Layered Italian Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Italian Dip

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

16 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Five fabulous ingredients - cream cheese, Parmesan, pesto, roasted red peppers and mozzarella - add up to one terrific hot dip!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix cream cheese and Parmesan until blended; spread onto bottom of 9-inch pie plate.
  • Top with layers of remaining ingredients.
  • Bake 15 min. or until heated through.

Size Wise

Enjoy eating appetizers at a social occasion, but be mindful of portion size so you don’t overdo it on calories.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese.

Special Extra

Garnish with sliced black olives and fresh basil leaves before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with Italian bread slices and/or assorted crackers.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Sugars 0g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes for this recipe based on the ingredients and the review. I had high hopes for this recipe based on the ingredients and the review. It was very easy to make but it wasn't that good. It wasn't horrible but it was definitely the least popular appetizer among my holiday party guests last night. I would definitely not make it again.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a huge favorite whenever I bring it to a party. This is a huge favorite whenever I bring it to a party. I've passed along this recipe to more people than I can count. I will bring it to our 4th of July family BBQ! There's just something about the combination of flavors that makes everyone's mouth water.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was out of Mozzarella cheese and used shredded Cheddar cheese. I was out of Mozzarella cheese and used shredded Cheddar cheese. It was a hit at the party. There was a little left over and I thinned it with a little milk and put it over some grilled chicken breasts. It made a plain dish into a fancy gourmet one.
Date published: 2006-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this twice for friends and family, and each time they devoured it in five minutes! I made this twice for friends and family, and each time they devoured it in five minutes! Everybody loves it. It is super easy to make and tastes great. I used fresh pesto sauce that I made myself, and it is much fresher tasting.
Date published: 2003-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for a party and it was a hit with everyone. Made this recipe for a party and it was a hit with everyone. I followed the recipe to a "T", but next time I will add a little more roasted red peppers. Just a personal preference. Good and easy recipe to prepare.
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM! YUM! YUM! This was so good. We served it at a party last weekend, and it disappeared in no time. Also good served with veggies, in addition to the crackers as suggested. I am making this again for Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a party and everyone loved it! I made this recipe for a party and everyone loved it! It was so easy to make and looked so appealing! I used fresh grated parmesan cheese! I can't wait to make it again. This will be my new signature appitizer.
Date published: 2006-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe looks delicious, I am definitely going to make it -- my question for everyone is, what... This recipe looks delicious, I am definitely going to make it -- my question for everyone is, what do you recommend using to dip -- what kind of crackers, breadsticks, etc? Just looking for ideas, thanks!
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband's christmas office party. I made this for my husband's christmas office party. It was delicious. I used crostini as a dippers. Everyone asked for the recipe. I'll be making it for Christmas and New Year's Eve. A KEEPER!!
Date published: 2005-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already have a fabulous dip recipe, but tried this one anyway, and I am glad I did! I already have a fabulous dip recipe, but tried this one anyway, and I am glad I did! It was so good my boyfriend and I had to force ouselves to stop eating it all in one sitting. Delicious!
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I renamed this 'BADA BING' dip because I make it on Sundays when we watch the sopranos. I renamed this 'BADA BING' dip because I make it on Sundays when we watch the sopranos. No one can believe how easy it is to make. It really tastes like something you find in a restaurant.
Date published: 2002-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughter was home for the weekend and made this dip for all of us. my daughter was home for the weekend and made this dip for all of us. She served it with a wheat cracker and it was wonderful. I am now making it for guests who are coming for dinner.
Date published: 2010-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like everyone else's comments...people loved it! Like everyone else's comments...people loved it! I had everyone asking for the recipe! It was so simple. I even bought the stuff to make it the next week just to have at home!
Date published: 2005-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served this at an association board meeting at my house last night, everyone loved it and it was... Served this at an association board meeting at my house last night, everyone loved it and it was decided to put the recipe in the next membership newsletter! Excellent & easy.
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful change from layered taco dip. This is a wonderful change from layered taco dip. I added some minced garlic to the cream cheese and scattered it with sun dried tomatoes. It was a hit at my event.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good. This is really good. I've also made a variation of this to top on Crostini (cream cheese, parmesan and chopped roasted red pepper mixed in a bowl and microwaved).
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so yummy. This was so yummy. It was a great change from the regular dips and appetizers. Everyone I served it to wanted the recipe! I'll definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2003-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used store bought pesto for this dip. I used store bought pesto for this dip. so it was a little too salty for me but the dip was still good and was a big hit! would definitely make this again
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice so far and plan on making it alot more. I've made this recipe twice so far and plan on making it alot more. Goes very well as an appetizer for an Italian meal, such as Spagetti and Meatballs.
Date published: 2002-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very simple to make and all my guest loved it. It was very simple to make and all my guest loved it. There was no left overs. I also served it with those small, hard breadsticks. Very good!!!
Date published: 2005-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. I made it for a birthday party and everyone loved it. It is so simple to make, yet ohh so good! Gave the recipe out many times.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy to make recipe. Excellent and easy to make recipe. My guests loved it with focaccia bread I cut up into triangles and toasted. Went well with chicken spaghetti.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!!!This is by far the best dip I ever made. Everyone who ate it raved about it. I was asked to make it again for our next gathering.
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't even like red peppers and this was amazing. I don't even like red peppers and this was amazing. I made it for a work function and everyone wanted the recipe. This was great!!
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night for my monthly "girls'" dinner, and we all decided it tasted like it had come... I made this last night for my monthly "girls'" dinner, and we all decided it tasted like it had come from a restaurant! Delicious!!
Date published: 2005-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, I've made this dip 8 times! So far, I've made this dip 8 times! Its wonderful and every one in my family loves it! Its great for parties and gatherings, too!
Date published: 2003-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite. A new favorite. It was a hit at an Italian themed dinner party. Took extra copies of the recipe to had out to all that asked.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to make this recipe every holiday or special event. I have to make this recipe every holiday or special event. My family and friends love this! It will be a hit with crackers.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is easy and delicious! This dip is easy and delicious! Will definitely make again. Great as an appetizer, or as a good start to a lighter meal.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful and easy. wonderful and easy. My family loved it. Try dipping rye chips in it. Their crunchiness goes great with the gooey cheese.
Date published: 2002-12-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_52989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500854:52989

>