Lemon-Blueberry Swirl Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lemon-Blueberry Swirl Cake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
35
min.
Servings

16 servings

Some things just go together. Like blueberries and lemon. Especially when mixed into a deliciously moist cake with a smooth and creamy swirl.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Beat cake mix, 3/4 cup water, egg whites and oil in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add 1/4 cup dry gelatin mix; beat on low speed 1 min., then on medium speed 4 min. Stir in berries; set aside. Beat cream cheese and whole egg in small bowl with mixer until blended.
  • Pour half the cake batter into greased and floured 12-cup fluted tube pan or 10-inch tube pan; cover with layers of cream cheese mixture and remaining cake batter.
  • Bake 45 to 50 min. or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean. Cool cake in pan 10 min. Loosen cake from sides of pan with knife. Invert cake onto wire rack. Gently remove pan; cool cake completely.
  • Place cake on plate. Microwave 3 Tbsp. water in microwaveable measuring cup on HIGH 30 sec. Add to remaining dry gelatin mix; stir until dissolved. Brush onto cake; let stand until absorbed.

Special Extra

Top each serving with a dollop of thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping.

Note

For a sweeter cream cheese filling, add 1/4 cup sugar to cream cheese mixture before using as directed.

Variation

Prepare using JELL-O Lemon Flavor Sugar Free Gelatin and PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 300mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Sugars 18g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was simple to make and delicious! This cake was simple to make and delicious! My dad, who is critical of everything, loved it!!! I added the sugar to the cream cheese and made an icing sugar glaze with lemon juice and lemon zest drizzled down the sides for added flavor and presentation. Will make again many times!
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great recipe. What a great recipe. Quick easy and tastey. I cannot get over how moist it turned out. The only thing I would do, as already suggested, is add sugar to the cream cheese mixture. I might next time add a light lemon glaze on top. Either way though... LOVED IT!!!
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used lemon cake mix & instant lemon pudding mix. I used lemon cake mix & instant lemon pudding mix. 2 eggs, no whites. As suggested, used neufchatel w/ a little sugar. Added a lemon glaze (XXX sugar, lemon juice & yellow food coloring) It was outstanding!! Will make again. And again!
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this cake today and also had trouble with it sticking to the pan and tearin apart.I also... I made this cake today and also had trouble with it sticking to the pan and tearin apart.I also greased a teflon bundt pan and let it cool 10 min. Maybe next time I will flour the pan and let it cool longer. It does taste good.
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grease your pan like crazy because mine stuck to the pan. Grease your pan like crazy because mine stuck to the pan. It even stuck to the plate when I tryed to serve it. But it was tasty dispite the mess it made. I added more blueberries and used applesause instead of the oil.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! All 10 women in my Bible study enjoyed it. I made it with reduced sugar cake mix, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and sugar free jello. Turned out wonderful. Served it with strawberries and blackberries!
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cake tasted great and the kids loved it! Cake tasted great and the kids loved it! Next time I'm going to add sugar to the cream cheese mixture and maybe add a powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze to the top instead of the jello mix.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is great as is. This cake is great as is. I did use 1/3 less fat cream cheese and about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I think next time I will up the blueberries to 2 cups, we really love blueberries.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used sugar free lemon jello and I think that may have had a bad impact - a powdery lemon flavor. I used sugar free lemon jello and I think that may have had a bad impact - a powdery lemon flavor. I would also recommend adding sugar to the cream cheese to make it more flavorful.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!! this was absolutely marvelous. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this a 10+. I am looking forward to making it again & will try the sugar-free jello instead. Thank you Kraft~~
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family enjoyed this one - excellent texture - used low fat cream cheese and sugar-free Jello. My family enjoyed this one - excellent texture - used low fat cream cheese and sugar-free Jello. Will definitely make again - thanks. Edie
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was really great...We want to make this again..It's delicious..We enjoyed eating this... This recipe was really great...We want to make this again..It's delicious..We enjoyed eating this with my family and relatives..
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Served this to company with blueberry ice cream - absolutely amazing! Easy-to-make and yummy. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it so good a made it twice in one day but the secon time i added food coloring to the crem chesse... it so good a made it twice in one day but the secon time i added food coloring to the crem chesse and sugar is delicious.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. It's a great summery dessert that's not too heavy. I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2010-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Easy. Moist. Delicious. The second time I made it I added lots of lemon zest and it was fabulous! My family loves this.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. Took the advice of other posters and added sugar to the Neufchatel cheese. Cake was moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very close friend made this and shared with me. A very close friend made this and shared with me. It was very delicious! I can't wait to make it for my family!
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cake is so wonderful! This cake is so wonderful! It is so moist, yet firm like a good coffee cake. It was also so easy to make!!
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family requests this cake more than any other. My family requests this cake more than any other. It is delicious. I drizzle it with a lemon glaze.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and excellent! easy and excellent! brought it to work and received rave reviews!!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful!
Date published: 2010-04-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_115867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

562530:115867

>