Layered Strawberry Cheesecake Bowl - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Layered Strawberry Cheesecake Bowl

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

14 servings, 2/3 cup each

Watch our video to learn how to make a glorious strawberry cheesecake bowl. This Layered Strawberry Cheesecake Bowl will be a tasty hit at your party.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine berries and sugar. Refrigerate until ready to use. Beat Neufchatel in large bowl with mixer until creamy. Gradually beat in milk. Add dry pudding mix; mix well. Blend in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP; spoon half into 2-1/2-qt. bowl.
  • Top with cake, berries and remaining Neufchatel mixture. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Melt chocolate; drizzle over trifle. Top with remaining COOL WHIP.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods while keeping portion size in mind.

Special Extra

Garnish with chocolate-covered strawberries just before serving.

Servings

  • 14 servings, 2/3 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings, 2/3 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Sugars 17g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at Easter, it was so easy to fix, although I had to omit the strawberries, bcuz 1... This was a big hit at Easter, it was so easy to fix, although I had to omit the strawberries, bcuz 1 of my family members is allergic to them, so I substituted the strawberries, with drained can of manderine orange slices, maraschino cherries and pineapple chucks. I think next time I'm going to use lemon pudding to give it added zip or maybe use lemon juice in the vanilla pudding. Again this recipe was superb.. GO SPURS GO!!
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved this - he just loves strawberries! My husband loved this - he just loves strawberries! I also thought it was very delicious. However, I don't see the reason for letting it sit in the fridge for 4 hours. Originally, I thought it was so the pound cake could soak up some of the strawberry juice and cheesecake mixture. However, I made mine the night before and it tasted no different after sitting 12 hours in the fridge.
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A friend made this and I liked it, except for the pound cake, which I thought was a bit dry - so I... A friend made this and I liked it, except for the pound cake, which I thought was a bit dry - so I made it with brownie squares and cherry pie filling instead of pound cake and strawberries for Easter dessert, and everyone loved it. The cheesecake layers are really good, I'm sure you could substitute other things for the other layers and it would still be great.
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. I just had a question about the instructions. The recipe itself calls for 2 cups of frozen pound cake cubes. In the NOTE at the end of the instructions, it states that you will need half a 10.75-oz. pkg. pound cake to get the 4 cups cake cubes needed to prepare the recipe. Where do you use the other 2 cups of cake cubes?
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe now 4-5 times, and each time everyone who tried it has loved it! I have made this recipe now 4-5 times, and each time everyone who tried it has loved it! It is just perfect! Not too bland, not too sweet..Just perfect! When I make it, I always have a side of chocolate covered strawberries to go with it...everyone seems to love to grab a few of those to go with this. I really suggest that you try it!
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a disappointment! What a disappointment! After serving all my guests, there was a small amount left. I planned on enjoying it after everyone had left. Imagine my disappointment when I saw that someone had eaten the rest of the dessert and scraped the bowl clean! Everyone was so impressed with how beautiful this dessert looked AND tasted.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. I made it last night for work today and everyone went nuts. They were fighting over the last dish. I am not a cook and they had a hard time believing I made this until I printed out the recipe and showed them where it came from. I am make this again for our Mother's Day dinner. EXCELLENT!!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my dad for his Father's Day dinner, and it was a hit! I made this for my dad for his Father's Day dinner, and it was a hit! I used sugar free angel food cake, sweetened the strawberries with Splenda, and used sugar free chocolate syrup in place of the melted chocolate since my dad and I are both diabetic. (I didn't dip any strawberries in chocolate). It was delicious!
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe -- SO easy to make and everybody LOVES it! ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe -- SO easy to make and everybody LOVES it!! i have tweaked it a bit -- i use the whole tub of cool whip and do several layers. i also change up the fruit -- raspberries and blueberries are the recent winners. i toss the remaining pieces of cake and fruit on top. JUST DELIGHTFUL!!!
Date published: 2009-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice now & it's heavenly! I've made this twice now & it's heavenly!! Was a HUGE hit at potluck food day at work, got many requests for the recipe. It's easy, looks fabulous, & tastes incredible. Will make this MANY times! I agree with another poster - chocolate covered strawberries are a huge hit & a perfect complement to this dessert.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter Sunday for my family and was very disappointed. I made this for Easter Sunday for my family and was very disappointed. The custard/cheesecake part was more like whipped butter: very heavy and not at all sweet. I did love the pound cake and strawberries, but always do. I will make other trifles instead. I love Kraft recipes, but this one was a let down.
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My teen daughters made this for Mothers Day. My teen daughters made this for Mothers Day. It was just the right combo of sweet and creamy. They made it in 8 pilsner individual glasses. They wish they had extra cheesecake filling. Blueberries as well as strawberries were layered in the dessert. Hershey Chocolate Syrup replaced melting the chocolate.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our Easter celebration and everyone loved it. I made this for our Easter celebration and everyone loved it. I made it the night before and the flavors all had a chance to meld together. I made extra strawberries dipped in chocolate so that everyone could have one with their dessert. I will make this again since it was such a big hit.
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I wasn't impressed with this recipe. The texture of the "cheesecake" layer was not nearly as smooth as it looks in the picture despite letting it go in the mixer for a long time, and the flavor was nothing like I expected either. I'll stick to my own no-bake cheesecake recipe next time.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very impressive dessert to serve for any occasion. This was a very impressive dessert to serve for any occasion. Everyone loved it especially the chocolate which is very seldom used in this way. There was eleven of us and nothing left but a spoon full. I even had another dessert just in case. Will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2009-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and its fabulous everytime. I have made this several times and its fabulous everytime. I use all fat free ingrediants, sugar free cheesecake Jell-o and skip the sugar on the berries and it is still wonderful! I have also used Chocolate pudding, added chocolate chips and used rasberries- Its absolutely wonderful!
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my entire family for Easter Sunday! I made this for my entire family for Easter Sunday! It was a huge hit! The only thing I will do different next time is make more of the cream cheese layer by maybe using 3 cream cheeses and 1 lg. box of pudding. But, never the less it turned out to be a big hit with the family!
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! Because I didn't have the Bakers chocolate on hand, I just drizzled on some chocolate syrup instead and tasted great! I think next time I make this recipe I'll make it with crushed pineapple, mandarin oranges, and maybe sliced bananas instead of the strawberries
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I made this for my MOPS group and it was gone within the first 15 minutes of having it out. I got so many compliments not only on the presentation of it but also the yummy taste! I highly recommend this one. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy and super good! This was super easy and super good! Everyone said it was the best dessert I have ever made! I will use regular chocolate syrup for the topping for the ones that want it next time. The other chocolate was a little bitter. I will be making this again very soon!
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only did I make this recipe & got rave reviews, especially from the guys, but have been... Not only did I make this recipe & got rave reviews, especially from the guys, but have been requested to make it again & again. Today I making 2!! Great recipe & not overly sweet. (I like the taste of French Vanilla pudding rather then just vanilla.)
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! I made this for Girl's Night at my house and it was amazing. Definitely needs to be eaten the day it's made, but great taste. The "cheesecake" layers were great and the frozen pound cake was so convenient. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so impressed by the way this cheesecake looked that I simply had to see what it tastes like! I was so impressed by the way this cheesecake looked that I simply had to see what it tastes like! I made it for my niece's 10th birtday and it was a huge hit! The taste is wonderful and worth making again maybe with some different fruits!
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend of mine made this and it was a HUGE hit at our get together! A friend of mine made this and it was a HUGE hit at our get together! I'm going to be making it this weekend and using white chocolate covered strawberries on top because me and my hubby aren't fans of chocolate. VERY VERY GOOD though!!!!
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Mothers Day and for a Teacher Appriciation Luncheon. I made this recipe for Mothers Day and for a Teacher Appriciation Luncheon. EVERYONE flips over it. It is a fast and easy recipe...and it is so delicious. I have given the recipe to over 10 people already. Thank You Kraft!!
Date published: 2009-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a potluck and everyone loved it! Made this for a potluck and everyone loved it! We didn't put sugar with the strawberries and it was still sweet enough, there is no need for extra sugar. And we doubled the strawberries to fill up the bowl, it looked great!
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! I made this for my family on Mother's Day and it was a HUGE hit! As a matter of fact, my Mom wants me to make it everytime we have a get-together. I did add some vanilla to the cheesecake mix for more flavor. Yumm!!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make and everyone loved it---I had 12 ladies here for Bunco and I added 12... This recipe was easy to make and everyone loved it---I had 12 ladies here for Bunco and I added 12 chocolate dip strawberrys on top. They all wanted the recipe. Thank you for making my job easy with this dessert---YUMMY!
Date published: 2009-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe on Easter Sunday for a family get together. I made this recipe on Easter Sunday for a family get together. Everyone raved about how elegant it looked, and how decadent it tasted!! I will make this again in the future!! Thank you Kraft for such a wonderful recipe!!
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a co-workers b-day. I made this for a co-workers b-day. For the first time ever...there were NO leftovers!! This was light, refreshing, and just so YUMMY!!!! Will make over and over again...and pass on to friends and family everywhere!!
Date published: 2009-07-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_112585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560964:112585

>