Lemon-Blueberry Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lemon-Blueberry Bars

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

32 servings

Bake up Lemon-Blueberry Bars for a moist, fruity treat. Our Lemon-Blueberry Bars join yellow cake and cream cheese with lemon zest and fresh blueberries.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Microwave butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1 to 1-1/2 min. or until melted. Add dry cake mix and 1 egg; beat with mixer until blended. Press 2/3 of the dough onto bottom of prepared pan.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar with mixer until blended. Add remaining egg, zest and juice; mix well. Pour over crust; top with berries. Pinch small pieces of the remaining dough between your fingers; press lightly into cream cheese layer.
  • Bake 55 min. to 1 hour or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely. Use foil handles to lift dessert from pan before cutting into bars.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped package of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 10 sec. or just until softened. Add 15 sec. for each additional package of cream cheese.

Note

For best results, refrigerate the cooled dessert before cutting into bars. Keep bars refrigerated.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 13g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are awesome! These cookies are awesome!!! I made them for a church potluck and they were a hit. I am making them again today for the family, just two days later. For my recipe, I used gluten-free cake mix because I have to eat gluten-free but that was the only change.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe tonight (for an Easter dessert tomorrow) and they are so fantastic! I just made this recipe tonight (for an Easter dessert tomorrow) and they are so fantastic!. The recipe was easy and absolutely delish! I cannot wait to share them with everyone. My husband has already sampled them and he is a fan. Great great recipe!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a Bridal Shower and everyone loved it, very easy to make-the blueberries... I made this recipe for a Bridal Shower and everyone loved it, very easy to make-the blueberries really make it VERYY eye appealing, would love to try other berries, plan to make the recipe again for a rehearsal dinner tomorrow and add more lemon.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome treat. Awesome treat. Cut and gave neighbors half of the "goodies". They called, less than 30 minutes, and reported they had all been eaten, they were wonderful and send more! The ones here are lasting a little longer! Will certainly make them again!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a LEMON boxed cake mix instead of yellow. I used a LEMON boxed cake mix instead of yellow. I will make this again doing one thing differently. I will make sure I strategically place the drops of cake dough so that it will be easier to cut. Other then that, easy and delicious.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dessert so did my neighbors. Love this dessert so did my neighbors. I used a shiny metal pan first time turned out great, second time used a ***** dish bottom burned. Keep this in mind when ****** this. I marked my printed copy to only use my metal pan.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out amazing! This turned out amazing!!! Looks just like the picture, my son told me it was so "gross" that none of us should eat it and that HE would dispose of it (I take that as the highest compliment as he is one of the complainers)
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!! The whole family loved this dessert. Will make it again. The sweetness is very balanced with this dessert from the cake bottom to the blueberries on top which make this dessert look wonderfull with its color.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a carry-in at work. I made this recipe for a carry-in at work. Huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe! It was fairly easy to make, and the blueberry and lemon flavors are wonderful together. The cheesecake filling was an added bonus! Yum!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great easy dessert to make and a nice change from the usual. This was a great easy dessert to make and a nice change from the usual. My four year old loved helping make it the only adjustment I made was cutting back a little bit on the lemon zest. Super Yummy!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were very simple and turned out soooo good. These were very simple and turned out soooo good. I used the Neufchatel Cheese. It's almost like a blueberry cheesecake! The lemon and blueberry together was so yummy and I'm not a big blueberry lover.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!! I have made this 3 times and everytime it has been great~ Everyone that I have made them for Rave about them-Just make sure the pan is sprayed with non stick spray!!! Thanks for Food and Family
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this over memorial day and everyone couldn't stop RAVING about them. Made this over memorial day and everyone couldn't stop RAVING about them. They were super easy too! The longest part is actually baking them. I've never really baked and they came out delicious!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cake dough was sticky, and not easy to spread in bottom of pan, but other than that, these were... Cake dough was sticky, and not easy to spread in bottom of pan, but other than that, these were great. Love the combination of lemon and blueberry, but would also like to try with raspberries.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a winner! This is a winner!!! Made this and took it to work and everyone wanted more. The fresh blueberries and the lemon flavor, made this a very light and refreshing bar. Great for larger groups.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!! These are soooooo delicious!!!!!! I can eat this whole pan by myself. I don't like a lot of lemon, but its not overpowering at all, it blends well with the blueberries. Very Good
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice flavour and easy to make but mine were very dark at 40 minutes! Very nice flavour and easy to make but mine were very dark at 40 minutes! They would have been inedible at 55. And my oven is a bit cool! Has anyone else had this issue?
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this 3 times so far and it has been perfect every time. I made this 3 times so far and it has been perfect every time. I get rave reviews about it, and it is so easy to make. Try it with strawberries! It is just as good.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good. This is so good. I switched it up and used sweetened dried cranberries and orange zest and juice in place of the lemon and blueberries for a more seasonal dessert!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter and her friend made these bars for a pool-side party. My daughter and her friend made these bars for a pool-side party. They used frozen blueberries, which worked out just fine. Everyone who tasted them, liked them.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these bars for a family cookout. Made these bars for a family cookout. They were excellent with the fresh berries and lemon. The cake batter made a suger cookie type crust -- delicious!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work function, and they were snatched up right away. I made this for a work function, and they were snatched up right away. Super easy to make and delicious. I'll definitely make this again.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Really easy to make and a real hit at the party. Makes at least 32 servings. Will make this often during blueberry season.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This reciepe is so easy to make and very Yummy! This reciepe is so easy to make and very Yummy!!! I can't wait to make it again....I might add a little bit more lemon the next time.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used a lemon cake mix and raspberries , as blueberries where just out of season. used a lemon cake mix and raspberries , as blueberries where just out of season. bit messy on the last step used a teaspoon instead.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so amazing! this was so amazing! I made it for my mother's birthday and nothing was left at the end of the day! everyone was begging for more.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only used 11 oz container of blueberries,,,,, totally amazing - this one is for sure one I will... I only used 11 oz container of blueberries,,,,, totally amazing - this one is for sure one I will make over and over again!!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought it to my daughter's Mother's Day gathering and everyone loved it. Brought it to my daughter's Mother's Day gathering and everyone loved it. Easy to make and a delicious mix of ingredients.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it SUGAR-FREE, it's fantastic! Make it SUGAR-FREE, it's fantastic! Use Pillsbury SF yellow cake mix, Splenda to replace sugar and light cream cheese.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look no further for a fantastic summer dessert. Look no further for a fantastic summer dessert. This is the best one I have made in awhile. Love, love, love it!
Date published: 2011-07-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_124533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

565544:124533

>