Lemon Cream Cheese Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
Servings

32 servings

Combine two favorite desserts with our Lemon Cream Cheese Bars. Lemon bars and cheesecake come together with pecans in our Lemon Cream Cheese Bars.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat butter, 1/3 cup powdered sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Gradually beat in 1-1/2 cups flour. Stir in nuts; press onto bottom of13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Bake 15 min.
  • Meanwhile, beat cream cheese and granulated sugar in medium bowl with mixer until well blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating well after each addition. Add remaining flour, lemon zest and juice; mix well.
  • Pour cream cheese mixture over crust. Bake 30 min. or until center is set. Cool completely. Sprinkle with 1 Tbsp. powdered sugar just before cutting into bars to serve.

How to Grate Citrus Peel

Always wash and dry citrus fruit before grating. Move the whole fruit up and down on the side of the grater with the smallest holes to remove ONLY the surface of the fruit peel. (The inner white part is bitter.) Continue to grate the fruit until you have the desired amount of grated peel, rotating the fruit on the grater as necessary. Use a pastry brush or old clean toothbrush to aid in cleaning grater.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

How to Store

Keep refrigerated.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 14g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bars were so yummy! These bars were so yummy! I didn't use the grated lemon peel but they still had lots of lemon flavor from the lemon juice. I think they had just the right amount of lemon flavor and the crust was really good too and would be great to use with other recipes.
Date published: 2006-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were wonderful - tart and sweet! These were wonderful - tart and sweet! The only thing that bothered me was that they never set up very well. No matter how long I put them in the fridge or freezer they were always a little too sticky and not very solid.... but still a great dessert!
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. I agree it's a little sweet, with sugar in every layer, but it's still delicious. It was very easy to make. I used walnuts instead. (Only because I forgot to pick up the pecans :) I will definitely make this recipe again.
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon bars aren't my favorite, but I tried these because they looked different. Lemon bars aren't my favorite, but I tried these because they looked different. I'm glad I tried it. I loved them! My family loved them too, even my brother-in-law who is picky about his lemon bars. They were also very easy to make.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Mothers day, and it was loved by all. I made this for Mothers day, and it was loved by all. My Mom and Grandmother really enjoed it. The crust is excellent for these bars. Will make this again, as I am sure I will be asked to make it again.
Date published: 2005-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so refreshing as it is quite different from the typical 'lemon bar' recipe. This recipe is so refreshing as it is quite different from the typical 'lemon bar' recipe. I brought it to a potluck and every last bar was eaten that night! I will be making these again!
Date published: 2006-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so much better than those gooey bright lemon bars I always see. These are so much better than those gooey bright lemon bars I always see. I've made them more than once and everyone always loves them. They're very creamy and yet very lemony
Date published: 2006-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a superb recipe. This was a superb recipe. The bars were were decadently rich and the crust is a perfect complement to the creamy lemon topping!! It was easy to make and enjoyable to eat!
Date published: 2005-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful tasting lemon bar that I would definitely make again and again. This was a wonderful tasting lemon bar that I would definitely make again and again. It was nice and creamy and lemony and very easy to make. It was also easy to cut .
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a cup of frozen blueberries to it! I added a cup of frozen blueberries to it! You have to cook a bit longer until set, but the lemon-blueberry combination was EXCELLENT! I'm making AGAIN for sure!!
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are FANTASTIC! These are FANTASTIC! I have never made such yummy, creamy, lemony lemon bars. I hate the ones that don't even taste lemony. I will definately repeat this recipe!
Date published: 2006-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very tasty, though a bit tart. Very tasty, though a bit tart. I found the crust to be quite dry and the toppings to be a bit wet. But, it tasted good and was much butter than the bars in the box.
Date published: 2005-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for our Memorial Day Cookout. I made these for our Memorial Day Cookout. They were a big hit!! Even my husband, who had previously mentioned that he didn't really like lemon desserts, ate 2!!
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've have made this several times and each time I get rave reviews. I've have made this several times and each time I get rave reviews. I don't alwasy put in the same amount of lemon juice and it's still delicious!!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lemon bars are awesome! These lemon bars are awesome! I'm not a big fan of cream cheese, but they are really, really good. The recipe is pretty easy and worth the effort.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DONT TYPICALLY LIKE LEMON BARS, BUT WHEN I SMELLED THE CRUST, IT SMELLED LIKE A BIG SUGAR COOKIE,... I DONT TYPICALLY LIKE LEMON BARS, BUT WHEN I SMELLED THE CRUST, IT SMELLED LIKE A BIG SUGAR COOKIE, SO I HAD TO TRY IT. THESE MELT IN YOUR MOUTH!
Date published: 2005-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these bars for Easter dessert and eveyone raved about them. I made these bars for Easter dessert and eveyone raved about them. They were wonderful and very easy to make. I'll be making them again soon.
Date published: 2005-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a few times now and it never fails to put a smile on peoples faces! I have made this recipe a few times now and it never fails to put a smile on peoples faces! Everyone loves this recipe...and so do I!
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure your mixer is working, it is hard to do by hand. Make sure your mixer is working, it is hard to do by hand. Also, to get 32 bars, you need to cut them small. They tasted great!
Date published: 2005-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy recipe and very easy. Very yummy recipe and very easy. I substituted dried lemon peel (about 1 tsp) instead of fresh and it tasted fantastic!
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were absolutely delicious. These were absolutely delicious. The crust was perfect and the filling light and creamy. I did not change a thing.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved these lemon bars! I loved these lemon bars! They were easy to make and my family LOVED them! i am going to make them again for sure!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in the family loves them and they are so simple! Everyone in the family loves them and they are so simple!! The only problem, I have to make them every week!!!
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my signature recipe, everyone asks me to make the wonderful lemon bars and I agree, they... This is my signature recipe, everyone asks me to make the wonderful lemon bars and I agree, they are WONDERFUL
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lining the pan with tinfoil is a must! Lining the pan with tinfoil is a must!! I also enjoyed the bars better after they were refrigerated.
Date published: 2005-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very tasty, I love how moist it is . very tasty, I love how moist it is . My friends love it and looking forward for another batch.
Date published: 2005-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for my husband's birthday. Made this recipe for my husband's birthday. It was a hit. Very simple, yet rich and creamy.
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and everybody loved it! I made this for Easter and everybody loved it!!! Its is easy to make and very delicious.
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Key Limes to make this, and it was excellant. I used Key Limes to make this, and it was excellant. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe all the time for my family and co-workers and everyone loves it! I make this recipe all the time for my family and co-workers and everyone loves it!!
Date published: 2005-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_74122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548702:74122

>