a dish.
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was very quick and easy ~ i added a little bit of a dry taco mix with the cream cheese and it was... it was very quick and easy ~ i added a little bit of a dry taco mix with the cream cheese and it was delicious .... it is definitely a favorite at my house ....
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome for parties! This recipe is awesome for parties! It was a big hit for superbowl, I like to add salsa instead of rotel and a few jalepenos on top really makes it too :0)
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tried this recipe a couple of weeks ago for a football game, I was very disappointed. Tried this recipe a couple of weeks ago for a football game, I was very disappointed. I found it to be very bland, and probably will not make it again.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it!!! Definitely add some taco seasoning to the cream cheese to keep it from being bland. Also, use rotel instead of regular tomatoes.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make and very tasty! This is so easy to make and very tasty! I have made it several times and taken it with me to different functions and everyone dives into it.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. It was quick, easy, and inexpensive. Next time I will hae to double the recipe because they liked it so much!
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a birthday party and it was delicious. I made it for a birthday party and it was delicious. It went pretty quickly. It is so easy to make. I will make it again for Easter.
Date published: 2009-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new take on an old favorite. A new take on an old favorite. Very easy and delicious! I suggest mixing them together if you're not worried about presentation.
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I feel the recipe needs a little more zing! I feel the recipe needs a little more zing! I agree with one of the other reviewers, I would add some taco seasoning next time!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great!!! Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time. I have made it several times. I add a little hot sauce to my portion.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a easy recipe to whip up for a party and you can pretty much have all ingredients on hand . what a easy recipe to whip up for a party and you can pretty much have all ingredients on hand . Try this !! It's a hit !
Date published: 2009-06-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_112709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561316:112709

>