Layered Coconut Cream Cheesecake Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Coconut Cream Cheesecake Bars

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
20
min.
Servings

16 servings

Warning, coconut lovers: It may be hard to eat just one piece of our fluffy cheesecake bars. Beat temptation by sharing this beauty at your next gathering.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Reserve 24 wafers. Crush remaining wafers; mix with butter. Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar with mixer until blended. Whisk in 1 cup COOL WHIP; spread carefully over crust. Stand reserved wafers around edges.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup of the remaining COOL WHIP and 3/4 cup coconut; spread over cream cheese layer. Top with remaining COOL WHIP and coconut. Refrigerate 5 hours.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods while keeping portion size in mind.

How to Toast Coconut

Toasting coconut is easy. Just spread BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut evenly in shallow baking pan. Bake at 350°F for 7 to 10 min. or until lightly browned, stirring frequently. Or, spread in microwaveable pie plate. Microwave on HIGH 3 min. or until lightly browned, stirring every minute. Watch carefully as coconut can easily burn!

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 340
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 390mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 26g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids (teens) begged me to make this again, they made sure I printed the recipe so that I could,... My kids (teens) begged me to make this again, they made sure I printed the recipe so that I could, hubby loved it too, He LOVES coconut creme pie and said this might be even better than that! :) I was a little concerned spreading the first layer over the cookie crumb crust that it would not hold up, but after refrigerating over night it was perfect!! Wonderful dessert! Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become my husband's favorite dessert! This has become my husband's favorite dessert! So easy!! I make ours with some sugarfree ingredients. I use sugarfree pudding mix, Splenda,& sugarfree Cool Whip. I add a little extra Cool Whip on top. I'm asked, every time I serve this, "Where did you get this recipe? Will you share it?" I'm always glad to do so. Thanks Kraft!!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good flavor and texture. Very good flavor and texture. I used lowfat cream cheese, sugar-free pudding and fat-free CoolWhip with great results. I forgot to add the one cup of CoolWhip to the pudding, maybe that layer is not quite as fluffy as it could be, but the taste is the same and then there was plenty of Cool Whip to put on the top layer.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time at Easter. I made this for the first time at Easter. I used Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free instant pudding. Everyone raved about it. I usually don't care much for instant pudding but in this recipe, the pudding was as creamy as the kind you cook. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! Delicious and easy! I also sliced some bananas and sprinkled with a little lemon juice and layered over first layer of cream cheese. Yes, you need some more cool whip, 8 oz is not enough... My family loved it and it will be a repeater recipe in our home.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! So yummy! I made this in a springform pan and it looked lovely with the wafer cookies all around it. I used all of the ingredient but cut back on each because the springform pan is smaller than the bar pan. Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Delicious and easy to make. Our Keenagers group loved it and asked for it to be put in our church recipe book. Will definetly be making again. I did not stand the cookies up along the edges but it did not distract from the dessert.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this twice. I have made this twice. First time followed directions exactly. Second time I made in pre made pie crust and added coconut extract because the first time it did not taste coconutty! Way better with extract! Will def keep this recipe!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit. I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit. I substituted coconut cream pudding for the vanilla pudding, though. I also used fat free cream cheese, skim milk, and fat free cool whip and was still excellent.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a hit, my family loved this dessert after easter dinner. What a hit, my family loved this dessert after easter dinner. It was a breeze to make and tastes so lite and good. Will play around with the recipe, maybe use bananas and banana pudding. Love this recipe!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make these for a party and you take home an empty dish! These were a hit at a family gathering. Very easy to make-- only thing I will change the next time I make will be the Nilla wafers. I will substitute with a shortbread or vanilla Oreo for the crust.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness...so yummy! Oh my goodness...so yummy!!! I did use more cool whip than was called for. It calls for 8 oz but you use that all before you are able to top the pudding mix. Still SO GOOD!!!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Loved this! Totally Loved this!! I changed somethings. I used banana pudding and didn't add coconut into the pudding. It was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it. My picky kids and parents.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and Wow, was it a hit! I made this for Easter and Wow, was it a hit! Easy to make, taste great and after eating a big meal, you do NOT want a heavy dessert and this...just perfect!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bars are delicious. These bars are delicious. I had them at a funeral dinner and got the recipe and made it for a family gathering and I sure didn't have to bring any home.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this over my sistersand it was wonderful! I had this over my sistersand it was wonderful!! So wonderful, that I had to look up the recipe on your website so I could make it for my family!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cut the recipe in half and used an 8 x 8 pan. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8 x 8 pan. I also added coconut extract to the pudding mix! Excellent and rave reviews from the family!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of the wafers we bought a pre made shortbread pie crust and used half of the pudding/milk... Instead of the wafers we bought a pre made shortbread pie crust and used half of the pudding/milk mixture and it turned out amazing.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is superior to any coconut cream pie I have every eaten. This is superior to any coconut cream pie I have every eaten. I made it for Easter lunch and it received rave reviews by all.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very tasty and easy to make and everybody loves it! This is very tasty and easy to make and everybody loves it! I would not suggest this dessert if you do not like coconut.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's rare for my husband to say a recipe is good and he did for this one! It's rare for my husband to say a recipe is good and he did for this one! Horray! Family loved it! keepem comin!! thnks
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!!! I have made this a couple of times now and is one of my "go-to" deserts to make for get togethers.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this at our family cookouts... I made this at our family cookouts... Family loveed it. I omitted the wafers on the sides. It was great...
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! I made it for both sides of my family and it received rave reviews each time!
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to bring to work and lots of folks are asking for the recipe. I made this to bring to work and lots of folks are asking for the recipe. Definitely a "keeper".
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good - we use coconut cream pudding instead of vanilla to make it even better This recipe is very good - we use coconut cream pudding instead of vanilla to make it even better
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our daughter-in-law brought this for Easter dinner, it was wonderful...will for sure make it. Our daughter-in-law brought this for Easter dinner, it was wonderful...will for sure make it.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a potluck dinner and had an empty dish to take home. Made this for a potluck dinner and had an empty dish to take home. It is delicious!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of the guests loved the finished product - even those that don't like coconut. All of the guests loved the finished product - even those that don't like coconut.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome! This is awesome! If you like banana pudding you will love this even more!
Date published: 2011-05-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_123031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

553100:123031

>