Lemon 'Meringue' Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Lemon 'Meringue' Pie

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
Servings

12 servings

Try our take on lemon meringue pie. This Lemon 'Meringue' Pie is a luscious pie with a cookie crust & a yummy, easy-to-make marshmallow-COOL WHIP topping.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine wafer crumbs, 2 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate. Bake 5 min.
  • Mix remaining sugar and cornstarch in medium saucepan. Gradually stir in water until blended. Bring to boil on medium heat; cook 8 min., stirring constantly. Remove from heat. Add dry gelatin mixes and zest; stir 2 min. until gelatin is completely dissolved. Refrigerate 1 hour or until slightly thickened, stirring occasionally. Pour into crust.
  • Microwave marshmallows and milk in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 min. or until marshmallows are completely melted, stirring after 1 min.; stir until blended. Refrigerate 15 min. or until completely cooled. Whisk in COOL WHIP; spread over pie. Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

Dessert can be a part of a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 180mg
Carbohydrate 43g
Sugars 34g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually make lemon meringue pie for for Easter dinner and it's a lot of work. I usually make lemon meringue pie for for Easter dinner and it's a lot of work. This year I tried the new "easy" recipie and my family said it was the best lemon meringue pie I ever made. I can't wait to make it again. It was just awsome!!!
Date published: 2006-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not make this recipe, but I do make the lemon portion by making lemon jello. I did not make this recipe, but I do make the lemon portion by making lemon jello. Let it set but not completely and beat with low fat lemon yogurt. prehaps some who liked the recipe but not the consistency of the lemon would like this.
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I allowed gelitin to cool in fridge for 1 hour and that was way too long! I allowed gelitin to cool in fridge for 1 hour and that was way too long! It wasn't much of a liquid anymore. Marshmallow-cool whip topping was a little thik too. Very good all over and pretty easy to make. My boyfriend loves it!
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the first Kraft Recipe that I have made and really did not like. This is the first Kraft Recipe that I have made and really did not like. My family and I did not care for the taste. I believe it would have been much better with a lemon pudding filling---instead of the lemon jello filling.
Date published: 2006-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe better than the typical lemon meringue pie. I liked this recipe better than the typical lemon meringue pie. The color of the filling was fantastic! The filling was a bit like Jello Jigglers, but the flavor was outstanding. I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2006-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe is far from easy. This recipe is far from easy. The best is good old Borden's condensed milk, lemon or lime juice, two egg yolks, then with the whites beaten to peaks for the meringue. Use purchased graham cracker crusts.
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have to make with splenda and sugar free jelloiam diabetesi going to make with strawberry too and... i have to make with splenda and sugar free jelloiam diabetesi going to make with strawberry too and diet jello i dont like cool whip i will put have the marshmallow in there my hushband will like this
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest lemon meringue pie EVER! The best and easiest lemon meringue pie EVER! Just don't get antsy and add the topping to the pie until the filling is set or you'll have overflow issues. Otherise, yum, yum, yum!
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found that the filling was to stiff, my husband said that it tasted like a gum drop. I found that the filling was to stiff, my husband said that it tasted like a gum drop. I think there should be more liquid for the filling, that way it wouldn't taste like rubber.
Date published: 2006-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love lemon meringue without the meringue so this was perfect. I love lemon meringue without the meringue so this was perfect. I really hate meringue. I love Cool Whip so I looked forward to this recipe and was not disappointed.
Date published: 2006-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do you use instant lemon gelatin or cook and serve? Do you use instant lemon gelatin or cook and serve? I am looking forward to making this. My husband loves Lemon Meringue Pie. I hate making the meringue.
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i didn't make it but someone i know did and i love lemon pie anyway. i didn't make it but someone i know did and i love lemon pie anyway. i would have liked even if we hadn't used this recipe. yes i would make it again gladly
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone raved about the pie. Everyone raved about the pie. I also made a strawberry pie by substituting strawberry jello and adding fresh strawberries to the mixture. I was delicious.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i didn't do it as pie, i serve it with two layer, children love it but it's too sweet for me, i... i didn't do it as pie, i serve it with two layer, children love it but it's too sweet for me, i think next time i subtitute the cream with fat free milk.
Date published: 2006-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed in this recipe. I was very disappointed in this recipe. It smelled good and looked great, but the flavor fell really short ! My guest were not impressed.....sorry !
Date published: 2006-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe this afternoon, directions were easy to follow and the pie is beautiful and... I made this recipe this afternoon, directions were easy to follow and the pie is beautiful and tastes as good as it looks. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2006-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband I are both diabetics. My husband I are both diabetics. I wonder how this would be if you use a sweetner instead of sugar and sugar-free jello. Also light Kool whip
Date published: 2006-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My granddaughter loved helping me make this recipe...she liked the crust because I let her use the... My granddaughter loved helping me make this recipe...she liked the crust because I let her use the food processor to grind the wafers...
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To lower the sugar content, I used Splenda in the crust, sugar-free jello, and sugar free coolwhip. To lower the sugar content, I used Splenda in the crust, sugar-free jello, and sugar free coolwhip. It still tasted wonderful!
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy to make. Yummy and easy to make. It's a fun "cheater" recipe that the family enjoyed. It is on the sweet side, but we expected that.
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe, but I substituted the wafers for graham crackers because they are tastier... This is a great recipe, but I substituted the wafers for graham crackers because they are tastier as far as my taste goes.
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DIDN'T MAKE IT BUT A FRIEND MADE IT AND IT WAS EXCELLENT SHE SAID SOMEONE SENT IT TO HER FROM... I DIDN'T MAKE IT BUT A FRIEND MADE IT AND IT WAS EXCELLENT SHE SAID SOMEONE SENT IT TO HER FROM YOUR SIGHT.....
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love lemon pie and this is one of the very best lemon pie I have ever ate. I love lemon pie and this is one of the very best lemon pie I have ever ate. This is my 2nd time to make it.
Date published: 2006-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD TASTE. VERY GOOD TASTE. NEVER COULD MAKE A GOOD LEMON MERINGUE PIE, NOW WITH THIS SIMPLE RECIPE, NO PROBLEM.
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i am looking for the old fashion way to make lemon meringue pie. i am looking for the old fashion way to make lemon meringue pie. the way my mother used to make hers
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband thought it was very good. My husband thought it was very good. It was a lot easier to make with a 4year old running around
Date published: 2006-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the crust and the meringue but think lemon pudding would have been better for the filling. Loved the crust and the meringue but think lemon pudding would have been better for the filling.
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually liked this meringue better than the made from scratch stuff. I actually liked this meringue better than the made from scratch stuff. This was EXCELLENT!!!
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a cooking person at all especially desserts. I am not a cooking person at all especially desserts. I can even make this taste good.
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very sweet, prefer the old fashion kind, that takes a little work,but well worth it. Very sweet, prefer the old fashion kind, that takes a little work,but well worth it.
Date published: 2006-03-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_90592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552349:90592

>