Layered Lemon-Lime Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Lemon-Lime Dessert

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
25
min.
Servings

12 servings

Make a luscious daiquiri-inspired Layered Lemon-Lime Dessert for the next party! This Layered Lemon-Lime Dessert is made with lime sherbet and lemon juice.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Spoon sherbet into foil-lined 9x5-inch pan; spread to form even layer in pan. Freeze 10 min.
  • Meanwhile, beat cream cheese spread in large bowl with whisk until creamy. Gradually beat in sweetened condensed milk until blended. Stir in COOL WHIP and lime juice.
  • Spread cream cheese mixture over sherbet layer in pan; freeze 3 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving, one slice, of this cool dessert on occasion.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, fat-free sweetened condensed milk and COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping.

Variation

Prepare using lime sherbet and/or lemon juice.

How to Quickly Soften the Sherbet

Place sherbet in microwavable bowl. Microwave on MEDIUM (50%) 10 to 15 seconds or until slightly softened.

How to Store

Store leftover dessert in freezer.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 130mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Sugars 31g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make. This recipe was very easy to make. I had a little trouble putting the sherbet on the bottom of the pan though. I think this recipe calls for too much whip cream. It makes the overall texture of the cream part very gelatin like and not creamy. The flavor is great and I love how it looks.
Date published: 2003-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. It was simple to make, and very refreshing! It almost tasted like a cheesecake. I took it to work, and it was a big hit! I will definitely make this again for my next family outing. NOTE - running the knife under hot water will help you cut the dessert easier.
Date published: 2003-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I had really thought about this prior to making it. I wish I had really thought about this prior to making it. The top layered tasted like a cheese cake and the bottom sherbet. I would never have those two things together. It didn't taster very good to any of us. I'm sure it will sit in my freezer until someone throws it out.
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the ratio of sherbet to the creamcheese mixture should be reversed. the ratio of sherbet to the creamcheese mixture should be reversed. i would use 4 cups of sherbet and half the creamcheese mixture. it was too over powering. all six of us agreed. but the taste is so refreshing. i've already come up with an orange creamcicle version.
Date published: 2003-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy, unique, refreshing yet still really rich and yummy dessert, but MELTS FAST - so don't... Very easy, unique, refreshing yet still really rich and yummy dessert, but MELTS FAST - so don't bring to a picnic. Next time I make this I will make sure the ratio of sherbet to cream mixture is more even - current recipe is more like 1/4 sherbet and 3/4 cream.
Date published: 2003-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delish! This was delish! I took this to a family gathering and everyone just loved it and couldn't stop talking about it! I used the whole tub of sherbet and 2 loaf pans and made 3 layers - sherbet, filling, sherbet. It was fantastic. Will be making it again for sure!
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! All of my guests asked for the recipe, because it was so refreshing, and it was something different. It also looks nice. It was fast and easy to prepare, and only required few ingredients. As a bonus, it kept the kitchen cool.
Date published: 2003-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't care for this recipe at all. I didn't care for this recipe at all. The "white" layer is way too rich, and there was not enough lemon-lime flavor for my taste; I added the recommended amount of lime juice, but I could not distinguish a lime flavoring. Way too bland.
Date published: 2005-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dinner guests loved it. The dinner guests loved it. Updated 071703 Served 3X by Popular Demand ... subbed fat free everything, i.e., cream cheese, cool whip, and lo-fat sweetened cond. milk and the only difference was the texture. Better if made 24 hours ahead.
Date published: 2003-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this dessert, but some of my guests felt it was too rich, so I might use light cream... I really liked this dessert, but some of my guests felt it was too rich, so I might use light cream cheese next time. Mine looked pretty much like the picture-buy the Reynolds Release foil for no sticking. YUM! Delish and quite unique!
Date published: 2007-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and DELICIOUS! This recipe was so easy and DELICIOUS!! My whole family loved it. I didn't find a real need for the foil, though (and it got stuck on a few pieces that i served). Next time i might add a bit more lime sherbet, though. YUMMY!!
Date published: 2003-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! Everyone loved it!I am thinking about placing a small ginger snap cookie in the bottom of cupcake liners in the tins and making individual ones. A must for hot summer evenings or to cool down after a spicy dinner!
Date published: 2003-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it!!! My teenage daughter and her boyfriend are already begging me to make it again!!! It should definitely be frozen for more than 3 hours though - next time, I will probably make it the night before.
Date published: 2006-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe deserves top ratings! This recipe deserves top ratings! It took only minutes to assemble and it tasted like a million bucks. I used low fat cream cheese and no one could tell. People were looking for seconds. Thanks. This is a keeper.
Date published: 2003-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was a BIG hit at a recent function. This dessert was a BIG hit at a recent function. I had several people ask for the recipe. And, my kids love it too. One note, both times I've made it, I've gotten 2 loaf pans out of the recipe -- a double treat.
Date published: 2003-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Ladies Salad Luncheon at my church. I made this for a Ladies Salad Luncheon at my church. There were over 50 women in attendance. Everyone asked for seconds. I also sent the reciepe home with each one. Thanks Krafts for making me look good.
Date published: 2003-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very, very good. This is very, very good. My guests asked for seconds. I have never had that happen before. Especially after having appetizers and a big dinner. I was told that it is a keeper and I could serve it again.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this today and fell in love. I made this today and fell in love. It is wonderful! I would make this for a party or just to have in my freezer, it is that good. It is also extremely easy to make. If I can make it, then you can.
Date published: 2006-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a light low-cal dessert. Great for a light low-cal dessert. I used fat-free Cool Whip and low-fat cream cheese and evaporated milk. If you're not counting calories and fat, it would be even better with a graham cracker crust.
Date published: 2003-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe many times and everyone has loved it. I've made this recipe many times and everyone has loved it. It's very easy to make. During the summer months, I make it in advance and have it on hand for when friends drop over. Very refreshing.
Date published: 2004-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a food day at work. I made this for a food day at work. I used no fat cream cheese, lite milk and lite Cool Whip. Which made each serving 100 cal and 2gm fat. It was gone the minute I brought it out & it was delicious!
Date published: 2003-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the recipe. Love the recipe. Easy to make and everyone has loved it thus far. It is light and refreshing, perfect for a summer dessert. It is also great when made with fat free and/or light ingrediants!
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother-in-law made this the other day and it was delicious. My mother-in-law made this the other day and it was delicious. She used fat free cool whip and fat free cream cheese - and it was still full of flavor. Even my 11 year old picky eater loved it.
Date published: 2003-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The section with the cream cheese and condensed milk was much too sweet and much too heavy. The section with the cream cheese and condensed milk was much too sweet and much too heavy. I wanted this to be a light, refreshing dessert, but that was not the case. I won't make it again.
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It speaks for itself, and doesn't need one specific ingredient in it. It speaks for itself, and doesn't need one specific ingredient in it. You can use any kind of items to go with the cool whip , and cream cheese. I think it is simply a wonderful recipe.
Date published: 2003-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served for a luncheon and ladies thought it must have taken me hours to prepare. I served for a luncheon and ladies thought it must have taken me hours to prepare. Hint: place serving plates in freezer an hour before serving this. It keeps it from melting so fast.
Date published: 2003-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first time I made this recipe I thought it was too sweet becaused of the condensed milk, then I... The first time I made this recipe I thought it was too sweet becaused of the condensed milk, then I tried again with half of the amount of condensed milk and it was just perfecto!!
Date published: 2006-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious dessert - I used more sherbet than the recipe called for, and it turned out great. Delicious dessert - I used more sherbet than the recipe called for, and it turned out great. We put it in the freezer and took it out later, and it was all eaten & enjoyed
Date published: 2003-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it only because i am a die hard fan of anything that cloosely resembles key lime pie .I added... Loved it only because i am a die hard fan of anything that cloosely resembles key lime pie .I added some crushed grams with sliced almonds for garnish for some crunch..
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's so delicious, creamy, yet not heavy at all. it's so delicious, creamy, yet not heavy at all. both my husband and I love this. definately a good dessert when I want to show off next time in a portluck party:)
Date published: 2003-10-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_60596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543494:60596

>