Layered Dulce de Leche Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Dulce de Leche Dessert

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

You don't have to be a dessert chef to make this dulce le leche dessert. Just top one luscious layer with more luscious layers, and freeze.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 9x5-inch loaf pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Chop 4 wafers; set aside. Arrange 12 of the remaining wafers on bottom of prepared pan.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.) Stir in COOL WHIP. Spread 1/3 of the pudding mixture over wafers in pan; top with 12 of the remaining wafers and 2 Tbsp. caramel topping; repeat layers. Cover with remaining pudding mixture. Sprinkle with chopped wafers; press gently into pudding mixture.
  • Freeze 4 hours or until firm. Use foil handles to lift dessert from pan; remove foil. Place dessert on plate. Let stand 15 min. to soften slightly before serving.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods while keeping portion size in mind.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 pkg. (3.4 oz. each) JELL-O Vanilla Instant Pudding.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 300mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 24g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used low fat for everything and it was ummmmm! I used low fat for everything and it was ummmmm!!! I made it for my b-day, and by the end of the day it was gone!! Next time I'll double up on everything, that's for sure. Maybe insted of caramel topping I'll use strawberry and vanilla pudding. So thank you very much for this recipe!
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. I get requests for this at every family gathering. I have made this with chocolate syrup and it is just as good. I found it easier to make it in plastic container, with a lid, and let it sit out a few minutes before slicing and removing directly from container.
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a picnic at work and all raved about how elegant it looked and had good flavor. Made this for a picnic at work and all raved about how elegant it looked and had good flavor. Was a great ending to a great picnic lunch. Was easy enough to make. I used the mini Vanilla wafers since that is what I had on hand. Will be making this refreshing desert again.
Date published: 2006-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used less caramel and found it to be sweet enough. I used less caramel and found it to be sweet enough. I would use my favorite pudding flavor because I did not care for the white chocolate. It is a rich dessert and I like that it is kept in the freezer. I also like that it makes a sensible portion for a small family.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my son's 14th birthday and he loved it! I made this for my son's 14th birthday and he loved it! I added chocolate shavings and a little cinnamon to give it a little extra flavor.Everybody said it was a keeper. Next time I think I'll try it with fudge syrup as well as the caramel to make it a little different.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Every year on New Year's Day we have sauerkraut for the evening meal and I always look for something... Every year on New Year's Day we have sauerkraut for the evening meal and I always look for something for dessert that is not too sweet or chocolatey. This was perfect and very easy. The white chocolate flavor was very good. My family loved it. Will make it again.
Date published: 2007-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my office Cinco De Mayo party and HUGE HUGE HUGE hit. I made this for my office Cinco De Mayo party and HUGE HUGE HUGE hit. Everyone was asking me the recipe. When I told them how easy it was, nobody believed me! Also I used vanilla choc. chip pudding. (I couldn't find the one it called for) INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE!!
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best recipe that i've tried for a long time. This is the best recipe that i've tried for a long time. Everyone that tried it liked it also. It was a hit. It was also all gone when I left the party. I made other things that everyone always wants and there was some of that left over. But this was a big hit.
Date published: 2006-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since my husband is diabetic, I decided to make this one as "legal" as possible substituting Sugar... Since my husband is diabetic, I decided to make this one as "legal" as possible substituting Sugar free vanilla wafers, fat-free skim milk, Lite or Sugar-free Coolwhip, and Sugar free caramel topping. It was WONDERFUL!!! He has RAVED to everyone about this!
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were snowed in for a few days and I decided to make this recipe. We were snowed in for a few days and I decided to make this recipe. I used the vanilla instant pudding. Easy to make and very tasty dessert. Both my husband and I agreed that I need to make this dessert again when we have friends or family here to enjoy it .
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good, but I think next time I will add some fruit (it was a little too rich prepared as... It was good, but I think next time I will add some fruit (it was a little too rich prepared as directed) and will definitely allow more time for freezing. Four hours made it difficult to serve -- not quite frozen, but we were hungry so we made it work.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!.I used finger biscuits and vanilla instant pudding. Dipped biscuits in milk flavored with caramel syrup.Super! Also stirred some caramel syrup into the cream mixture which made it all caramel. A real treat. Defrosted it much longer.
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to make ahead of time...i did defrost it longer...a real hit at my house...used sugarfree... very easy to make ahead of time...i did defrost it longer...a real hit at my house...used sugarfree pudding and lite cool whip...and mad it a great weight watchers recipie....the vanilla wafer cookies also come in low fat...LOVED IT !!!!!
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this as a second dessert for my husband's BD party, and it was fantastic! I made this as a second dessert for my husband's BD party, and it was fantastic! Light, creamy, refreshing, wonderful flavor. I would use more caramel sauce, and maybe add some fresh berries as garnish. But overall, very, very good!
Date published: 2007-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was soooooo good. This was soooooo good. We made it with fat free sugar free pudding and Cool Whip free, and it was so rich and delicious, and not as bad for you. My mom and I ate it in 2 days... (we have a weakness for really good desserts!!)
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, light refreshing dessert. Simple, light refreshing dessert. Substituted vanilla pudding for the white cholcolate, lite cool whip, and reduced fat wafers. Brought it in for my co-workers with the extra caramel sauce and almost all of it dissappeared.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used reduced fat Nilla Wafers, fat free Whipped topping, and fat free-sugar free pudding and sugar... Used reduced fat Nilla Wafers, fat free Whipped topping, and fat free-sugar free pudding and sugar free caramel. Also for ease in cutting frozen dessert, we recommend chopping up all the Nilla wafers for each layer.
Date published: 2006-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! This is very easy to make. You can even make it low fat/low calorie by substituting fatfree,sugar free pudding and fat free or lite coolwhip. Also, an excellent summer dessert - very refreshing!
Date published: 2006-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, I will not make again. No, I will not make again. My husband called this "Lo-Cal, No-Taste". I did use Fat-free Jello, fat-free milk and Lite Cool Whip; perhaps, this was the problem. I, too, found it to be quite tasteless.
Date published: 2006-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!!! I used sugar-free white chocolate pudding AND fat-free CoolWhip. I'm diabetic and have almost no guilt eating this ''revised'' dessert. A real hit for entire family. Beats the heat, too.
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used instead of vanila weafer. I used instead of vanila weafer. lady fingers softened little pit with cold milk, only one layer and half of the dish vanilla and the other half chocolate and turned out very nice they all like it.
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks and sounds better than it actually tastes. Looks and sounds better than it actually tastes. If you do decide to make, use an 8" loaf pan as the 9" was to big and it seemed to flat and not a nice presentation. Taking out of my recipe box.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple and the flavor and taste surpasses that of a similiar dessert from the Westin at LAX in... Super Simple and the flavor and taste surpasses that of a similiar dessert from the Westin at LAX in California. Going to be one of my staple "make 'em smile" at the church pot lucks from now on!
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my son's birthday. I made this for my son's birthday. My sister-in-law said it was "to die for" and my son-in-law's nephew wanted the recipe so his dad could make it at home. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dessert yesterday 9-17-2006, for my family of nine. I made this dessert yesterday 9-17-2006, for my family of nine. It was a big hit with everyone. I used some low fat ingredients, but not all. I will make it again. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe and very easy to make. Excellent recipe and very easy to make. I added bananas. I substituted the cool whip with SUGAR FREE cool whip to help cut down on the sweetness. It was a big hit at my dinner party.
Date published: 2006-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! It's very easy to make. It was a hit with the children as well as the husband :) It's really nice to make tasty deserts without having to spend hours on preparing them.
Date published: 2006-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and it was good, but the caramel and the french vanilla made it very,... I made this for Christmas and it was good, but the caramel and the french vanilla made it very, very, very sweet. So if you don't like really sweet things, this is not for you.
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy and so decadent! This is so easy and so decadent! I made it for my co-workers and they never know it wasn't authentic dulce de leche! Delicious! I was so surprised at how simple it was to make!
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy Got this recipe from a fellow co-worker over five years ago. Have made it several times and it is always as good as the first time I tried it. A very refreshing dessert.
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_90996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552244:90996

>